My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Orange butter
    Orange butter
    Purchase Orange butter
    • Orange butter

      Product Code: orange-butter
      Variant Product Code: ''
      Variant Product Name: ''
    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 5.00/5 Stars. (24 Reviews)
    • Weight:
    • Processing Time: usually 4 to 5 business days
      Min Purchase Qty: 0
      Max Purchase Qty: 0

       

    Sold by weight. Orange Butter is derived from Orange Peel oil and Orange Peel Wax, specifically from the Florida area, and is obtained by cold pressing of Orange Peel followed by a full refining process. The natural oil contains Limonene, which is a very effective free radical scavenger. Orange Peel Oil has a cleansing and toning effect on skin that can improve oily skin and acne problems.

    Also contained in Orange Butter is Orange Peel Wax which contains a high level of Bioflavonoids (polyphenols). Bioflavonoids have anti-cellulite, anti-inflammatory, and many other protective benefits for skin. In cosmetic preparations, the clean and refreshing scent of Orange Butter not only smells fragrant, but the Orange wax can act as a co-emulsifier which can increase emulsion stability.

    Orange Butter exhibits excellent spreadability on the skin, making it ideal as a massage butter or carrier for treatment products. It adds moisturizing attributes to creams and lotions and bar soaps. May be used in cosmetics, toiletries, soaps, massage oils & balms, hair care and sun care preparations. Suggested use levels: Use from 3% to 100% pure (as a butter-like balm).

    Suggested Use Levels: Use from 3% to 100% pure (as a butter-like balm).

    INCI: Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil (and) Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Peel Oil, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Peel Wax (and) hydrogenated non-gmo soybean oil.

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    5.00/5 Stars out of 24 Reviews
    5
    24
    4
    0
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3
    Great for skin
    (Chicago, IL, US) | February 9th, 2013
    Used in a lotion blend this butter is stellar,just the right amount of moisture. Great product
    Orange butter
    (Hudson, FL, US) | April 27th, 2012
    This blend is unparalleled. Silky, fast absorbing, and incredibly fragrant. It has a light, sweet scent which lingers. Although the butter goes on light and is easily absorbed, it's an incredible emollient. CG is the only company I've found which has such a luxurious blend of oils, better than the usual orange and palm oil you find elsewhere, and at a much better price. I recommend this straight, just whipped as a body butter, or in any kind of creme, lotion, or conditioner.
    WONDERFUL!!!!!!
    (Philadelphia, PA, US) | April 21st, 2012
    I order this butter because of all the wonderful reviews I saw and the reviews were right!!!!! This butter is amazing. The orange smell is not that over powering and its not that greasy. The butter is soooooooooo soft. I have dry skin and it works great for my skin.
    OMG I LOVE THIS BUTTER
    (US) | December 21st, 2011
    IT SMELLS SOOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOD.I LOVE HOW IT'S SO SOFT AND EASY TO WORK WITH.
    Tantalizing Scent!
    (Plainfield, NJ, US) | October 15th, 2011
    I ordered this butter to try something new and immediately was drawn in by the aroma of fresh sweet oranges. The consistency of orange butter is very soft and feels wonderful on the skin and doesn't dry out. Yet it isn't a heavy butter and is quite a nice addition to my collection. I will definitely be ordering more in a larger quantity. Thank you Camden Grey!
    Oily Skin
    (Fort Worth, TX, US) | September 11th, 2011
    I ordered the #2 sample of the butters because I wanted to try so many of them. The orange butter works wonders in reducing the amount of oil that my face creates overnight. In the past I would wake up and be shinier than a new penny but not the case now. I will be ordering some in the near future. Thanks Camden-Grey.
    Very best
    (Dnepropetrovsk, Ukraine, UA) | August 8th, 2011
    This magnificent fragrant oil. It is instantly absorbed in a skin. I use it in body creams for problem zones with addition of caffeine and hydrosol vervains lemon.
    Best Cuticle Treatment!!!
    (San Diego, CA, US) | June 23rd, 2011
    I have lovley long natural nails thanks to this awesome orange butter. I massage my cuticles every few days with this butter and my nails no long peel and crack. People keep thinking I wear acrylics. The smell is an added bonus for the citrus lover.
    Wonderful!
    (Verona, WI, US) | May 3rd, 2011
    Just received my first order of this product. On skin, it is quickly absorbed, leaving no greasy residue - just smooth, soft skin. This is definitely a butter I'll order again. It smells so good right out of the jar! This jar may not last long enough to be used in a cream or lotion.
    Lovely!!!
    (wilmington, NC, US) | February 11th, 2011
    This butter has a wonderfully smooth feel and very fast absorbtion. The aroma of fresh cut orange is not too overwhelming, but lingers on the skin longer then you would expect for a citrus. Used it in a balm and am very excited to try it in a facial cream for oily skin!
    Write Review:
    Orange butter
    Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    All fields are required except "location".
    Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy. Thank you for your review!

    SDS: Download

    CofA: Download

    OUT OF STOCK ISSUES: If a customer orders a large quantity of a product and all of the product is not in stock when the order is entered into our system, once the new stock arrives we will ship separately whatever quantity we may owe the customer. Most of our restocking orders arrive at our warehouse 5-7 business days after we place a restocking order, sometimes sooner. Should the distiller or vendor inform us restocking will take longer than 7 business days, we’ll promptly notify the customer.

    Please note that we do not allow order cancellations for any reason and we don’t allow removal/cancellations of products which become partially or completely out of stock after the customer places an order.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    Our containers are filled with products to where our commercial digital scales indicate the container should be filled. Some containers will be filled to the top, some will not.

    HOW OILS ARE DISPENSED: All our products are dispensed by weight. EO's in 8 oz. through 2 lbs. - amber plastic pharmaceutical-grade bottle. EO's in 5 and 10 lbs. - heavy duty plastic container w/pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the container at least 2 months. EO's in sizes of 25+ lbs. - industry-standard metal or plastic can with a pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the metal can indefinitely and up to 2 months in the plastic pail. It's our decision in which type of pail we dispense the product, metal cans are not readily available. CARRIER OILS - plastic bottles/pails depending on the size ordered, do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so. FO's - in plastic containers, contents do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so.

    Essential oils in sizes from ½ oz. to 4 oz. are dispensed in amber glass bottles without orifice reducers or glass droppers. If we ever run out of amber glass bottles, we reserve the right to use any other glass bottle available at that time. The only sizes of EO's dispensed with orifice reducers are 1/32, 1/16, 1/8 and 1/4 oz. sizes. If you require bottles/vials with orifice reducers or Eurodroppers, we sell those separately.

    HOW TO STORE: Upon receipt, EO's dispensed in plastic bottles MUST be transferred into amber glass bottles. EO's, FO's and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Many oils could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle and store products.

    S&H QUOTES: Our cart provides all S&H quotes. Please look for the link to enter your zip code and obtain a quote. Shipments weighing over 120 lbs. will not be quoted final S&H by our cart, you’ll be quoted a minimum for which you’ll pay during checkout. We’ll charge the balance due, if any, to the card on file. If you paid with PayPal, we’ll ask you to disburse the amount due, if any, before we ship. S&H provided by our cart is always an estimate, please review our Shipping Policies page if you need more information. We do not accept or allow order cancellations because the customer doesn’t agree to final S&H, please be sure you understand this before finalizing an order.