My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
VISIT OUR PROMOTIONS page to see if we're offering any promotions. Turnaround time: Please allow a minimum of 2 business days for a non-bulk order to ship, bulk orders may take longer.
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Monoi butter
    Monoi butter
    Purchase Monoi butter
    • Monoi butter

      Hi Dev user. Product Code: monoi-butter
      Variant: Code: '' | Name: ''
    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 5.00/5 Stars. (40 Reviews)
    • $0.00
    • Weight:
    • Processing Time: usually 2-3 business days

       

    Monoi Butter is a soft, velvety butter containing the essence of the tropical Tiare flower, famous for its aromatherapy action. The Tiare flower is well known in Polynesia for its exotic tropical essence and use in skin and hair care. The manufacturer has combined that essence into an exclusive exotic butter blend which goes on smooth and retains the Tiare essence on the skin. The melting point of this butter is nominally 42 C, making it ideal as a butter-like balm. If combined into an emulsion for creams and lotions, Monoi Butter will add moisturizing benefits as well as essential aroma aspects to the finished product.

    Monoi Butter exhibits excellent spreadability on the skin, making it ideal as a massage butter or carrier for treatment products. It adds moisturizing attributes to creams and lotions and bar soaps. May be used in cosmetics, toiletries, soaps & balms, hair care and sun care preparations.

    Suggested uses: Use from 3% to 100% pure (as a butter-like balm). SAP value: 175-200. General information: Soft, off white, solid to partially solid fat depending on ambient temperature. Store in a cool place away from light and heat, tightly sealed. Shelf life: 9 months. INCI: Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil (and) hydrogenated non-gmo soybean oil (and) Coconut (Cocos nucifera) oil (and) Tiare (Gardenia tahitensis) flower (and) fragrance.

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    5.00/5 Stars out of 40 Reviews
    5
    40
    4
    0
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3   4
    Love This Stuff!
    (Lexington, KY, US) | November 11th, 2011
    I just feceived this e few days ago and I can't keep my hands out of it. It's great the way it is just a touch is all you need and it sinks right into your skin and the aroma lingers for hours. I can't wait to add this to some creams and I may even use this as a base for a solid perfume. Frangipani essential oil is so expensive so I love having the infused butter. It's so economical and since the fragrance is fairly strong and long lasting I'm not at all afraid to dilute it down in lotions.
    Wow!
    (Sun Prairie, WI, US) | October 25th, 2011
    I used this butter in one of my lotions and it is AMAZING! Very light scent, and is great to use right out of the package alone! This stuff is great!
    Love This Butter
    (Wichita Falls, TX, US) | September 28th, 2011
    Reminds me a little of Jasmine. Doesn't need anything added. This divine butter can stand on its own two feet.
    Mama Mia! This Monoi is AMAZING!
    (Miami, FL, US) | October 6th, 2011
    I ordered a sample of this from Camden Grey and I was blown away by the scent! INCREDIBLE! I'm in love. I have no clue what I am going to use this for but everything I possibly can. The smell is in the league with real Frangi Pani (Plumeria) flower. This is a poor attempt to explain the scent to you, if you haven't bought it yet-but here's my best attempt-kind of a cross between Plumeria and Honey Suckle to me. Floral and light with a lasting pungent scent that lingers. Oh I can't wait to order a larger size! Thank you- thank you- thank you...
    Heavenly scent!
    (Norcross, GA, US) | September 5th, 2011
    I just got this butter and absolutely love, love, love it! It smells soooooo good, is light and absorbs well into the skin. I don't know if it would be good for a facial cream but it's fine just by itself on the body. I wanted to mix it with some other butters and oils to make a nice body butter but I'm afraid of ruining the smell, which will be a crime. I guess I can always buy more, and plan on it. Camden-Grey, please offer a FO or EO with this smell. It's divine!
    I'm in love
    (Laurel, MD, US) | August 30th, 2011
    I wish I bought a bigger size because I LOVE this butter. My 8 container will not last me very long at the rate I'm using it. It's so smooth and creamy, but not at all waxy. I use it on my freshly washed hair after conditioning and it locks in moisture for days. It melts into the skin and doesn't leave that greasy residue that some butters and oils leave. Can't say enough good things about it. I'm going to melt some down and add it too my shampoo and conditioner for extra moisturizing punch. Oh, and it smells incredible! Thanks, as always, for a great product and great prices.
    Delightful!
    (Laurel, MD, US) | August 15th, 2011
    I fell in love with the fragrance of Monoi oil from a commercial hand lotion. I ordered a sample of this butter and wow! It is way better than that stuff. Very rich and smells delightful! I wish Camden Grey offered the Monoi oil and/or the fragrance oil as well. It is a definite go to product for me and my clients. What else...oh you don't need to do anything but dispense and sell it. A welcomed break from melting, scenting and whipping shea, mango & other butters.
    Monoi is heavenly !
    (Sycamore, IL, US) | July 25th, 2011
    I am a big fan of Monoi oil - the Tiare scented type so I gave this butter a try. I am hooked. The scent is enchanting and the feel of it is just luxurious. It has done wonders for my dry heels (that shea butter alone couldn't help) and it is wonderful for wavy or long hair (I have both), I apply it before bed and enjoy the soft fragrance all night and into the next day.
    Totally Divine
    (La Plata, MD, US) | May 31st, 2011
    I figured I'd jump on the monoi bandwagon. I'd bought monoi oil from another site, but the scent was kind of cloying. I wanted to make a body butter and thought I'd try the monoi butter. I am so glad I did. The smell is wonderful. It's light and not overpowering. I love the body butter I made! I am going to try this in a few different products.
    AMAZING
    (Germantown, MD, US) | April 14th, 2011
    I ordered a sample of this butter because it sounded interesting and it is totally amazing. Actually the description is mediocre in comparison to the product. I was blown away by the fragrant floral smell and the texture, OMG, so soft and smooth. It has been over 20 minutes since I applied and the smell is still lingering. I already have several fragrances that I want to add to this. Thank you Camden Grey for another great product!
    Write Review:
    Monoi butter
    Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    All fields are required except "location".
    Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy. Thank you for your review!

    OUT OF STOCK ISSUES: If a customer orders a large quantity of a product and all of the product is not in stock when the order is entered into our system, once the new stock arrives we will ship separately whatever quantity we may owe the customer. Most of our restocking orders arrive at our warehouse 5-7 business days after we place a restocking order, sometimes sooner. Should the distiller or vendor inform us restocking will take longer than 7 business days, we’ll promptly notify the customer.

    Please note that we do not allow order cancellations for any reason and we don’t allow removal/cancellations of products which become partially or completely out of stock after the customer places an order.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    Our containers are filled with products to where our commercial digital scales indicate the container should be filled. Some containers will be filled to the top, some will not.

    HOW OILS ARE DISPENSED: All our products are dispensed by weight. EO's in 8 oz. through 2 lbs. - amber plastic pharmaceutical-grade bottle. EO's in 5 and 10 lbs. - heavy duty plastic container w/pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the container at least 2 months. EO's in sizes of 25+ lbs. - industry-standard metal or plastic can with a pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the metal can indefinitely and up to 2 months in the plastic pail. It's our decision in which type of pail we dispense the product, metal cans are not readily available. CARRIER OILS - plastic bottles/pails depending on the size ordered, do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so. FO's - in plastic containers, contents do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so.

    Essential oils in sizes from ½ oz. to 4 oz. are dispensed in amber glass bottles without orifice reducers or glass droppers. If we ever run out of amber glass bottles, we reserve the right to use any other glass bottle available at that time. The only sizes of EO's dispensed with orifice reducers are 1/32, 1/16, 1/8 and 1/4 oz. sizes. If you require bottles/vials with orifice reducers or Eurodroppers, we sell those separately.

    HOW TO STORE: Upon receipt, EO's dispensed in plastic bottles MUST be transferred into amber glass bottles. EO's, FO's and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Many oils could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle and store products.

    S&H QUOTES: Our cart provides all S&H quotes. Please look for the link to enter your zip code and obtain a quote. Shipments weighing over 120 lbs. will not be quoted final S&H by our cart, you’ll be quoted a minimum for which you’ll pay during checkout. We’ll charge the balance due, if any, to the card on file. If you paid with PayPal, we’ll ask you to disburse the amount due, if any, before we ship. S&H provided by our cart is always an estimate, please review our Shipping Policies page if you need more information. We do not accept or allow order cancellations because the customer doesn’t agree to final S&H, please be sure you understand this before finalizing an order.