My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
VISIT OUR PROMOTIONS page to see if we're offering any promotions. Turnaround time: Please allow a minimum of 2 business days for a non-bulk order to ship, bulk orders may take longer.
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Grapeseed oil
    Grapeseed oil
    Purchase Grapeseed oil
    • Grapeseed oil

      Hi Dev user. Product Code: grapeseed
      Variant: Code: '' | Name: ''
    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 5.00/5 Stars. (23 Reviews)
    • $0.00
    • Weight:
    • Processing Time: usually 2-3 business days

       

    Dispensed by weight. Grapeseed Oil ( Vitis vinifera ) is an ecologically sound product that is made from the seeds of grapes after the wine is pressed. Grapeseed oil is high in vitamin E and contains essential fatty acid and linoleic acid (also known as Omega 6).

    It is low in saturated fat, contains natural chlorophyll and valuable antioxidants (known as proanthocyninidins) and has a good shelf life. This oil is very rich in vitamins and minerals. It's a light and penetrating oil for massage and is also used to create lotions, balms, creams and soap. The skin absorbs grapeseed oil easily; it has no perceptible odor. Since it is slightly astringent, it tightens and tones the skin; will not aggravate acne.

    This is one oil that is nearly impossible to extract through cold pressure due to its very low oil yield The color of this grapeseed oil is in the green color range and will vary from batch to batch.

    Country of Origin: Portugal.

    This product is food grade; however, Camden-Grey sells its products only for external use. It is the customer’s responsibility to understand the information contained in a product’s MSDS and to become familiar and well versed in how each product should be used, including a product’s precautions, if any. MSDS’s are posted on our site, look for the MSDS link at the top, right, of all our pages.

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    5.00/5 Stars out of 23 Reviews
    5
    23
    4
    0
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3
    The Best
    (Sun Prairie, WI, US) | October 25th, 2011
    I use this CO in most of my lip balms and lotions. You cannot beat the price or quality of this product. Camden-Grey has done it once again!
    GREAT FACE AND SCALP MOISTURIZER
    (independence, MO, US) | October 22nd, 2011
    THIS IS A LIGHT OIL. I USE IT FOR MY SCALP AND FOR MY FACE.I HAVE REALLY DRY SKIN ON MY FACE AND HEAVY OILS USUALLY BRAKE OUT MY FACE BUT THIS ONE WORKS PERFECT ON MY FACE AND SKIN WITHOUT GIVING IT A SUPER OILY OR SHINY LOOK. I LOVE THIS AND IT WILL BE A MUST HAVE FOR MY SKIN.
    Nice!
    (Ithaca, NY, US) | July 21st, 2011
    This works really well in my lotions and balms. I use it instead of sweet almond oil when I want to avoid common allergens.
    My main Carrier
    (Cypress, TX, US) | June 15th, 2011
    I use this oil as my main (base) Carrier oil. It's the lightest and has the greatest absorbency. It's makes my lotions spread farther and soak in like silk. I will never make the mistake of running out of this oil.
    Great pricing!
    (St Clair Shores, MI, US) | May 25th, 2011
    I have many uses for this and the pricing for the amount is great!
    Perfect for lotionmaking
    (St Louis, MO, US) | January 13th, 2011
    I used grapeseed oil as the major oil in my very first hand lotion. Not only is it beautifully skin loving, it absorbs quickly and leaves no greasy feel. It's a beautiful color in the bottle but does not tint the lotion (where a slightly green color may be taken amiss). Highly recommended!
    great as a detangler
    (Chicago, IL, US) | January 9th, 2011
    I use this oil to prepoo with so that I can have more slip when I detangle it works wonders and it is very affordable.
    Will never buy ANYWHERE else
    (queensbury, NY, US) | December 2nd, 2010
    I'm in love with this product! I have bought from different suppliers before and now tried Camdengray (the price is VERY good) and was really supprised by the green tint that this oil has (unlike any previously bought ones) I immediately made a use of it - in products where used in high concentrations - scrubs, facial serums and even massage oil, this oil imparts it's pretty green hue and allows to skip adding color for "green" smells (rosemary, basil and other herby ones)!!! Not only it saves money but makes the product even more natural!
    Great Oil Great price
    (Chillicothe, OH, US) | July 19th, 2010
    I use this oil in my lotion and face creams. It is light and doesn't feel greasy. The price is great
    Love it!
    (Media, PA, US) | July 8th, 2010
    This grapeseed oil is amazing in my scrubs! I also use it in other products and it has done wonders for the skin in my cleansers!
    Write Review:
    Grapeseed oil
    Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    All fields are required except "location".
    Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy. Thank you for your review!

    OUT OF STOCK ISSUES: If a customer orders a large quantity of a product and all of the product is not in stock when the order is entered into our system, once the new stock arrives we will ship separately whatever quantity we may owe the customer. Most of our restocking orders arrive at our warehouse 5-7 business days after we place a restocking order, sometimes sooner. Should the distiller or vendor inform us restocking will take longer than 7 business days, we’ll promptly notify the customer.

    Please note that we do not allow order cancellations for any reason and we don’t allow removal/cancellations of products which become partially or completely out of stock after the customer places an order.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    Our containers are filled with products to where our commercial digital scales indicate the container should be filled. Some containers will be filled to the top, some will not.

    HOW OILS ARE DISPENSED: All our products are dispensed by weight. EO's in 8 oz. through 2 lbs. - amber plastic pharmaceutical-grade bottle. EO's in 5 and 10 lbs. - heavy duty plastic container w/pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the container at least 2 months. EO's in sizes of 25+ lbs. - industry-standard metal or plastic can with a pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the metal can indefinitely and up to 2 months in the plastic pail. It's our decision in which type of pail we dispense the product, metal cans are not readily available. CARRIER OILS - plastic bottles/pails depending on the size ordered, do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so. FO's - in plastic containers, contents do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so.

    Essential oils in sizes from ½ oz. to 4 oz. are dispensed in amber glass bottles without orifice reducers or glass droppers. If we ever run out of amber glass bottles, we reserve the right to use any other glass bottle available at that time. The only sizes of EO's dispensed with orifice reducers are 1/32, 1/16, 1/8 and 1/4 oz. sizes. If you require bottles/vials with orifice reducers or Eurodroppers, we sell those separately.

    HOW TO STORE: Upon receipt, EO's dispensed in plastic bottles MUST be transferred into amber glass bottles. EO's, FO's and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Many oils could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle and store products.

    S&H QUOTES: Our cart provides all S&H quotes. Please look for the link to enter your zip code and obtain a quote. Shipments weighing over 120 lbs. will not be quoted final S&H by our cart, you’ll be quoted a minimum for which you’ll pay during checkout. We’ll charge the balance due, if any, to the card on file. If you paid with PayPal, we’ll ask you to disburse the amount due, if any, before we ship. S&H provided by our cart is always an estimate, please review our Shipping Policies page if you need more information. We do not accept or allow order cancellations because the customer doesn’t agree to final S&H, please be sure you understand this before finalizing an order.