My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
VISIT OUR PROMOTIONS page to see if we're offering any promotions. Turnaround time: Please allow a minimum of 2 business days for a non-bulk order to ship, bulk orders may take longer.
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Lavender 40/42 essential oil
    Lavender 40/42 essential oil
    Purchase Lavender 40/42 essential oil
    • Lavender 40/42 essential oil

      Hi Dev user. Product Code: lavender-40-42
      Variant: Code: '' | Name: ''
    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 4.93/5 Stars. (74 Reviews)
    • $0.00
    • Weight:
    • Processing Time: usually 2-3 business days

       

    Botanical Name: Lavandula officinalis

    Plant Part: Flower

    Country of Origin: France

    Method of Extraction: Steam Distillation

    Lavender's aroma is floral, herbaceous, light with woody undertones. Its unique aroma has a calming effect on the user. Soothes the spirit, relieves anger, could be valuable in manic-depressive cases.

    The numbers in Lavender 40/42 indicate the linalyl acetate content; in this case, they indicate the product contains 40%-42% of linalyl acetate, a naturally occurring phytochemical found in many flowers and spice plants. Lavender 40/42 is generally a blend of various lavenders in order to get a consistent scent from batch to batch, with processors adding natural linalyl acetate to cover the smell of camphor or borneol components of a given lavender.

    Most soapers seem to prefer Lavender 40/42 because it smells the way they believe lavender should smell and it's fairly inexpensive......about half the price of other, more expensive lavenders which are usually reserved for aromatherapy purposes. This is our best selling essential oil for toiletries.

    Keeps insects away. Blends well with bergamot, chamomile, citronella, lemon, and pine. Flash point: 156F, OK to ship via air or ocean.

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.93/5 Stars out of 74 Reviews
    5
    71
    4
    1
    3
    2
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 2   3   4   5   6   2   3   4
    My expectations were met!
    (Odenton, MD, US) | July 9th, 2012
    I decided to order me some of this essential oil because I heard of its many benefits. I added a couple of drops to my shower gel and it made a good product even better. I also added this to my personal oil blend and have noticed that the shine of my hair has improved greatly. I know the supply I ordered will last me a while but when I run out I know to not order it anywhere else.
    Excellent!
    (Dunedin, FL, US) | June 10th, 2012
    Wonderful fragrance! Blends well in my soaps and lotions. My most popular seller! Thank you again Camdengrey!
    Smells grrrreat
    (Sanford, FL, US) | June 1st, 2012
    This was exactly to the point the scent I was looking for when I needed lavender...couldn't be happier....excellent price...makes lavender soap bars smell like their suppose to...
    Wonderful smell!
    (Atoka, OK, US) | May 10th, 2012
    I made a lotion using grapeseed oil, rosemary, lavender and tea tree EO's and have been applying it daily to two sores that I have had on my nose for a long time. They are finally healing up! It is taking a while, but it is working! I also put some in my apple cider hair rinse. It smells great and is wonderful for my dry, itchy scalp! I also put this and tea tree oil in my homemade dish soap for anti-bacterial properties.
    Love it!
    (Orlando, FL, US) | February 23rd, 2012
    Definitely my most popular aroma! Favorite in a spray mist. Lavender lovers give it high praise!
    The ideal Lavender
    (Eagle River, AK, US) | February 23rd, 2012
    We love this Lavender! It has the perfect blend of sweet floral and just the slightest "bite" of camphor to it. Even people who say they don't like Lavender LOVE our soaps made with it. It handles high heat exceptionally well, and blends with just about everything.
    Best Lavender essential oil I have found!
    (Reed city, MI, US) | February 12th, 2012
    I have been making soap for 8 years and this Lavender essential oil is THE BEST I have found. I wear it on my body as perfume, I put it in my kids baths and I use it in soaps, lotions and body sprays. I can't get enough of it!! Thank you Camden Grey for taking the time and caring about the quality of your products.
    Great!
    (flushing, NY, US) | April 22nd, 2012
    Have been ordering this for years now. Highly recommend it!
    Strong in a Good Way!
    (Fort Washington, MD, US) | November 22nd, 2011
    The oil that I received has a very strong scent which I wasn't crazy about at first sniff. However, I was pleasantly surprised and found that it mixed well with salts and soaps. The scent holds well and also mixes well when used sparingly in facial masks.
    Lavender for sweet dreams
    (clover, SC, US) | October 18th, 2011
    I get so many complements on my soap when I use this Lavender 40/42. I use dried lavender petals in the soap and can't keep it in my shop! One of the favorites! THANK YOU!
    Write Review:
    Lavender 40/42 essential oil
    Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    All fields are required except "location".
    Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy. Thank you for your review!

    OUT OF STOCK ISSUES: If a customer orders a large quantity of a product and all of the product is not in stock when the order is entered into our system, once the new stock arrives we will ship separately whatever quantity we may owe the customer. Most of our restocking orders arrive at our warehouse 5-7 business days after we place a restocking order, sometimes sooner. Should the distiller or vendor inform us restocking will take longer than 7 business days, we’ll promptly notify the customer.

    Please note that we do not allow order cancellations for any reason and we don’t allow removal/cancellations of products which become partially or completely out of stock after the customer places an order.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    Our containers are filled with products to where our commercial digital scales indicate the container should be filled. Some containers will be filled to the top, some will not.

    HOW OILS ARE DISPENSED: All our products are dispensed by weight. EO's in 8 oz. through 2 lbs. - amber plastic pharmaceutical-grade bottle. EO's in 5 and 10 lbs. - heavy duty plastic container w/pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the container at least 2 months. EO's in sizes of 25+ lbs. - industry-standard metal or plastic can with a pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the metal can indefinitely and up to 2 months in the plastic pail. It's our decision in which type of pail we dispense the product, metal cans are not readily available. CARRIER OILS - plastic bottles/pails depending on the size ordered, do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so. FO's - in plastic containers, contents do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so.

    Essential oils in sizes from ½ oz. to 4 oz. are dispensed in amber glass bottles without orifice reducers or glass droppers. If we ever run out of amber glass bottles, we reserve the right to use any other glass bottle available at that time. The only sizes of EO's dispensed with orifice reducers are 1/32, 1/16, 1/8 and 1/4 oz. sizes. If you require bottles/vials with orifice reducers or Eurodroppers, we sell those separately.

    HOW TO STORE: Upon receipt, EO's dispensed in plastic bottles MUST be transferred into amber glass bottles. EO's, FO's and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Many oils could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle and store products.

    S&H QUOTES: Our cart provides all S&H quotes. Please look for the link to enter your zip code and obtain a quote. Shipments weighing over 120 lbs. will not be quoted final S&H by our cart, you’ll be quoted a minimum for which you’ll pay during checkout. We’ll charge the balance due, if any, to the card on file. If you paid with PayPal, we’ll ask you to disburse the amount due, if any, before we ship. S&H provided by our cart is always an estimate, please review our Shipping Policies page if you need more information. We do not accept or allow order cancellations because the customer doesn’t agree to final S&H, please be sure you understand this before finalizing an order.