My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Grapefruit, pink, essential oil
    Grapefruit, pink, essential oil
    Purchase Grapefruit, pink, essential oil
    • Grapefruit, pink, essential oil

      Product Code: grapefruit-pink
      Variant Product Code: ''
      Variant Product Name: ''
    • Ships Ground - No Freight Forwarder

      Air/Overseas Shipping Restrictions (No puede viajar por Aire o Mar ni a su embarcador)

    • Min Purchase Qty: 0
      Max Purchase Qty: 0

       

    Botanical Name: Citrus paradisi

    Plant Part: Peel

    Country of Origin: USA, California

    Method of Extraction: Cold Pressed

    Has a fresh, sweet, sharp and citrusy aroma. It is antidepressant, antiseptic, diuretic and disinfectant, stimulant. Invaluable in times of stress and depression as it uplifts and revives the spirit. May have an effect on obesity and fluid retention, is useful for treating water retention and is detoxifying. Ideal for treating cellulite. It has a stimulating effect on the digestive system. Helpful in treating acne, congested and oily skin. Relieves migraine and premenstrual tension and jet lag. Ideal for disinfecting rooms and in spray blends. Blends well with bergamot, cedarwood, frankincense, and lavender. According to The Complete Guide to Aromatherapy by Salvatore Battaglia, this essential oil is non-irritant, non-sensitizing and non-phototoxic. Flash point: 111°F. (Cannot ship via air or ocean w/o appropriate documentation, cannot ship via postal air services. UN #2319, Group III)
    Currently Viewing Reviews with a rating of 5. Click here to reset.
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.97/5 Stars out of 29 Reviews
    Write a Review
    5
    28
    4
    1
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3
    Delightful!!!
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Karin Rose (San Diego, CA, US) | June 13th, 2011
    This is my favorite product in my order!!!!! I should have purchased a pound of it because I keep finding uses for it. I used it in a bath salt recipe for my daughter today and her mood changed after her mid-morning bath and she remained cheerful through bedtime. Nice! I also created a citrus-vanilla bath salt with pink grapefruit as the star EO...MMMmmm...and I put a few drops of pink grapefruit EO on a tiny piece of clean terry cloth and tucked it into the vacuum....MMMMmmmm...vacuuming never seemed so fun!
    Light Pure True Grapefruit
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    bonnie garrity (chehalis, WA, US) | March 28th, 2011
    It's a very light true grapefruit. Not too sour. Compared to the lemon eo here, it's a citrus polar opposite! Its more of a sweet, fresh bowl of grapefruit sweet chunks. Grapefruit EO is good for nausea. Mixes nicely with light florals and other fruity and citrus scents.
    All Time Favorite
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Tandika Taylor (wichita, KS, US) | March 17th, 2011
    I love the smell of this oil... and when I received it, it smelled exactly as it should! I use this E.O. in so many different formulations and I make sure to always have some on hand, the quality of the oil was exceptional and I will definitely not be ordering it anywhere else but here.
    Perfection!
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Rachel Vincun (Arvada, CO, US) | September 27th, 2010
    This grapefruit eo is absolutely perfect! I love it and use it in so many formulations. Adds a fresh lift and really smells good enough to eat.
    Fablous, well-loved and holds!
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    amy bourne (Middleton, WI, US) | September 19th, 2010
    Wonderful smelling EO. Everyone seems to love it in soap. The person I sell to says this is the first soap to go and she gets great responses from people about it. I've used hefty amounts in CP soap to get a strong smell and amazingly, since citrus is well known to fade quickly, it seems to hold quite well. I have three month old soap that still smells great, and I didn't use any preservatives like GSE. I'll be using this consistently.
    Ohhh Myyy Goodnessss
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    trudy orsell (long beach, CA, US) | June 9th, 2010
    If you love the smell of pink grapefruit, this EO will NOT disappoint. Opening the bottle was like cutting into a fresh, ripe, juicy pink grapefruit, I'd say even better smelling. I wanted to eat it, it smelled soooo yummy -- of course I didn't. It smelled better then I expected. Def. one of my all time favorites, one I will not be allowing myself to run out of.
    Crisp & Tangy
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Jenny Jones (Starr, SC, US) | January 25th, 2010
    This is a great EO. I use it in my CP soaps and my customers just love it. It's not too strong, and not too sweet. Just perfect and energizing. I prefer it to other citrus scents.
    Perfect Pink Grapefruit EO
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Judy (Cranston, RI, US) | September 15th, 2009
    This Pink Grapefruit EO has the citrus-y aroma you'd expect, but without that really sharp 'zing' that can be a bit unpleasant. It's sweet and a bit floral - just lovely. It's wonderful in my foot balms & creams and in my oily skin facial masks.
    Review Grapefruit, pink, essential oil

    Write a Review for Grapefruit, pink, essential oil

    • Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    • All fields are required except "Where Are You From".
    • Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy.

    Thank you for your review!

    SDS: Download

    CofA: Download

    Thanks for browsing thru this section which contains answers to many questions that are often asked of us. Here we explain where to locate CofA and SDS for a product, how we dispense and package our products, how products should be stored, basic terminology and the wait time for bulk products to ship from our warehouse. FYI: We're closed on Fridays.

    Certificate of Analysis (CofA) and Safety Data Sheet (SDS). We publish on our website those documents for most of our products, some products don't provide either because the product doesn't require it. In this same section where you're at now, look to the tab to the left titled Documents, click on it and that's where you'll find either document for the product you seek. If you do not find the document you require, please email us at customerservice@camdengrey.com so we can research further.

    BULK ITEMS: When a customer adds a bulk item to the cart, the customer’s immediately shown on the screen how many number of days should be allowed for the bulk product to arrive at our warehouse. If the bulk item happens to be in stock, we’ll ship sooner than the customer would expect. As we emerge from Covid, logistics operations are not yet back to normal, what used to arrive at our warehouse in 3 days now takes much longer. Should a vendor inform us the ordered product will take longer than what’s mentioned on our website we’ll email the customer with the latest information.

    TERMINOLOGY:

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    HOW PRODUCTS ARE DISPENSED...

    BOTTLING/PACKAGING:

    Essential oils: in 1/32 oz. to 1/4 oz...amber glass vials with orifice reducers. ½ oz. to 2 oz...in amber glass bottles with white caps and Eurodroppers...3 to 4 oz. in amber glass bottles with black caps and without orifice reducers...7 oz. in aluminum bottles...15 oz. in amber glass bottles with black caps...10 & 25 lbs. in HDPE plastic containers with wide mouths although, occasionally, 25 lbs. may be dispensed in factory-issued metal containers with pouring spouts.

    28 lbs. of carrier oils and other liquids are dispensed in individual HDPE plastic gallon containers with handles, each holds the purchased net weight of liquid.

    30+ lbs. of carrier oils, other liquids, soft butters, Castile gel and other products are dispensed in plastic HDPE pails w/metal handles & pouring spouts in the lid; those products may remain inside the pails indefinitely when properly stored. After Covid, we reserve the right to use any packaging/dispensing container available to us and not mentioned above because it continues to be difficult many times to restock the same packaging container or material used in the past.

    NOTE: An EO may safely remain inside an aluminum container for up to 3 months, but if storing longer than 3 months the oil should be transferred to amber glass. Fragrances and carrier oils up to 8 lbs. may remain inside HDPE plastic bottles indefinitely. If the customer at any time feels more comfortable transferring a product to glass this should be done. ALL PRODUCTS ARE DISPENSED BY WEIGHT, THUS, SOME CONTAINERS MAY BE FILLED HIGHER THAN OTHERS DEPENDING ON THE WEIGHT AND VISCOSITY OF EACH PRODUCT.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    HOW TO STORE: EOs, FOs and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Some EOs could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Keep all liquids and powders you purchase from Camden-Grey tightly capped and away from the reach of children, the elderly or infirm and pets. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle, work with and store products. The link is towards the top right green section of our pages.

    (Rev. 6/13/23)