My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
VISIT OUR PROMOTIONS page to see if we're offering any promotions. Turnaround time: Please allow a minimum of 2 business days for a non-bulk order to ship, bulk orders may take longer.
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Lavender 40/42 essential oil
    Lavender 40/42 essential oil
    Purchase Lavender 40/42 essential oil
    • Lavender 40/42 essential oil

      Hi Dev user. Product Code: lavender-40-42
      Variant: Code: '' | Name: ''
    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 4.93/5 Stars. (74 Reviews)
    • $0.00
    • Weight:
    • Processing Time: usually 2-3 business days

       

    Botanical Name: Lavandula officinalis

    Plant Part: Flower

    Country of Origin: France

    Method of Extraction: Steam Distillation

    Lavender's aroma is floral, herbaceous, light with woody undertones. Its unique aroma has a calming effect on the user. Soothes the spirit, relieves anger, could be valuable in manic-depressive cases.

    The numbers in Lavender 40/42 indicate the linalyl acetate content; in this case, they indicate the product contains 40%-42% of linalyl acetate, a naturally occurring phytochemical found in many flowers and spice plants. Lavender 40/42 is generally a blend of various lavenders in order to get a consistent scent from batch to batch, with processors adding natural linalyl acetate to cover the smell of camphor or borneol components of a given lavender.

    Most soapers seem to prefer Lavender 40/42 because it smells the way they believe lavender should smell and it's fairly inexpensive......about half the price of other, more expensive lavenders which are usually reserved for aromatherapy purposes. This is our best selling essential oil for toiletries.

    Keeps insects away. Blends well with bergamot, chamomile, citronella, lemon, and pine. Flash point: 156F, OK to ship via air or ocean.

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.93/5 Stars out of 74 Reviews
    5
    71
    4
    1
    3
    2
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3   4   5   1   2   3
    Lavender Essential Oil
    (Shadow Hills, CA, US) | January 16th, 2016
    This 40/42 Lavender is what I use for all my soaps. Is there anything lavender doesn't pair well with? I have used this reasonably priced lavender with grapefruit, lime, lemon, peppermint, eucalyptus, tea tree... you name it. It is very potent so you can reduce how much you would use in soapmaking. For 100 oz oils I use about 2.5 oz. This is a favorite essential oil!
    Great all-purpose Lavender
    (Westminster, CO, US) | December 28th, 2015
    This lavender blend is perfect for all of my skin care products. It has a great scent that holds really well (even when I've accidentally added it to hot soap above it's flash point - oops!) and blends great with any combination of oils. It's been amazing as a burn relief oil in our house too. We always reach for it and use it neat whenever someone gets a burn and it every time it stops the burn from scabbing or welting at all.
    My "essential" essential oil
    (Washington, DC, US) | October 26th, 2015
    I use this essential oil in my own DIY hair/body/face oil mix. Not only does it give the oil a nice feminine scent but it also provides nice aromatherapy for days that may be more stressed than others. The amount I receive for the price I pay is also great!
    Amazing
    (Barstow, CA, US) | September 2nd, 2015
    This is my customers favorite scent, I use this scent as my main scent for my blend of butters. My customers have mentioned the lavender helps calm their eczema. Great quality oil.
    Great multi-tasker
    (The Dalles, OR, US) | July 18th, 2015
    This lavender has a lovely, slightly herbaceous scent. Not as sweet as french lavender. A perfect, all-purpose lavender! I use it for soap, lotion, scented sprays, salves... even directly on a wound, since lavender is the only essential oil that's safe to apply neat (undiluted.) It's great for healing, mood lifting and promoting sleep.
    Wonderful
    (Lancaster, PA, US) | July 19th, 2014
    I found this oil to be extremely therapeutic and cost effective. I have problems with sleep and relaxing, and just small amounts of this oil diluted and spritzed onto pillows or what-not does the trick for me!
    Good for fragrance, not for therapeutic use
    (Austin, TX, US) | June 14th, 2014
    This lavender oil is very sweet and camphorous which makes it perfect for soap and any other product requiring a relaxing fragrance. Good quality.
    A beautiful scent!
    (Independence, MO, US) | April 14th, 2014
    I was looking for a more floral scent of lavendar and this is it! I will be using this to scent my creations as it has a lighter camphorous and more floral and sweet scent. Beautiful choice for soapers!
    Lavender, like it's supposed to smell
    (Julian, PA, US) | February 21st, 2014
    This one seems to be a nice medium throw for the scent. It's not nauseatingly lavender, and it doesn't have that nasty medicinal undertone that some lavender EO's have. This is probably "the" lavender to buy for scenting products, if you want a nice somewhat floraly scent without the undertone. It does have a light, almost musky undertone. Smells divine with the patchouli to ground it out.
    Lavender 40/42
    (Staunton, VA, US) | January 8th, 2014
    This is a great Lavender for soap making Holds its scent well and never seizes! Best price I have found!
    Write Review:
    Lavender 40/42 essential oil
    Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    All fields are required except "location".
    Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy. Thank you for your review!

    OUT OF STOCK ISSUES: If a customer orders a large quantity of a product and all of the product is not in stock when the order is entered into our system, once the new stock arrives we will ship separately whatever quantity we may owe the customer. Most of our restocking orders arrive at our warehouse 5-7 business days after we place a restocking order, sometimes sooner. Should the distiller or vendor inform us restocking will take longer than 7 business days, we’ll promptly notify the customer.

    Please note that we do not allow order cancellations for any reason and we don’t allow removal/cancellations of products which become partially or completely out of stock after the customer places an order.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    Our containers are filled with products to where our commercial digital scales indicate the container should be filled. Some containers will be filled to the top, some will not.

    HOW OILS ARE DISPENSED: All our products are dispensed by weight. EO's in 8 oz. through 2 lbs. - amber plastic pharmaceutical-grade bottle. EO's in 5 and 10 lbs. - heavy duty plastic container w/pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the container at least 2 months. EO's in sizes of 25+ lbs. - industry-standard metal or plastic can with a pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the metal can indefinitely and up to 2 months in the plastic pail. It's our decision in which type of pail we dispense the product, metal cans are not readily available. CARRIER OILS - plastic bottles/pails depending on the size ordered, do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so. FO's - in plastic containers, contents do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so.

    Essential oils in sizes from ½ oz. to 4 oz. are dispensed in amber glass bottles without orifice reducers or glass droppers. If we ever run out of amber glass bottles, we reserve the right to use any other glass bottle available at that time. The only sizes of EO's dispensed with orifice reducers are 1/32, 1/16, 1/8 and 1/4 oz. sizes. If you require bottles/vials with orifice reducers or Eurodroppers, we sell those separately.

    HOW TO STORE: Upon receipt, EO's dispensed in plastic bottles MUST be transferred into amber glass bottles. EO's, FO's and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Many oils could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle and store products.

    S&H QUOTES: Our cart provides all S&H quotes. Please look for the link to enter your zip code and obtain a quote. Shipments weighing over 120 lbs. will not be quoted final S&H by our cart, you’ll be quoted a minimum for which you’ll pay during checkout. We’ll charge the balance due, if any, to the card on file. If you paid with PayPal, we’ll ask you to disburse the amount due, if any, before we ship. S&H provided by our cart is always an estimate, please review our Shipping Policies page if you need more information. We do not accept or allow order cancellations because the customer doesn’t agree to final S&H, please be sure you understand this before finalizing an order.