My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
VISIT OUR PROMOTIONS page to see if we're offering any promotions. Turnaround time: Please allow a minimum of 2 business days for a non-bulk order to ship, bulk orders may take longer.
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Grapefruit, pink, essential oil
    Grapefruit, pink, essential oil
    Purchase Grapefruit, pink, essential oil
    • Grapefruit, pink, essential oil

      Hi Dev user. Product Code: grapefruit-pink
      Variant: Code: '' | Name: ''
    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 4.97/5 Stars. (29 Reviews)
    • $0.00

      Ships Ground - No Freight Forwarder

      Air/Overseas Shipping Restrictions (No puede viajar por Aire o Mar)

    • Weight:
    • Processing Time: usually 2-3 business days

       

    Botanical Name: Citrus paradisi

    Plant Part: Peel

    Country of Origin: Argentina

    Method of Extraction: Cold Pressed

    Has a fresh, sweet, sharp and citrusy aroma. It is antidepressant, antiseptic, diuretic and disinfectant, stimulant. Invaluable in times of stress and depression as it uplifts and revives the spirit. May have an effect on obesity and fluid retention, is useful for treating water retention and is detoxifying. Ideal for treating cellulite. It has a stimulating effect on the digestive system. Helpful in treating acne, congested and oily skin. Relieves migraine and premenstrual tension and jet lag. Ideal for disinfecting rooms and in spray blends. Blends well with bergamot, cedarwood, frankincense, and lavender. According to The Complete Guide to Aromatherapy by Salvatore Battaglia, this essential oil is non-irritant, non-sensitizing and non-phototoxic. Flash point: 111°F. (Cannot ship via air or ocean w/o appropriate documentation, cannot ship via postal air services. UN #2319, Group III)
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.97/5 Stars out of 29 Reviews
    5
    28
    4
    1
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3
    Delightful!!!
    (San Diego, CA, US) | June 13th, 2011
    This is my favorite product in my order!!!!! I should have purchased a pound of it because I keep finding uses for it. I used it in a bath salt recipe for my daughter today and her mood changed after her mid-morning bath and she remained cheerful through bedtime. Nice! I also created a citrus-vanilla bath salt with pink grapefruit as the star EO...MMMmmm...and I put a few drops of pink grapefruit EO on a tiny piece of clean terry cloth and tucked it into the vacuum....MMMMmmmm...vacuuming never seemed so fun!
    Light Pure True Grapefruit
    (chehalis, WA, US) | March 28th, 2011
    It's a very light true grapefruit. Not too sour. Compared to the lemon eo here, it's a citrus polar opposite! Its more of a sweet, fresh bowl of grapefruit sweet chunks. Grapefruit EO is good for nausea. Mixes nicely with light florals and other fruity and citrus scents.
    All Time Favorite
    (wichita, KS, US) | March 17th, 2011
    I love the smell of this oil... and when I received it, it smelled exactly as it should! I use this E.O. in so many different formulations and I make sure to always have some on hand, the quality of the oil was exceptional and I will definitely not be ordering it anywhere else but here.
    Perfection!
    (Arvada, CO, US) | September 27th, 2010
    This grapefruit eo is absolutely perfect! I love it and use it in so many formulations. Adds a fresh lift and really smells good enough to eat.
    Fablous, well-loved and holds!
    (Middleton, WI, US) | September 19th, 2010
    Wonderful smelling EO. Everyone seems to love it in soap. The person I sell to says this is the first soap to go and she gets great responses from people about it. I've used hefty amounts in CP soap to get a strong smell and amazingly, since citrus is well known to fade quickly, it seems to hold quite well. I have three month old soap that still smells great, and I didn't use any preservatives like GSE. I'll be using this consistently.
    Ohhh Myyy Goodnessss
    (long beach, CA, US) | June 9th, 2010
    If you love the smell of pink grapefruit, this EO will NOT disappoint. Opening the bottle was like cutting into a fresh, ripe, juicy pink grapefruit, I'd say even better smelling. I wanted to eat it, it smelled soooo yummy -- of course I didn't. It smelled better then I expected. Def. one of my all time favorites, one I will not be allowing myself to run out of.
    the real thing
    (new york, NY, US) | May 6th, 2010
    i have a customer who only buys this particular oil. it smells just like it should, like a pink grapefruit. authentic quality product.
    Crisp & Tangy
    (Starr, SC, US) | January 25th, 2010
    This is a great EO. I use it in my CP soaps and my customers just love it. It's not too strong, and not too sweet. Just perfect and energizing. I prefer it to other citrus scents.
    Perfect Pink Grapefruit EO
    (Cranston, RI, US) | September 15th, 2009
    This Pink Grapefruit EO has the citrus-y aroma you'd expect, but without that really sharp 'zing' that can be a bit unpleasant. It's sweet and a bit floral - just lovely. It's wonderful in my foot balms & creams and in my oily skin facial masks.
    Write Review:
    Grapefruit, pink, essential oil
    Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    All fields are required except "location".
    Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy. Thank you for your review!

    OUT OF STOCK ISSUES: If a customer orders a large quantity of a product and all of the product is not in stock when the order is entered into our system, once the new stock arrives we will ship separately whatever quantity we may owe the customer. Most of our restocking orders arrive at our warehouse 5-7 business days after we place a restocking order, sometimes sooner. Should the distiller or vendor inform us restocking will take longer than 7 business days, we’ll promptly notify the customer.

    Please note that we do not allow order cancellations for any reason and we don’t allow removal/cancellations of products which become partially or completely out of stock after the customer places an order.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    Our containers are filled with products to where our commercial digital scales indicate the container should be filled. Some containers will be filled to the top, some will not.

    HOW OILS ARE DISPENSED: All our products are dispensed by weight. EO's in 8 oz. through 2 lbs. - amber plastic pharmaceutical-grade bottle. EO's in 5 and 10 lbs. - heavy duty plastic container w/pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the container at least 2 months. EO's in sizes of 25+ lbs. - industry-standard metal or plastic can with a pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the metal can indefinitely and up to 2 months in the plastic pail. It's our decision in which type of pail we dispense the product, metal cans are not readily available. CARRIER OILS - plastic bottles/pails depending on the size ordered, do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so. FO's - in plastic containers, contents do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so.

    Essential oils in sizes from ½ oz. to 4 oz. are dispensed in amber glass bottles without orifice reducers or glass droppers. If we ever run out of amber glass bottles, we reserve the right to use any other glass bottle available at that time. The only sizes of EO's dispensed with orifice reducers are 1/32, 1/16, 1/8 and 1/4 oz. sizes. If you require bottles/vials with orifice reducers or Eurodroppers, we sell those separately.

    HOW TO STORE: Upon receipt, EO's dispensed in plastic bottles MUST be transferred into amber glass bottles. EO's, FO's and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Many oils could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle and store products.

    S&H QUOTES: Our cart provides all S&H quotes. Please look for the link to enter your zip code and obtain a quote. Shipments weighing over 120 lbs. will not be quoted final S&H by our cart, you’ll be quoted a minimum for which you’ll pay during checkout. We’ll charge the balance due, if any, to the card on file. If you paid with PayPal, we’ll ask you to disburse the amount due, if any, before we ship. S&H provided by our cart is always an estimate, please review our Shipping Policies page if you need more information. We do not accept or allow order cancellations because the customer doesn’t agree to final S&H, please be sure you understand this before finalizing an order.