My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Grapefruit, pink, essential oil
    Grapefruit, pink, essential oil
    Purchase Grapefruit, pink, essential oil

    Botanical Name: Citrus paradisi

    Plant Part: Peel

    Country of Origin: USA, California

    Method of Extraction: Cold Pressed

    Has a fresh, sweet, sharp and citrusy aroma. It is antidepressant, antiseptic, diuretic and disinfectant, stimulant. Invaluable in times of stress and depression as it uplifts and revives the spirit. May have an effect on obesity and fluid retention, is useful for treating water retention and is detoxifying. Ideal for treating cellulite. It has a stimulating effect on the digestive system. Helpful in treating acne, congested and oily skin. Relieves migraine and premenstrual tension and jet lag. Ideal for disinfecting rooms and in spray blends. Blends well with bergamot, cedarwood, frankincense, and lavender. According to The Complete Guide to Aromatherapy by Salvatore Battaglia, this essential oil is non-irritant, non-sensitizing and non-phototoxic. Flash point: 111°F. (Cannot ship via air or ocean w/o appropriate documentation, cannot ship via postal air services. UN #2319, Group III)
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.97/5 Stars out of 29 Reviews
    Write a Review
    5
    28
    4
    1
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3
    Love Love Love!
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Mechelle Wyatt (Gastonia, NC, US) | October 13th, 2013
    I'm so glad I bought this oil from CG! It like all their oils has amazing medicinal qualities! I have used it primarily for cleaning my home however. I use it in the laundry and the dishwasher and it makes everything just smell amazing, and the house smells divine while my dishes or clothes are being cleaned :o) Another keeper!
    Refreshing
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Beverly Gatewood (Miami, FL, US) | July 8th, 2013
    Refreshing, beautiful, oil. I use it in so many blends as it just adds a crisp tangy jest. My grapefruit soap is to die for.
    Grapefrut Lovers: This is for You!
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Julie Snow (Eau Claire, WI, US) | May 31st, 2013
    If you love the scent of grapefruit, this is a must have essential oil. It is great for bath and body items. The citrus scent has an instant pick-me-up feel.
    citrus wake up!
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Candice Walker (Chicago, IL, US) | October 7th, 2012
    This oil is very true, exact smell of grapefruit in the morning.
    Light and Crisp
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Anna Tamaoka (Chestnut Hill, MA, US) | June 7th, 2012
    Very nice scent; I used about 6ml for a 620g (2 lb) bar of CP soap and it seemed to be just enough. Smells just like a grapefruit!
    Me likes!
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Mabel Lee (San Francisco, CA, US) | April 15th, 2012
    Fresh clean crisp scent. Smells just like a freshly opened pink grapefruit. Just a little is needed. Goes great with cold process soaps for an eye opening scent for your morning showers. I personally use it in my body lotions too and I love it.
    Zing
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    katie strothman (lehigh acres, FL, US) | April 3rd, 2012
    Perfect refreshing authentic EO I use in several blends and great price too!
    Good Clean, Authentic!
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Debbie Hazelton (Orlando, FL, US) | February 23rd, 2012
    It has that "Ah! That's Grapefruit" bite that's so pleasing! Love it in soaps, and in a bath with some Lavender!
    Sweet and Citrusy
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Dorian Franklin (Baton Rouge, LA, US) | December 8th, 2011
    This oil has such light, yet powerful aroma. It's strong enough, but not overpowering. It definitely spruces up the hair recipes whose ordors I don't agree with. I also mix it with vaseline and other oils that I moisture my skin with. Since I'm allergic to perfume this oil gives me a nice little fragrance.
    Refreshing scent!
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Ormond Davis (Plainfield, NJ, US) | October 15th, 2011
    I have always had a love affair with this scent and Camden Grey's version is divine. This essential oil smells SO good just like fresh peeled pink grapefruit. I recommend 7 drops of pink grapefruit essential oil with 20 drops of Camden Grey lime essential oil with Camden Grey frankincense FO for a more masculine body oil to stimulate the senses....
    Review Grapefruit, pink, essential oil

    Write a Review for Grapefruit, pink, essential oil

    • Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    • All fields are required except "Where Are You From".
    • Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy.

    Thank you for your review!

    SDS: Download

    CofA: Download

    Thanks for browsing thru this section which contains answers to many questions that are often asked of us. Here we explain where to locate CofA and SDS for a product, how we dispense and package our products, how products should be stored, basic terminology and the wait time for bulk products to ship from our warehouse. FYI: We're closed on Fridays.

    Certificate of Analysis (CofA) and Safety Data Sheet (SDS). We publish on our website those documents for most of our products, some products don't provide either because the product doesn't require it. In this same section where you're at now, look to the tab to the left titled Documents, click on it and that's where you'll find either document for the product you seek. If you do not find the document you require, please email us at customerservice@camdengrey.com so we can research further.

    BULK ITEMS: When a customer adds a bulk item to the cart, the customer’s immediately shown on the screen how many number of days should be allowed for the bulk product to arrive at our warehouse. If the bulk item happens to be in stock, we’ll ship sooner than the customer would expect. As we emerge from Covid, logistics operations are not yet back to normal, what used to arrive at our warehouse in 3 days now takes much longer. Should a vendor inform us the ordered product will take longer than what’s mentioned on our website we’ll email the customer with the latest information.

    TERMINOLOGY:

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    HOW PRODUCTS ARE DISPENSED...

    BOTTLING/PACKAGING:

    Essential oils: in 1/32 oz. to 1/4 oz...amber glass vials with orifice reducers. ½ oz. to 2 oz...in amber glass bottles with white caps and Eurodroppers...3 to 4 oz. in amber glass bottles with black caps and without orifice reducers...7 oz. in aluminum bottles...15 oz. in amber glass bottles with black caps...10 & 25 lbs. in HDPE plastic containers with wide mouths although, occasionally, 25 lbs. may be dispensed in factory-issued metal containers with pouring spouts.

    28 lbs. of carrier oils and other liquids are dispensed in individual HDPE plastic gallon containers with handles, each holds the purchased net weight of liquid.

    30+ lbs. of carrier oils, other liquids, soft butters, Castile gel and other products are dispensed in plastic HDPE pails w/metal handles & pouring spouts in the lid; those products may remain inside the pails indefinitely when properly stored. After Covid, we reserve the right to use any packaging/dispensing container available to us and not mentioned above because it continues to be difficult many times to restock the same packaging container or material used in the past.

    NOTE: An EO may safely remain inside an aluminum container for up to 3 months, but if storing longer than 3 months the oil should be transferred to amber glass. Fragrances and carrier oils up to 8 lbs. may remain inside HDPE plastic bottles indefinitely. If the customer at any time feels more comfortable transferring a product to glass this should be done. ALL PRODUCTS ARE DISPENSED BY WEIGHT, THUS, SOME CONTAINERS MAY BE FILLED HIGHER THAN OTHERS DEPENDING ON THE WEIGHT AND VISCOSITY OF EACH PRODUCT.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    HOW TO STORE: EOs, FOs and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Some EOs could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Keep all liquids and powders you purchase from Camden-Grey tightly capped and away from the reach of children, the elderly or infirm and pets. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle, work with and store products. The link is towards the top right green section of our pages.

    (Rev. 6/13/23)