My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
VISIT OUR PROMOTIONS page to see if we're offering any promotions. Turnaround time: Please allow a minimum of 2 business days for a non-bulk order to ship, bulk orders may take longer.
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Coconut Oil Virgin, wildcrafted
    Coconut Oil Virgin, wildcrafted
    Purchase Coconut Oil Virgin, wildcrafted
    • Coconut Oil Virgin, wildcrafted

      Hi Dev user. Product Code: coconut-oil-virgin-wildcrafted
      Variant: Code: '' | Name: ''
    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 4.95/5 Stars. (20 Reviews)
    • $0.00
    • Weight:
    • Processing Time: usually 8-10 business days

       

    Sold by weight in plastic bottles/jugs. This is how high quality virgin coconut oil really and truly smells! When you take a whiff of this virgin, pure oil you will be mentally transported to the Caribbean. This oil is processed by technology developed in Japan using a centrifuge and gravity. They harvest the coconut and the coconut milk is extracted by centrifuge with a density separator. When solid it is white, when liquid it is colorless.

    It has the most intoxicating coconut fragrance.......its texture is soft-solid with a creamy texture while at room temperature. Use straight on the skin, as lip balm, to blend with other fixed oils and essential oils, in creams and lotions. A favorite of those who like to tan without any protection. Use as a sexual lubricant or all over body oil, massage into the hair for a truly moisturizing treatment prior to shampooing.....use your imagination. In Ayurveda, coconut oil is used for its cooling properties by those with Pitta doshas both as a body massage oil and a hair and scalp oil to prevent thinning hair and premature greying. Slightly warm the oil prior to using it for body or hair/scalp massage. SAP value: 249-264 (Per vendor/manufacturer: This oil is food grade, processed in a gluten-free facility.)

    Country of origin: Philippines, Malaysia or Indonesia.   Botanical name: Coco nucifera

    This product is food grade; however, Camden-Grey sells its products only for external use. It is the customer’s responsibility to understand the information contained in a product’s MSDS and to become familiar and well versed in how each product should be used, including a product’s precautions, if any. MSDS’s are posted on our site, look for the MSDS link at the top, right, of all our pages.

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.95/5 Stars out of 20 Reviews
    5
    19
    4
    1
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2
    my favorite so far
    (CHENEYVILLE, LA, US) | April 13th, 2011
    I used this straight from the bottle after a bath or shower. It smells wonderful and absorbs in the skin so nicely. I even use this on my face sometimes, not everyday. will not leave you feeling greasy at all. Just smooth, soft, good smelling skin. It is a soft solid, so I just squeeze the bottle so some comes out the top. As soon as it touches your skin it starts to melt. I just enjoy the process of applying it. Is that wierd...lol. Will not ever be without this product.
    What a nut (oil)!
    (Chattanooga, TN, US) | December 22nd, 2010
    Great coconut aroma from the container. Goes on smoothly, but doesn't absorb as deeply as some other oils. That could be an advantage in balms and extra-protection skin creams. The fresh coconut smell isn't overpowering on the skin, but provides a hint of luxury to the scent. Leaves skin feeling silky.
    The Smell of Coconut
    (Wallkill, NY, US) | October 25th, 2010
    This truly did smell marvellous when I opened it up; however, I used it in my cold process soapmaking (35% of oil mixture) and did not find that my soap retained the smell after curing. The texture of the soap was lovely, and it's very moisturizing.
    LOVE IT!!
    (Fertile, MN, US) | October 21st, 2010
    Coconut oil is THE best! I know that the most common use is in handmade cosmetics, but did you know it is excellent in cooking? It gives Chinese food a great flavor and it doesn't burn (vegetable oil burns at high temps thus creating excess carcinogens) at high temps. It is most deffinitely the "Jack of all trades" where oils are concerned.
    Miracle in a jar
    (san francisco, CA, US) | October 17th, 2010
    OK so I love this one, ordering it again. It is perfect for massage, amazing for facial skin, very moisturuzung and very neutral, you can even remove your makeup with it.
    A
    (Cranston, RI, US) | November 16th, 2010
    This oil is wonderful to work with and has a light coconut scent that disappears in cold process soap (doesn't fight with other fragrances). Makes a great lather and feel. Is also perfect as about 30% of a lip balm recipe - smooth and moisturizing. This is probably my most essential ingredient... and at a great price!
    Wonderful Product
    (Las Vegas, NV, US) | April 20th, 2010
    I use this coconut oil as a moisturizer. I live in Las Vegas where it gets very dry. The product is a great moisturizer and the smell is amazing. I also apply it on my hands prior to doing a parafin wax treatment. You can also use it on your lips if they are dry.
    like a virgin
    (new york, NY, US) | April 6th, 2010
    it smells like coconut and the texture and 'after feel' is pleasing.
    Smooth Oil
    (Starr, SC, US) | March 23rd, 2010
    I have already used my entire 4 lbs of this and it is great! I used it in my cold process soapmaking, and also as a moisturizer directly on my skin. It smells fantastic and my soaps were luxuriously smooth. When I scoop it out, it's smoother than butter. I highly recommend this oil.
    Just received
    (Moorestown, NJ, US) | February 18th, 2010
    This oil smells great! I like the consistency as well.
    Write Review:
    Coconut Oil Virgin, wildcrafted
    Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    All fields are required except "location".
    Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy. Thank you for your review!

    OUT OF STOCK ISSUES: If a customer orders a large quantity of a product and all of the product is not in stock when the order is entered into our system, once the new stock arrives we will ship separately whatever quantity we may owe the customer. Most of our restocking orders arrive at our warehouse 5-7 business days after we place a restocking order, sometimes sooner. Should the distiller or vendor inform us restocking will take longer than 7 business days, we’ll promptly notify the customer.

    Please note that we do not allow order cancellations for any reason and we don’t allow removal/cancellations of products which become partially or completely out of stock after the customer places an order.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    Our containers are filled with products to where our commercial digital scales indicate the container should be filled. Some containers will be filled to the top, some will not.

    HOW OILS ARE DISPENSED: All our products are dispensed by weight. EO's in 8 oz. through 2 lbs. - amber plastic pharmaceutical-grade bottle. EO's in 5 and 10 lbs. - heavy duty plastic container w/pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the container at least 2 months. EO's in sizes of 25+ lbs. - industry-standard metal or plastic can with a pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the metal can indefinitely and up to 2 months in the plastic pail. It's our decision in which type of pail we dispense the product, metal cans are not readily available. CARRIER OILS - plastic bottles/pails depending on the size ordered, do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so. FO's - in plastic containers, contents do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so.

    Essential oils in sizes from ½ oz. to 4 oz. are dispensed in amber glass bottles without orifice reducers or glass droppers. If we ever run out of amber glass bottles, we reserve the right to use any other glass bottle available at that time. The only sizes of EO's dispensed with orifice reducers are 1/32, 1/16, 1/8 and 1/4 oz. sizes. If you require bottles/vials with orifice reducers or Eurodroppers, we sell those separately.

    HOW TO STORE: Upon receipt, EO's dispensed in plastic bottles MUST be transferred into amber glass bottles. EO's, FO's and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Many oils could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle and store products.

    S&H QUOTES: Our cart provides all S&H quotes. Please look for the link to enter your zip code and obtain a quote. Shipments weighing over 120 lbs. will not be quoted final S&H by our cart, you’ll be quoted a minimum for which you’ll pay during checkout. We’ll charge the balance due, if any, to the card on file. If you paid with PayPal, we’ll ask you to disburse the amount due, if any, before we ship. S&H provided by our cart is always an estimate, please review our Shipping Policies page if you need more information. We do not accept or allow order cancellations because the customer doesn’t agree to final S&H, please be sure you understand this before finalizing an order.