My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
VISIT OUR PROMOTIONS page to see if we're offering any promotions. Turnaround time: Please allow a minimum of 2 business days for a non-bulk order to ship, bulk orders may take longer.
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Peppermint essential oil (Yakima)
    Peppermint essential oil (Yakima)
    Purchase Peppermint essential oil (Yakima)
    • Peppermint essential oil (Yakima)

      Hi Dev user. Product Code: peppermint
      Variant: Code: '' | Name: ''
    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 5.00/5 Stars. (18 Reviews)
    • $0.00
    • Weight:
    • Processing Time: usually 2-3 business days

       

    Botanical Name: Mentha piperita

    Plant Part: Leaf

    Country of Origin: USA

    Method of Extraction: Steam Distillation

    This oil is distilled from peppermint grown in Yakima, Washington, one of the highest quality peppermint oils found in the marketplace.

    Its aroma is refreshing, minty and very herbaceous. Among its known properties are: Cooling, analgesic, antispasmodic, anesthetic, decongestant, emmenagogue, expectorant, febrifuge, insecticide and stimulant. Should be kept away from eyes, likely to irritate skin and mucous membranes. Best avoided by pregnant women and nursing mothers as it could discourage flow of milk. May antidote homeopathic remedies.

    Helps people become clear headed and refreshes the spirit. Helpful for people who are unable to concentrate or who have mental fatigue. Said to relieve states of anger, hysteria and nervous trembling, excellent for depression.

    On the body, it has a dual action....cooling when hot and warming when cold. As a remedy for colds, it halts mucous and fevers and encourages perspiration. Extremely important for its effect on the digestive system (some users recommend 1 drop on a sugar cube or on a teaspoon of honey).

    Has a slightly anesthetic effect on stomach muscles. Good for travel sickness, vomiting, diarrhea, constipation, colic, nausea and to keep drivers alert while on the road. Its cooling and pain relieving action seems to ease headaches, migraines and toothaches. Used in liniments for the relief of muscle pain, lumbago, bruises, joint pain and insect bites. Can be used to relieve any kind of skin irritation or itching but should be used in a dilution of 1% or less or the irritation could be made worse. Not much liked by insects and vermin, great for getting rid of ants and rodents. Blends well with cedarwood, cypress, lavender, niaouli and pine. Flash point: 151 F. OK to ship via air or ocean.

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    5.00/5 Stars out of 18 Reviews
    5
    18
    4
    0
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2
    Great!
    (Flushing, NY, US) | April 23rd, 2012
    Bought one pound and it was great! Very strong scent!
    OMG!
    (lehigh acres, FL, US) | January 20th, 2012
    Best scent ever. Not to mention I love it to soothe my achy muscles. I use this in everything and adore it!!!
    Back for more!
    (Marinette, WI, US) | August 16th, 2011
    I bought 1oz. of this and I'm back for more! This is the strongest peppermint EO I've found. Love it!
    More ways to use this oil than I knew of
    (Falls Church, VA, US) | July 3rd, 2011
    My plan was to make a hair treatment with this oil, but have yet to get to that (because I have cooked up a few recipes with other ingredients such as Rosemary). Meanwhile, I have found out that there are lots of good ways to use peppermint oil. I have made a super simple yet wonderful mouthwash with water, peppermint EO, and glycerin. After rinsing with it you'll feel like you have just stuffed a whole pack of doublemint gum in your mouth. The mouthwash is all natural, crisp, refreshing, and best of all, kills all the germs. Very little of the EO is needed to make the mouthwash, so it saves me quite a bit of money because now I won't be spending $7 a month on Listerin.
    Love this mint!
    (Oklahoma City, OK, US) | April 27th, 2011
    This is a sweet, gentle mint. It's not harsh at all and even neat, there's no burning eye sensation from the fumes. Made a great shampoo bar with it, and a few drops on a cotton ball is great for keeping mice out of your supplies ;).
    Good Peppermint
    (chehalis, WA, US) | March 28th, 2011
    Its a little different than another peppermint I have on hand. It is about 3/4 as strong as another but yes, sweeter. I agree with the other reviewer. You might want to increase the amount of peppermint if a strong scent is desired but for a peppermint candy type, this is just right.
    Sweet and Minty!
    (cincinnati, OH, US) | October 5th, 2010
    This is by far the sweetest smelling peppermint oil we've ever had! It has all the cool tingly minty properties you'd expect from an essential oil, but the sweetness is an unexpected bonus. Works perfectly for lip balm and one of our best-selling soaps.
    Recommend it!
    (Apple Valley, CA, US) | January 28th, 2010
    This is the sweetest peppermint oil I've ever come across in over 20 years of aromatherapy. It has no 'bite' or harsh undertone as so many peppermint oils do. This is the only oil I'll be getting from now on.
    Write Review:
    Peppermint essential oil (Yakima)
    Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    All fields are required except "location".
    Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy. Thank you for your review!

    OUT OF STOCK ISSUES: If a customer orders a large quantity of a product and all of the product is not in stock when the order is entered into our system, once the new stock arrives we will ship separately whatever quantity we may owe the customer. Most of our restocking orders arrive at our warehouse 5-7 business days after we place a restocking order, sometimes sooner. Should the distiller or vendor inform us restocking will take longer than 7 business days, we’ll promptly notify the customer.

    Please note that we do not allow order cancellations for any reason and we don’t allow removal/cancellations of products which become partially or completely out of stock after the customer places an order.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    Our containers are filled with products to where our commercial digital scales indicate the container should be filled. Some containers will be filled to the top, some will not.

    HOW OILS ARE DISPENSED: All our products are dispensed by weight. EO's in 8 oz. through 2 lbs. - amber plastic pharmaceutical-grade bottle. EO's in 5 and 10 lbs. - heavy duty plastic container w/pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the container at least 2 months. EO's in sizes of 25+ lbs. - industry-standard metal or plastic can with a pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the metal can indefinitely and up to 2 months in the plastic pail. It's our decision in which type of pail we dispense the product, metal cans are not readily available. CARRIER OILS - plastic bottles/pails depending on the size ordered, do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so. FO's - in plastic containers, contents do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so.

    Essential oils in sizes from ½ oz. to 4 oz. are dispensed in amber glass bottles without orifice reducers or glass droppers. If we ever run out of amber glass bottles, we reserve the right to use any other glass bottle available at that time. The only sizes of EO's dispensed with orifice reducers are 1/32, 1/16, 1/8 and 1/4 oz. sizes. If you require bottles/vials with orifice reducers or Eurodroppers, we sell those separately.

    HOW TO STORE: Upon receipt, EO's dispensed in plastic bottles MUST be transferred into amber glass bottles. EO's, FO's and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Many oils could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle and store products.

    S&H QUOTES: Our cart provides all S&H quotes. Please look for the link to enter your zip code and obtain a quote. Shipments weighing over 120 lbs. will not be quoted final S&H by our cart, you’ll be quoted a minimum for which you’ll pay during checkout. We’ll charge the balance due, if any, to the card on file. If you paid with PayPal, we’ll ask you to disburse the amount due, if any, before we ship. S&H provided by our cart is always an estimate, please review our Shipping Policies page if you need more information. We do not accept or allow order cancellations because the customer doesn’t agree to final S&H, please be sure you understand this before finalizing an order.