My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Avocado oil
    Avocado oil
    Purchase Avocado oil
    • Avocado oil

      Product Code: avocado-oil
      Variant Product Code: ''
      Variant Product Name: ''
    • Need a Drum Quote?

      Min Purchase Qty: 0
      Max Purchase Qty: 0

       

    Avocado oil nourishes and restores dry, dehydrated, and mature skin. This is a rich, heavy oil that is best blended with other carrier oils. Skin problems, especially eczema and psoriasis, respond to its high content of vitamins A and E. Avocado oil is added to carrier oils in a 10%-20% dilution as an aid to skin moisturizing.

    This is a highly therapeutic oil which is rich in vitamins A, B1, B2, vitamins D and E, protein, pantothenic acid and fatty acids. May be used as a massage oil at approximately 10% dilution. It is a nice oil to use in soap because it has a high percentage of unsaponifiables. Should be kept in a cool place or refrigerated; has an excellent shelf life. SAP value: 187.5. INCI: Persea gratissima (avocado) oil. This oil is food grade, cold pressed and refined; its color ranges from dark yellow to green and will vary from batch to batch. Shelf life: 1 year.

    This product is food grade; however, Camden-Grey sells its products only for external use. It is the customer’s responsibility to understand the information contained in a product’s MSDS and to become familiar and well versed in how each product should be used, including a product’s precautions, if any. MSDS’s are posted on our site, look for the MSDS link at the top, right, of all our pages. NOTE: This oil is obtained from non-GMO plant material.

    Currently Viewing Reviews with a rating of 5. Click here to reset.
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.93/5 Stars out of 28 Reviews
    Write a Review
    5
    26
    4
    2
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3
    IN LOOVE!
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    shaundel king (long branch, NJ, US) | December 12th, 2013
    Avocado oil is here to stay! One of my top 5 favorite oils and recommend this to anyone, You will feel and notice a difference in your hair and skin! Just try and you will see.
    Awesome oil
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    April Layne (Laurel, MD, US) | July 28th, 2012
    As with all of the products I've purchased from Camden Grey, this avocado oil has more than lived up to my expectations. I know I will never be disappointed when ordering from Camden Grey. I use this oil primarily in my hair and body butters and love the many benefits it offers.
    Used for whipped body butter and infused oil
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Zachary Kershaw (Columbus, OH, US) | June 22nd, 2012
    Great price and works great in my whipped body butter recipe. I also used it in making oil infusions!
    My Savior Oil!
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Chelsea Smith (Orlando, FL, US) | May 15th, 2012
    I use it mainly on my hair and scalp and I absolutely LOVE this oil!! It's super light and doesn't leave your hair feeling greasy (unless you overuse it). Currently, I'm using it daily on my scalp and it's keeping my hair so soft and moisturized. If you just spritz your hair with water and put this oil on top, your hair will stay soft! I have kinky coily hair and I love this. An it's great to get it from camden since it's relatively cheaper than to go in a grocery and purchase. STAPLE!
    In love
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    katie strothman (lehigh acres, FL, US) | April 3rd, 2012
    All i can say is WOW. This is wonderful. It worked soo great in my lotions I just bought more.
    SUPER SMOOTH AND SOOTHING!!
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Katherine Morrison (Fayetteville, NC, US) | February 11th, 2012
    I purchased this oil to make my own body butter and to use for my hair. I would definitely say the Avocado oil is of GREAT quality! I have purchased from other sites and I have to say that I will be sticking to this site! Doesn't leave greasy feel and is great for massaging the scalp with. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND !
    Superior
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Stephanie Tucker (Pensacola, FL, US) | November 7th, 2011
    This avocado oil is high quality, just as I have found all Camden-Grey's products. I use it for hot oil treatments, and as a carrier oil in my shea butter hair whip. The quality cannot be surpassed especially for the price!
    I use this for my body butters
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Michelle Walstra (Sun Prairie, WI, US) | October 25th, 2011
    This CO is GREAT! Very faint smell, and works awesome on your skin for softening.
    *** I want more!***
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Tessa Myvett (Lawndale, CA, US) | September 17th, 2011
    Love this oil in my products. Very smooth. I use this oil for all it's great benefits. It is a staple in my body butters. Thanks Camden. (( Well Packaged))
    Wonderful
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Joanne Kubiak (St Clair Shores, MI, US) | July 6th, 2011
    I use this oil in my CP soap. It's great and makes my soaps have a wonderful moisturizing quality.
    Review Avocado oil

    Write a Review for Avocado oil

    • Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    • All fields are required except "Where Are You From".
    • Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy.

    Thank you for your review!

    SDS: Download

    CofA: Download

    Thanks for browsing thru this section which contains answers to many questions that are often asked of us. Here we explain where to locate CofA and SDS for a product, how we dispense and package our products, how products should be stored, basic terminology and the wait time for bulk products to ship from our warehouse. FYI: We're closed on Fridays.

    Certificate of Analysis (CofA) and Safety Data Sheet (SDS). We publish on our website those documents for most of our products, some products don't provide either because the product doesn't require it. In this same section where you're at now, look to the tab to the left titled Documents, click on it and that's where you'll find either document for the product you seek. If you do not find the document you require, please email us at customerservice@camdengrey.com so we can research further.

    BULK ITEMS: When a customer adds a bulk item to the cart, the customer’s immediately shown on the screen how many number of days should be allowed for the bulk product to arrive at our warehouse. If the bulk item happens to be in stock, we’ll ship sooner than the customer would expect. As we emerge from Covid, logistics operations are not yet back to normal, what used to arrive at our warehouse in 3 days now takes much longer. Should a vendor inform us the ordered product will take longer than what’s mentioned on our website we’ll email the customer with the latest information.

    TERMINOLOGY:

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    HOW PRODUCTS ARE DISPENSED...

    BOTTLING/PACKAGING:

    Essential oils: in 1/32 oz. to 1/4 oz...amber glass vials with orifice reducers. ½ oz. to 2 oz...in amber glass bottles with white caps and Eurodroppers...3 to 4 oz. in amber glass bottles with black caps and without orifice reducers...7 oz. in aluminum bottles...15 oz. in amber glass bottles with black caps...10 & 25 lbs. in HDPE plastic containers with wide mouths although, occasionally, 25 lbs. may be dispensed in factory-issued metal containers with pouring spouts.

    28 lbs. of carrier oils and other liquids are dispensed in individual HDPE plastic gallon containers with handles, each holds the purchased net weight of liquid.

    30+ lbs. of carrier oils, other liquids, soft butters, Castile gel and other products are dispensed in plastic HDPE pails w/metal handles & pouring spouts in the lid; those products may remain inside the pails indefinitely when properly stored. After Covid, we reserve the right to use any packaging/dispensing container available to us and not mentioned above because it continues to be difficult many times to restock the same packaging container or material used in the past.

    NOTE: An EO may safely remain inside an aluminum container for up to 3 months, but if storing longer than 3 months the oil should be transferred to amber glass. Fragrances and carrier oils up to 8 lbs. may remain inside HDPE plastic bottles indefinitely. If the customer at any time feels more comfortable transferring a product to glass this should be done. ALL PRODUCTS ARE DISPENSED BY WEIGHT, THUS, SOME CONTAINERS MAY BE FILLED HIGHER THAN OTHERS DEPENDING ON THE WEIGHT AND VISCOSITY OF EACH PRODUCT.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    HOW TO STORE: EOs, FOs and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Some EOs could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Keep all liquids and powders you purchase from Camden-Grey tightly capped and away from the reach of children, the elderly or infirm and pets. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle, work with and store products. The link is towards the top right green section of our pages.

    (Rev. 6/13/23)