My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
VISIT OUR PROMOTIONS page to see if we're offering any promotions. Turnaround time: Please allow a minimum of 2 business days for a non-bulk order to ship, bulk orders may take longer.
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Cocoa butter, Prime Pressed
    Cocoa butter, Prime Pressed
    Purchase Cocoa butter, Prime Pressed
    • Cocoa butter, Prime Pressed

      Hi Dev user. Product Code: cocoa-butter-prime-pressed
      Variant: Code: '' | Name: ''
    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 4.97/5 Stars. (29 Reviews)
    • $0.00
    • Weight:
    • Processing Time: usually 2-3 business days

       

    Our cocoa butter is pure, food grade, prime pressed, golden. This product is sold by us for skin care applications. Cocoa butter is a fabulous addition for balms, lotions, creams, and soaps because of cocoa butter s softening and skin-healing properties. Cocoa butter has a beautiful light aroma of chocolate.

    If you need to make a harder bar of soap, cocoa butter may be the answer for you. Most lip balms and massage butters require cocoa butter for firmness. It is the perfect butter for massaging daily into fast-growing pregnant bellies to try to prevent stretch marks from developing, it starts melting quickly upon skin contact.

    In soapmaking, cocoa butter should be used along with more easily absorbed unsaturated oils such as olive, jojoba, castor, or avocado. A soap made with too high a percentage of cocoa butter will be hard and prone to cracking. Limit cocoa butter to approx. 15% of your total fats and oils. Use it to counterbalance the stickiness of certain fats such as shea butter. SAP value: 193.8. INCI: Theobroma Cacao.

    NOTE posted 2/9/16: In all the years we’ve been offering butters, we’ve never, ever had a complaint from a customer indicating she was very displeased that her 5 lbs. bag of cocoa butter included what she described as chips and crumbs. We’re posting this information for all customers who’re considering purchase any of our harder, crumblier butters such as cocoa butter and kokum.

    These butters come to us in 55 lb. blocks or other blocks of similar large sizes. Our clerks chip away at the blocks to obtain the various sizes in which the butters are sold. This is not an easy job and it’s very time consuming. We’re informing you in advance that any hard, crumbly butter you may order from us could arrive with chunks mixed in with much smaller beads or chips.

    If this is not an option for you, then please consider ordering the largest block available which will ship to you exactly as received from the manufacturer, it’ll be a machine-extruded solid block from which you’ll have to cut the size you need. All sales are final, we will not accept returns of any butters which arrived at their destinations with chunks, beads and chips.

    Currently Viewing Reviews with a rating of 5. Click here to reset.
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.97/5 Stars out of 29 Reviews
    5
    28
    4
    1
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3
    What a smell!
    (Lowell, MI, US) | December 5th, 2011
    This butter smells like chocolate, it's hard not to try it to see if it really tastes as good as it smells. The lotion came out wonderfully!
    This Cocoa Butter Smells Great!
    (Sun Prairie, WI, US) | October 25th, 2011
    This is one of the better Cocoa Butters I have ordered. Smells like a big chunk of chocolate! I used this is my lotions and it melts great.
    Great Product
    (san clemente, CA, US) | September 19th, 2011
    The Cocoa oil is a great product, strong cocoa smell but rich.
    Yummy
    (Warner Robins, GA, US) | August 12th, 2011
    I made lip balm with this product. Nothing was added, because nothing was needed; I just melted it down and put it in little containers. It smells like the most delicious chocolate, and leaves lips soft and conditioned. My husband doesn't like heavy lip glosses, but he liked this!
    Cocoa Butter
    (Miami, FL, US) | July 18th, 2011
    I made a beautiful C.P. soap with my Camden-Grey Cocoa Butter purchase. It has a wonderful chocolate smell and adds such a nice quality and aroma to my soaps. Customers always rave about the smell of my new bars! I Love that I can purchase high quality ingredients all in on place! Very satisfied customer!
    Heavenly Scent
    (St Louis, MO, US) | February 16th, 2011
    As soon as you open the box, you will know you've gotten a treat. Even packaged in two sealed plastic bags, the aroma will have you rooting through the shipment like a cat after catnip. I use it primarily for lotionmaking, where the gorgeous scent is matched only by its quality.
    Excellent Butter for an Excellent Price
    (Raleigh, NC, US) | April 22nd, 2010
    The price of this cocoa butter in conjunction with the extremely reasonable shipping price and policy is what got me to make my purchase here. The cocoa butter smells wonderful, and I have already created a hair moisturizer using it and some other butters. Just an outstanding product and extremely fast service and shipping.
    Beautiful Cocoa Butter
    (Cranston, RI, US) | September 15th, 2009
    This Cocoa Butter is the best! Wonderfully firm without being too brittle, just a gorgeous golden color and a delicious chocolate aroma! Securely packaged and a great price - I'm really pleased with this purchase.
    Write Review:
    Cocoa butter, Prime Pressed
    Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    All fields are required except "location".
    Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy. Thank you for your review!

    OUT OF STOCK ISSUES: If a customer orders a large quantity of a product and all of the product is not in stock when the order is entered into our system, once the new stock arrives we will ship separately whatever quantity we may owe the customer. Most of our restocking orders arrive at our warehouse 5-7 business days after we place a restocking order, sometimes sooner. Should the distiller or vendor inform us restocking will take longer than 7 business days, we’ll promptly notify the customer.

    Please note that we do not allow order cancellations for any reason and we don’t allow removal/cancellations of products which become partially or completely out of stock after the customer places an order.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    Our containers are filled with products to where our commercial digital scales indicate the container should be filled. Some containers will be filled to the top, some will not.

    HOW OILS ARE DISPENSED: All our products are dispensed by weight. EO's in 8 oz. through 2 lbs. - amber plastic pharmaceutical-grade bottle. EO's in 5 and 10 lbs. - heavy duty plastic container w/pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the container at least 2 months. EO's in sizes of 25+ lbs. - industry-standard metal or plastic can with a pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the metal can indefinitely and up to 2 months in the plastic pail. It's our decision in which type of pail we dispense the product, metal cans are not readily available. CARRIER OILS - plastic bottles/pails depending on the size ordered, do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so. FO's - in plastic containers, contents do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so.

    Essential oils in sizes from ½ oz. to 4 oz. are dispensed in amber glass bottles without orifice reducers or glass droppers. If we ever run out of amber glass bottles, we reserve the right to use any other glass bottle available at that time. The only sizes of EO's dispensed with orifice reducers are 1/32, 1/16, 1/8 and 1/4 oz. sizes. If you require bottles/vials with orifice reducers or Eurodroppers, we sell those separately.

    HOW TO STORE: Upon receipt, EO's dispensed in plastic bottles MUST be transferred into amber glass bottles. EO's, FO's and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Many oils could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle and store products.

    S&H QUOTES: Our cart provides all S&H quotes. Please look for the link to enter your zip code and obtain a quote. Shipments weighing over 120 lbs. will not be quoted final S&H by our cart, you’ll be quoted a minimum for which you’ll pay during checkout. We’ll charge the balance due, if any, to the card on file. If you paid with PayPal, we’ll ask you to disburse the amount due, if any, before we ship. S&H provided by our cart is always an estimate, please review our Shipping Policies page if you need more information. We do not accept or allow order cancellations because the customer doesn’t agree to final S&H, please be sure you understand this before finalizing an order.