My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
VISIT OUR PROMOTIONS page to see if we're offering any promotions. Turnaround time: Please allow a minimum of 2 business days for a non-bulk order to ship, bulk orders may take longer.
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Lavender 40/42 essential oil
    Lavender 40/42 essential oil
    Purchase Lavender 40/42 essential oil
    • Lavender 40/42 essential oil

      Hi Dev user. Product Code: lavender-40-42
      Variant: Code: '' | Name: ''
    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 4.93/5 Stars. (74 Reviews)
    • $0.00
    • Weight:
    • Processing Time: usually 2-3 business days

       

    Botanical Name: Lavandula officinalis

    Plant Part: Flower

    Country of Origin: France

    Method of Extraction: Steam Distillation

    Lavender's aroma is floral, herbaceous, light with woody undertones. Its unique aroma has a calming effect on the user. Soothes the spirit, relieves anger, could be valuable in manic-depressive cases.

    The numbers in Lavender 40/42 indicate the linalyl acetate content; in this case, they indicate the product contains 40%-42% of linalyl acetate, a naturally occurring phytochemical found in many flowers and spice plants. Lavender 40/42 is generally a blend of various lavenders in order to get a consistent scent from batch to batch, with processors adding natural linalyl acetate to cover the smell of camphor or borneol components of a given lavender.

    Most soapers seem to prefer Lavender 40/42 because it smells the way they believe lavender should smell and it's fairly inexpensive......about half the price of other, more expensive lavenders which are usually reserved for aromatherapy purposes. This is our best selling essential oil for toiletries.

    Keeps insects away. Blends well with bergamot, chamomile, citronella, lemon, and pine. Flash point: 156F, OK to ship via air or ocean.

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.93/5 Stars out of 74 Reviews
    5
    71
    4
    1
    3
    2
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3   4   5   1   2   3
    Great smelling lavender
    (davison, MI, US) | August 7th, 2013
    This is my least favorite of Camden's lavenders but it's still head and shoulders above some of the lavenders other companies offer ( hence the 5 stars). This is a great, yet affordable EO to use in CP soaps.
    Excellent product
    (Brampton, ON, CA) | July 9th, 2013
    I have tried many different brands of lavender eo and I keep coming back to Camden to purchase this one! I use it in my skin creams, liquid soaps and even put a few drops on my kids pillows for them to fall asleep. This is an excellent quality product and the price is right!
    Must Have!
    (Eau Claire, WI, US) | May 31st, 2013
    This lavender is step one to building your essential oils collection.
    cp soap
    (Bedford, MA, US) | February 11th, 2013
    I use this for air mist and use it for cp soap. The scent is very very nice and and price is reasonable. Thank CG always carry great quality and unbeatable price of the products.
    Great Lavender
    (Nashville, TN, US) | January 3rd, 2013
    I am new to soapmaking and my customers had a fit over the lavender. It is currently my best selling soap. It is not to strong or to weak of a smell. The smell is just perfect. Thanks Camden-Grey for this product at such a resonable price.
    Perfect for CP soap
    (Nashville, TN, US) | December 21st, 2012
    this is a great lavender for CP soap - wonderful scent and not too expensive. The Bulgarian lavender is still my favorite for fine lotions and oil treatments but it is too costly for CP soap. The 40/42 delivers a dreamy lavender fragrance at a much lower cost.
    A MUST HAVE
    (Hickory, NC, US) | September 30th, 2012
    You simply cannot go wrong with this great lavendar essential oil. It blends well with other essential oils and truly gives a relaxing lavendar aroma in whatever you add it to. This one is a MUST HAVE. Fantastic job Camden Grey!!!!
    DA BOMB!
    (San Francisco, CA, US) | September 29th, 2012
    I have purchased Lavender 40/42 from almost every online dealer out there and what I wasted is a ton of $$$. Let me save you time and money; buy Camden-Grey's Lavender. I swear that this is the best lavender I have smelled. It has a very true lavender scent and it's pretty strong. Other companies have either too much of a camphor smell or too weak a scent. I hope Camden-Grey keeps selling this excellent and superior quality lavender!
    Quality Lavender
    (West Haven, UT, US) | August 7th, 2012
    I've used other lavender essential oil products, but with Camden Greys Lavender you know your getting the real thing. I love lavender in my facial products and lotions. You can feel the benefits right away.
    THE Best!
    (Cornville, AZ, US) | August 5th, 2012
    I have bought and shelved many lavenders. This one is the ONLY one I will buy and have done so for 7 years. It is always consistent Clean fresh true lavender scent. Great price.
    Write Review:
    Lavender 40/42 essential oil
    Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    All fields are required except "location".
    Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy. Thank you for your review!

    OUT OF STOCK ISSUES: If a customer orders a large quantity of a product and all of the product is not in stock when the order is entered into our system, once the new stock arrives we will ship separately whatever quantity we may owe the customer. Most of our restocking orders arrive at our warehouse 5-7 business days after we place a restocking order, sometimes sooner. Should the distiller or vendor inform us restocking will take longer than 7 business days, we’ll promptly notify the customer.

    Please note that we do not allow order cancellations for any reason and we don’t allow removal/cancellations of products which become partially or completely out of stock after the customer places an order.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    Our containers are filled with products to where our commercial digital scales indicate the container should be filled. Some containers will be filled to the top, some will not.

    HOW OILS ARE DISPENSED: All our products are dispensed by weight. EO's in 8 oz. through 2 lbs. - amber plastic pharmaceutical-grade bottle. EO's in 5 and 10 lbs. - heavy duty plastic container w/pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the container at least 2 months. EO's in sizes of 25+ lbs. - industry-standard metal or plastic can with a pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the metal can indefinitely and up to 2 months in the plastic pail. It's our decision in which type of pail we dispense the product, metal cans are not readily available. CARRIER OILS - plastic bottles/pails depending on the size ordered, do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so. FO's - in plastic containers, contents do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so.

    Essential oils in sizes from ½ oz. to 4 oz. are dispensed in amber glass bottles without orifice reducers or glass droppers. If we ever run out of amber glass bottles, we reserve the right to use any other glass bottle available at that time. The only sizes of EO's dispensed with orifice reducers are 1/32, 1/16, 1/8 and 1/4 oz. sizes. If you require bottles/vials with orifice reducers or Eurodroppers, we sell those separately.

    HOW TO STORE: Upon receipt, EO's dispensed in plastic bottles MUST be transferred into amber glass bottles. EO's, FO's and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Many oils could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle and store products.

    S&H QUOTES: Our cart provides all S&H quotes. Please look for the link to enter your zip code and obtain a quote. Shipments weighing over 120 lbs. will not be quoted final S&H by our cart, you’ll be quoted a minimum for which you’ll pay during checkout. We’ll charge the balance due, if any, to the card on file. If you paid with PayPal, we’ll ask you to disburse the amount due, if any, before we ship. S&H provided by our cart is always an estimate, please review our Shipping Policies page if you need more information. We do not accept or allow order cancellations because the customer doesn’t agree to final S&H, please be sure you understand this before finalizing an order.