My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
VISIT OUR PROMOTIONS page to see if we're offering any promotions. Turnaround time: Please allow a minimum of 2 business days for a non-bulk order to ship, bulk orders may take longer.
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Monoi butter
    Monoi butter
    Purchase Monoi butter
    • Monoi butter

      Hi Dev user. Product Code: monoi-butter
      Variant: Code: '' | Name: ''
    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 5.00/5 Stars. (40 Reviews)
    • $0.00
    • Weight:
    • Processing Time: usually 2-3 business days

       

    Monoi Butter is a soft, velvety butter containing the essence of the tropical Tiare flower, famous for its aromatherapy action. The Tiare flower is well known in Polynesia for its exotic tropical essence and use in skin and hair care. The manufacturer has combined that essence into an exclusive exotic butter blend which goes on smooth and retains the Tiare essence on the skin. The melting point of this butter is nominally 42 C, making it ideal as a butter-like balm. If combined into an emulsion for creams and lotions, Monoi Butter will add moisturizing benefits as well as essential aroma aspects to the finished product.

    Monoi Butter exhibits excellent spreadability on the skin, making it ideal as a massage butter or carrier for treatment products. It adds moisturizing attributes to creams and lotions and bar soaps. May be used in cosmetics, toiletries, soaps & balms, hair care and sun care preparations.

    Suggested uses: Use from 3% to 100% pure (as a butter-like balm). SAP value: 175-200. General information: Soft, off white, solid to partially solid fat depending on ambient temperature. Store in a cool place away from light and heat, tightly sealed. Shelf life: 9 months. INCI: Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil (and) hydrogenated non-gmo soybean oil (and) Coconut (Cocos nucifera) oil (and) Tiare (Gardenia tahitensis) flower (and) fragrance.

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    5.00/5 Stars out of 40 Reviews
    5
    40
    4
    0
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3   4
    divine
    (baton rouge, LA, US) | January 24th, 2014
    I can not say enough about this monoi butter. Besides the smell being absolutely divine, I love the texture of it. It is rich and creamy. A little goes a long way. My husband has very dry skin and when I applied it to his skin, I could see the difference in his skin right away. I am definitely going to use this product as one of my staples.
    wonderful surprise
    (Dayton, OH, US) | January 2nd, 2014
    I ordered this on a whim, just wanting to try a new body butter but WOW what a wonderful surprise when I opened the container and this incredible scent unfolded. The properties of the butter for hair and skin are great but by far the most alluring attribute of this product is its scent!
    Lovely Scent!
    (Lexington, VA, US) | January 18th, 2013
    I purchased this butter just from reading the description of it! I used this in my first face creme and everyone loves it! My husband is my biggest fan. What a lovely scent!
    Natural girl's keeper!
    (Springfield, VA, US) | November 15th, 2012
    I read the reviews prior to purchasing this product. I'm not really into feminine scents. I took Lisha's comments concerning how great it does on her hair. I too, wanted to capture the powerful ingredient in CD's Monoi line. I was not disappointed. I haven't used the butter on my entire head, only around my hair line. I goes on smooth and is very moisturizing! I plan to mix it with my new favorite butter, horsetail, and see how my hair reacts.
    Lovely Surprise!
    (MILWAUKEE, WI, US) | October 27th, 2012
    I didn't expect this butter to be this fragrant or to spread so smoothly. I love it and I am so glad I bought it! I will purchase it again.
    AMAZING!!
    (Boston, MA, US) | October 16th, 2012
    I bought this monoi butter as it was listed as the main ingredient in Carol's daughter's monoi line. I wanted something that would moisturize my hair and soften/detangle my thick, curly hair. THIS DID EVERYTHING AND MORE. It's amazing for skin and hair. My hair is EXTREMELY moisturized and my curls are soft and I didn't even need to detangle after adding this to my deep conditioner ( I also used a little of the babusu oil that I bought from Camden Grey). I though the 1Lb container was enough but I will definitely be back to buy more. It's become a staple in my curly hair routine! Highly recommended!
    spectacular Scent
    (Randolph, MA, US) | November 5th, 2012
    OMG!!! that butter is lovely, has a nice scent to it not over-powering!!! I did a hand/body/hair concoction which came out beautiful. This butter in my opinion deserves a 5 star. You will not regret one bit if you order it. This butter will be my utlimate choice in Camden-Grey.
    A very smooth butter with a delightful smell
    (Solon, OH, US) | November 9th, 2012
    I love this butter on my skin for it apply so easily, it is also light on my natural hair which I like. The smell is subtle but very pleasing to the nose.
    This butter is fan-freaking-tastic!
    (Sacramento, CA, US) | August 12th, 2012
    Camden-Grey why do you not have a 10 star button? This oil deserves it! I have been using this for approximately one month consistently and have not had any of the problems with dry flaky skin that I was having before. My skin looks shiny and healthy! The smell is divine. . . kind of a cross between jasmine, gardenia and maybe a bit of honeysuckle but it is not overpowering. Usually heavy gardenia or honeysuckle smells give me an instant headache and this does no such thing! I get compliments about how good I smell almost everyday! It is also very reasonably priced as a little bit goes a long way. I find it best to put it on fresh out of the shower for best spread-ability and overall body coverage. I have also put a bit in my super curly hair and it made it feel very soft! I WILL be ordering this again!
    Monoi Magic
    (Houston, TX, US) | August 7th, 2012
    I simply love this butter!!!! When combined with other butters it can make the hair and skin super soft and shiny without the greasy build up of some butter/oil combinations. I have been buying this butter for a while and I still love it like the first time I bought it.
    Write Review:
    Monoi butter
    Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    All fields are required except "location".
    Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy. Thank you for your review!

    OUT OF STOCK ISSUES: If a customer orders a large quantity of a product and all of the product is not in stock when the order is entered into our system, once the new stock arrives we will ship separately whatever quantity we may owe the customer. Most of our restocking orders arrive at our warehouse 5-7 business days after we place a restocking order, sometimes sooner. Should the distiller or vendor inform us restocking will take longer than 7 business days, we’ll promptly notify the customer.

    Please note that we do not allow order cancellations for any reason and we don’t allow removal/cancellations of products which become partially or completely out of stock after the customer places an order.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    Our containers are filled with products to where our commercial digital scales indicate the container should be filled. Some containers will be filled to the top, some will not.

    HOW OILS ARE DISPENSED: All our products are dispensed by weight. EO's in 8 oz. through 2 lbs. - amber plastic pharmaceutical-grade bottle. EO's in 5 and 10 lbs. - heavy duty plastic container w/pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the container at least 2 months. EO's in sizes of 25+ lbs. - industry-standard metal or plastic can with a pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the metal can indefinitely and up to 2 months in the plastic pail. It's our decision in which type of pail we dispense the product, metal cans are not readily available. CARRIER OILS - plastic bottles/pails depending on the size ordered, do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so. FO's - in plastic containers, contents do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so.

    Essential oils in sizes from ½ oz. to 4 oz. are dispensed in amber glass bottles without orifice reducers or glass droppers. If we ever run out of amber glass bottles, we reserve the right to use any other glass bottle available at that time. The only sizes of EO's dispensed with orifice reducers are 1/32, 1/16, 1/8 and 1/4 oz. sizes. If you require bottles/vials with orifice reducers or Eurodroppers, we sell those separately.

    HOW TO STORE: Upon receipt, EO's dispensed in plastic bottles MUST be transferred into amber glass bottles. EO's, FO's and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Many oils could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle and store products.

    S&H QUOTES: Our cart provides all S&H quotes. Please look for the link to enter your zip code and obtain a quote. Shipments weighing over 120 lbs. will not be quoted final S&H by our cart, you’ll be quoted a minimum for which you’ll pay during checkout. We’ll charge the balance due, if any, to the card on file. If you paid with PayPal, we’ll ask you to disburse the amount due, if any, before we ship. S&H provided by our cart is always an estimate, please review our Shipping Policies page if you need more information. We do not accept or allow order cancellations because the customer doesn’t agree to final S&H, please be sure you understand this before finalizing an order.