My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
VISIT OUR PROMOTIONS page to see if we're offering any promotions. Turnaround time: Please allow a minimum of 2 business days for a non-bulk order to ship, bulk orders may take longer.
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Avocado butter
    Avocado butter
    Purchase Avocado butter
    • Avocado butter

      Hi Dev user. Product Code: avocado-butter
      Variant: Code: '' | Name: ''
    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 5.00/5 Stars. (33 Reviews)
    • $0.00
    • Weight:
    • Processing Time: usually 2-3 business days

       

    Avocado Butter is obtained from the fruit of the Avocado tree (Persea Gratissima) which grows in sub-tropical regions of the world. The butter is created from avocado fruit oil through a unique hydrogenation process which yields a soft, yellow-green butter with mild odor and excellent melting properties which is suitable for skin care. NOTE: Color and consistency of this butter may vary from batch to batch, this is an all natural product.

    This non-food-grade butter may be used as is or may be incorporated into soaps and toiletries to improve moisturization and to soften rough, dry skin. Suggested Use Levels: Lotions & Creams: 3-5% Balms: 5-100% Bar Soaps: 3-6% Conditioners: 2-5%. INCI Name: Avocado Butter (Persae Gratissima) (and) hydrogenated non-gmo soybean oil. SAP Value 177 - 198. Shelf life: 1 yr.

    Currently Viewing Reviews with a rating of 5. Click here to reset.
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    5.00/5 Stars out of 33 Reviews
    5
    33
    4
    0
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3   4
    avocado butter
    (Florissant, MO, US) | October 26th, 2011
    I love the way this feels on my skin. It melts with the touch and leaves a non greasy feeling. This is a staple in my house.
    Like butta baby!
    (MS, US) | September 16th, 2011
    And the title says it all, lol! This butter had my skin feeling just like butta (butter) and I love it! I have yet to use it on my hair but I know it will be just a wonderful.
    Lovely and light
    (Norcross, GA, US) | September 5th, 2011
    I bought this to try in a facial cream. Shea is typically too greasy for me but this mixed with mango butter and EO's make the perfect cream. It's light and creamy and doesn't leave my face feeling greasy. Love it and will definitely be using this in many more recipes!!
    Great, penetrating butter
    (Houston, TX, US) | July 25th, 2011
    I like to use butters to seal moisture into my hair. I've typically used Shea butter but I decided to give avocado butter a try. The avocado butter was great and I actually prefer this over shea butter now. It penetrates through the hair and leaves the hair soft and shiny. I will definitely be purchasing more as soon as I run out.
    Avocado Butter
    (MO, US) | June 28th, 2011
    OMG I LOVE THIS STUFF IT IS THE BEST!!!!! ITS SO CREAMY AND ITS THE PERFECT HAIR AND SKIN MOISTURIZER.
    AMAZING
    (Elizabeth, NJ, US) | June 15th, 2011
    OMG, I love this butter. I have very dry thirsty afro/kinky hair, after cleansing, conditioning and moisturizing my hair I applied this butter to seal in the moisture; I'm amazed, it's 24 hrs. later and my hair is still moisturized & soft. I only ordered 8 oz. I wish I had ordered more. This is the first of the 5 butters that I've ordered from Camden Grey that I tried; this "Avocado-Butter" is a definite keeper.
    PERFECT for fine lines
    (LAVERGNE, TN, US) | April 6th, 2011
    I wanted to try avocado butter because I was told that I had fine lines around my eyes. There was no way that I was gonna pay $40 for an eye cream that probably wasn't going to work. I have been using this for a week and I am already starting to see a difference. This is the BEST product for sealing in moisture ever! It's very, very creamy and I love it. Looking forward to using it in my body butter mixture.
    The best of the butters...
    (Dallas, TX, US) | February 7th, 2011
    This is hands-down my favorite butter. As a world traveler, trust that I have nearly tried them all. This butter has a VERY light scent, and is the creamiest of butters. Most people are mixing it in soap and lotion recipes, but my friends and I have had amazing results using it raw in beauty regimens. It is one of the few butters that can be used raw. I think of it as a good alternative for someone who has tried all other butters. It is as good as pure shea but doesn't smell as strongly, as moisturizing as cocoa butter but less greasy, and effective as mango but not as waxy. Try it!
    Love this butter!
    (South Holland, IL, US) | November 10th, 2010
    Im new to ordering from this site. I loved the fast shipping and the quality of this butter is amazing! Its very moisturizing and creamy. Great for hair and skin! Thank you Camden Grey for a wonderful product and great price. I will be ordering again :)
    Not just for lotions...
    (Eidson, TN, US) | November 8th, 2010
    this is another butter I'm enjoying in my lip balm recipes. It is a bit harder than almond butter and less oily. I use it in place of shea butter, and it makes the balm glide over the lips leaving them shining. I love this butter. I'm learning that there are a lot of butters that are better in lip balms than the traditional shea, cocoa, and mango. :)
    Write Review:
    Avocado butter
    Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    All fields are required except "location".
    Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy. Thank you for your review!

    OUT OF STOCK ISSUES: If a customer orders a large quantity of a product and all of the product is not in stock when the order is entered into our system, once the new stock arrives we will ship separately whatever quantity we may owe the customer. Most of our restocking orders arrive at our warehouse 5-7 business days after we place a restocking order, sometimes sooner. Should the distiller or vendor inform us restocking will take longer than 7 business days, we’ll promptly notify the customer.

    Please note that we do not allow order cancellations for any reason and we don’t allow removal/cancellations of products which become partially or completely out of stock after the customer places an order.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    Our containers are filled with products to where our commercial digital scales indicate the container should be filled. Some containers will be filled to the top, some will not.

    HOW OILS ARE DISPENSED: All our products are dispensed by weight. EO's in 8 oz. through 2 lbs. - amber plastic pharmaceutical-grade bottle. EO's in 5 and 10 lbs. - heavy duty plastic container w/pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the container at least 2 months. EO's in sizes of 25+ lbs. - industry-standard metal or plastic can with a pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the metal can indefinitely and up to 2 months in the plastic pail. It's our decision in which type of pail we dispense the product, metal cans are not readily available. CARRIER OILS - plastic bottles/pails depending on the size ordered, do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so. FO's - in plastic containers, contents do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so.

    Essential oils in sizes from ½ oz. to 4 oz. are dispensed in amber glass bottles without orifice reducers or glass droppers. If we ever run out of amber glass bottles, we reserve the right to use any other glass bottle available at that time. The only sizes of EO's dispensed with orifice reducers are 1/32, 1/16, 1/8 and 1/4 oz. sizes. If you require bottles/vials with orifice reducers or Eurodroppers, we sell those separately.

    HOW TO STORE: Upon receipt, EO's dispensed in plastic bottles MUST be transferred into amber glass bottles. EO's, FO's and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Many oils could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle and store products.

    S&H QUOTES: Our cart provides all S&H quotes. Please look for the link to enter your zip code and obtain a quote. Shipments weighing over 120 lbs. will not be quoted final S&H by our cart, you’ll be quoted a minimum for which you’ll pay during checkout. We’ll charge the balance due, if any, to the card on file. If you paid with PayPal, we’ll ask you to disburse the amount due, if any, before we ship. S&H provided by our cart is always an estimate, please review our Shipping Policies page if you need more information. We do not accept or allow order cancellations because the customer doesn’t agree to final S&H, please be sure you understand this before finalizing an order.