My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
VISIT OUR PROMOTIONS page to see if we're offering any promotions. Turnaround time: Please allow a minimum of 2 business days for a non-bulk order to ship, bulk orders may take longer.
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Avocado oil
    Avocado oil
    Purchase Avocado oil
    • Avocado oil

      Hi Dev user. Product Code: avocado-oil
      Variant: Code: '' | Name: ''
    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 4.93/5 Stars. (28 Reviews)
    • $0.00
    • Weight:
    • Processing Time: usually 2-3 business days

       

    Country of Origin: Italy

    Avocado oil nourishes and restores dry, dehydrated, and mature skin. This is a rich, heavy oil that is best blended with other carrier oils. Skin problems, especially eczema and psoriasis, respond to its high content of vitamins A and E. Avocado oil is added to carrier oils in a 10%-20% dilution as an aid to skin moisturizing.

    This is a highly therapeutic oil which is rich in vitamins A, B1, B2, vitamins D and E, protein, pantothenic acid and fatty acids. May be used as a massage oil at approximately 10% dilution. It is a nice oil to use in soap because it has a high percentage of unsaponifiables. Should be kept in a cool place or refrigerated; has an excellent shelf life. SAP value: 187.5. INCI: Persea gratissima (avocado) oil. This oil is food grade, cold pressed and refined; its color ranges from dark yellow to green and will vary from batch to batch. Shelf life: 1 year.

    This product is food grade; however, Camden-Grey sells its products only for external use. It is the customer’s responsibility to understand the information contained in a product’s MSDS and to become familiar and well versed in how each product should be used, including a product’s precautions, if any. MSDS’s are posted on our site, look for the MSDS link at the top, right, of all our pages. NOTE: This oil is obtained from non-GMO plant material.

    Currently Viewing Reviews with a rating of 5. Click here to reset.
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.93/5 Stars out of 28 Reviews
    5
    26
    4
    2
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3
    IN LOOVE!
    (long branch, NJ, US) | December 12th, 2013
    Avocado oil is here to stay! One of my top 5 favorite oils and recommend this to anyone, You will feel and notice a difference in your hair and skin! Just try and you will see.
    Awesome oil
    (Laurel, MD, US) | July 28th, 2012
    As with all of the products I've purchased from Camden Grey, this avocado oil has more than lived up to my expectations. I know I will never be disappointed when ordering from Camden Grey. I use this oil primarily in my hair and body butters and love the many benefits it offers.
    Used for whipped body butter and infused oil
    (Columbus, OH, US) | June 22nd, 2012
    Great price and works great in my whipped body butter recipe. I also used it in making oil infusions!
    My Savior Oil!
    (Orlando, FL, US) | May 15th, 2012
    I use it mainly on my hair and scalp and I absolutely LOVE this oil!! It's super light and doesn't leave your hair feeling greasy (unless you overuse it). Currently, I'm using it daily on my scalp and it's keeping my hair so soft and moisturized. If you just spritz your hair with water and put this oil on top, your hair will stay soft! I have kinky coily hair and I love this. An it's great to get it from camden since it's relatively cheaper than to go in a grocery and purchase. STAPLE!
    In love
    (lehigh acres, FL, US) | April 3rd, 2012
    All i can say is WOW. This is wonderful. It worked soo great in my lotions I just bought more.
    SUPER SMOOTH AND SOOTHING!!
    (Fayetteville, NC, US) | February 11th, 2012
    I purchased this oil to make my own body butter and to use for my hair. I would definitely say the Avocado oil is of GREAT quality! I have purchased from other sites and I have to say that I will be sticking to this site! Doesn't leave greasy feel and is great for massaging the scalp with. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND !
    Superior
    (Pensacola, FL, US) | November 7th, 2011
    This avocado oil is high quality, just as I have found all Camden-Grey's products. I use it for hot oil treatments, and as a carrier oil in my shea butter hair whip. The quality cannot be surpassed especially for the price!
    I use this for my body butters
    (Sun Prairie, WI, US) | October 25th, 2011
    This CO is GREAT! Very faint smell, and works awesome on your skin for softening.
    *** I want more!***
    (Lawndale, CA, US) | September 17th, 2011
    Love this oil in my products. Very smooth. I use this oil for all it's great benefits. It is a staple in my body butters. Thanks Camden. (( Well Packaged))
    Wonderful
    (St Clair Shores, MI, US) | July 6th, 2011
    I use this oil in my CP soap. It's great and makes my soaps have a wonderful moisturizing quality.
    Write Review:
    Avocado oil
    Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    All fields are required except "location".
    Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy. Thank you for your review!

    OUT OF STOCK ISSUES: If a customer orders a large quantity of a product and all of the product is not in stock when the order is entered into our system, once the new stock arrives we will ship separately whatever quantity we may owe the customer. Most of our restocking orders arrive at our warehouse 5-7 business days after we place a restocking order, sometimes sooner. Should the distiller or vendor inform us restocking will take longer than 7 business days, we’ll promptly notify the customer.

    Please note that we do not allow order cancellations for any reason and we don’t allow removal/cancellations of products which become partially or completely out of stock after the customer places an order.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    Our containers are filled with products to where our commercial digital scales indicate the container should be filled. Some containers will be filled to the top, some will not.

    HOW OILS ARE DISPENSED: All our products are dispensed by weight. EO's in 8 oz. through 2 lbs. - amber plastic pharmaceutical-grade bottle. EO's in 5 and 10 lbs. - heavy duty plastic container w/pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the container at least 2 months. EO's in sizes of 25+ lbs. - industry-standard metal or plastic can with a pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the metal can indefinitely and up to 2 months in the plastic pail. It's our decision in which type of pail we dispense the product, metal cans are not readily available. CARRIER OILS - plastic bottles/pails depending on the size ordered, do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so. FO's - in plastic containers, contents do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so.

    Essential oils in sizes from ½ oz. to 4 oz. are dispensed in amber glass bottles without orifice reducers or glass droppers. If we ever run out of amber glass bottles, we reserve the right to use any other glass bottle available at that time. The only sizes of EO's dispensed with orifice reducers are 1/32, 1/16, 1/8 and 1/4 oz. sizes. If you require bottles/vials with orifice reducers or Eurodroppers, we sell those separately.

    HOW TO STORE: Upon receipt, EO's dispensed in plastic bottles MUST be transferred into amber glass bottles. EO's, FO's and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Many oils could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle and store products.

    S&H QUOTES: Our cart provides all S&H quotes. Please look for the link to enter your zip code and obtain a quote. Shipments weighing over 120 lbs. will not be quoted final S&H by our cart, you’ll be quoted a minimum for which you’ll pay during checkout. We’ll charge the balance due, if any, to the card on file. If you paid with PayPal, we’ll ask you to disburse the amount due, if any, before we ship. S&H provided by our cart is always an estimate, please review our Shipping Policies page if you need more information. We do not accept or allow order cancellations because the customer doesn’t agree to final S&H, please be sure you understand this before finalizing an order.