My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
VISIT OUR PROMOTIONS page to see if we're offering any promotions. Turnaround time: Please allow a minimum of 2 business days for a non-bulk order to ship, bulk orders may take longer.
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Cocoa butter, Prime Pressed
    Cocoa butter, Prime Pressed
    Purchase Cocoa butter, Prime Pressed
    • Cocoa butter, Prime Pressed

      Hi Dev user. Product Code: cocoa-butter-prime-pressed
      Variant: Code: '' | Name: ''
    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 4.97/5 Stars. (29 Reviews)
    • $0.00
    • Weight:
    • Processing Time: usually 2-3 business days

       

    Our cocoa butter is pure, food grade, prime pressed, golden. This product is sold by us for skin care applications. Cocoa butter is a fabulous addition for balms, lotions, creams, and soaps because of cocoa butter s softening and skin-healing properties. Cocoa butter has a beautiful light aroma of chocolate.

    If you need to make a harder bar of soap, cocoa butter may be the answer for you. Most lip balms and massage butters require cocoa butter for firmness. It is the perfect butter for massaging daily into fast-growing pregnant bellies to try to prevent stretch marks from developing, it starts melting quickly upon skin contact.

    In soapmaking, cocoa butter should be used along with more easily absorbed unsaturated oils such as olive, jojoba, castor, or avocado. A soap made with too high a percentage of cocoa butter will be hard and prone to cracking. Limit cocoa butter to approx. 15% of your total fats and oils. Use it to counterbalance the stickiness of certain fats such as shea butter. SAP value: 193.8. INCI: Theobroma Cacao.

    NOTE posted 2/9/16: In all the years we’ve been offering butters, we’ve never, ever had a complaint from a customer indicating she was very displeased that her 5 lbs. bag of cocoa butter included what she described as chips and crumbs. We’re posting this information for all customers who’re considering purchase any of our harder, crumblier butters such as cocoa butter and kokum.

    These butters come to us in 55 lb. blocks or other blocks of similar large sizes. Our clerks chip away at the blocks to obtain the various sizes in which the butters are sold. This is not an easy job and it’s very time consuming. We’re informing you in advance that any hard, crumbly butter you may order from us could arrive with chunks mixed in with much smaller beads or chips.

    If this is not an option for you, then please consider ordering the largest block available which will ship to you exactly as received from the manufacturer, it’ll be a machine-extruded solid block from which you’ll have to cut the size you need. All sales are final, we will not accept returns of any butters which arrived at their destinations with chunks, beads and chips.

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.97/5 Stars out of 29 Reviews
    5
    28
    4
    1
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3
    This might be my favorite butter
    (Sacramento, CA, US) | October 10th, 2014
    The smell is fantastic and rich! You can smell it through the bag even in the shipping box! Honestly, if it wasn't so hard I would use this butter without adding anything else. I use this with Shea and Coconut Butter and it makes the most luscious skin butter. You won't be disappointed with this purchase if you love chocolate.
    Chocolatey goodness!!...
    (Hollywood, SC, US) | March 29th, 2014
    This butter is just a delight. Very aromatic and reminiscent of days at the grocery store when your mother allowed you to get that one piece of chocolate. Lol. Seriously though, it smells fantastic. I use this butter in one of my face creams along with the shea butter from here, and it has gotten me through the winter months scale free!! No dragon face for me. Thanks Camden Grey!!!
    Great for Soap!
    (Baton Rouge, LA, US) | December 30th, 2013
    I don't know why anyone would by the deodorized version of this butter because its rich, white chocolatey smell is wonderful. It's a must use for all of my soap recipes. It makes a nice hard bar by using only an ounce or two per pound, without becoming brittile. It's got a lower melting point than beeswax, making it easier to use at lower temperature when making cold process soap. I have used Canden-Grey's cocoa butter for over a decade and still find it of excellent quality. It also makes the best lip balm.
    AWESOME
    (Fayetteville, NC, US) | December 30th, 2012
    Thank you for carrying this and at such a great price.
    **Heavenly**
    (West Haven, UT, US) | August 7th, 2012
    This cocoa butter is the best and ohhh the aroma. So good for your skin too. I use it in most of my skin products.
    LOOVE!!
    (NJ, US) | February 17th, 2012
    That beautiful chocolate smell!!!! Feel so beautiful on my skin. A must need in the winter time. Even great on my lips and skin.
    Love love love!
    (McDonough, NY, US) | February 8th, 2012
    The smell of gorgeous chocolate! I love to use this in the creams I make, it gives amazing richness and scent that lasts. Great for dry winter skin.
    Chocolate any one?
    (wichita, KS, US) | February 5th, 2012
    I thought I would try this and I'm sooooooo glad that I did it is heaven in a bag makes beautiful soap all you have to do is add a small chunk (to super fat). I also use it in my lotions and it just makes your skin glow! Also, the slight undertone of the heavenly chocolate scent blends well with everything I've mixed it with. By far 5 star product.
    Great Smell, even better product
    (lehigh acres, FL, US) | January 20th, 2012
    Ohh chocolate LOL. I love the smell of this Cocoa butter. I use it for all my whipped butters as well as in my wonderful oatmeal honey soap. Love it.
    Smells amazing!
    (Marlton, NJ, US) | December 28th, 2011
    I didn't expect it to smell so strongly of chocolate, but it's intoxicating. I've found it to be too hard to use on its own, but when dilluted slightly with almond or Coconut oil I found it made a great balm. The scent of it overpowers most of the fragrances I like to use, but I think it's lovely anyway.
    Write Review:
    Cocoa butter, Prime Pressed
    Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    All fields are required except "location".
    Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy. Thank you for your review!

    OUT OF STOCK ISSUES: If a customer orders a large quantity of a product and all of the product is not in stock when the order is entered into our system, once the new stock arrives we will ship separately whatever quantity we may owe the customer. Most of our restocking orders arrive at our warehouse 5-7 business days after we place a restocking order, sometimes sooner. Should the distiller or vendor inform us restocking will take longer than 7 business days, we’ll promptly notify the customer.

    Please note that we do not allow order cancellations for any reason and we don’t allow removal/cancellations of products which become partially or completely out of stock after the customer places an order.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    Our containers are filled with products to where our commercial digital scales indicate the container should be filled. Some containers will be filled to the top, some will not.

    HOW OILS ARE DISPENSED: All our products are dispensed by weight. EO's in 8 oz. through 2 lbs. - amber plastic pharmaceutical-grade bottle. EO's in 5 and 10 lbs. - heavy duty plastic container w/pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the container at least 2 months. EO's in sizes of 25+ lbs. - industry-standard metal or plastic can with a pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the metal can indefinitely and up to 2 months in the plastic pail. It's our decision in which type of pail we dispense the product, metal cans are not readily available. CARRIER OILS - plastic bottles/pails depending on the size ordered, do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so. FO's - in plastic containers, contents do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so.

    Essential oils in sizes from ½ oz. to 4 oz. are dispensed in amber glass bottles without orifice reducers or glass droppers. If we ever run out of amber glass bottles, we reserve the right to use any other glass bottle available at that time. The only sizes of EO's dispensed with orifice reducers are 1/32, 1/16, 1/8 and 1/4 oz. sizes. If you require bottles/vials with orifice reducers or Eurodroppers, we sell those separately.

    HOW TO STORE: Upon receipt, EO's dispensed in plastic bottles MUST be transferred into amber glass bottles. EO's, FO's and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Many oils could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle and store products.

    S&H QUOTES: Our cart provides all S&H quotes. Please look for the link to enter your zip code and obtain a quote. Shipments weighing over 120 lbs. will not be quoted final S&H by our cart, you’ll be quoted a minimum for which you’ll pay during checkout. We’ll charge the balance due, if any, to the card on file. If you paid with PayPal, we’ll ask you to disburse the amount due, if any, before we ship. S&H provided by our cart is always an estimate, please review our Shipping Policies page if you need more information. We do not accept or allow order cancellations because the customer doesn’t agree to final S&H, please be sure you understand this before finalizing an order.