My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
VISIT OUR PROMOTIONS page to see if we're offering any promotions. Turnaround time: Please allow a minimum of 2 business days for a non-bulk order to ship, bulk orders may take longer.
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Lavender 40/42 essential oil
    Lavender 40/42 essential oil
    Purchase Lavender 40/42 essential oil
    • Lavender 40/42 essential oil

      Hi Dev user. Product Code: lavender-40-42
      Variant: Code: '' | Name: ''
    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 4.93/5 Stars. (74 Reviews)
    • $0.00
    • Weight:
    • Processing Time: usually 2-3 business days

       

    Botanical Name: Lavandula officinalis

    Plant Part: Flower

    Country of Origin: France

    Method of Extraction: Steam Distillation

    Lavender's aroma is floral, herbaceous, light with woody undertones. Its unique aroma has a calming effect on the user. Soothes the spirit, relieves anger, could be valuable in manic-depressive cases.

    The numbers in Lavender 40/42 indicate the linalyl acetate content; in this case, they indicate the product contains 40%-42% of linalyl acetate, a naturally occurring phytochemical found in many flowers and spice plants. Lavender 40/42 is generally a blend of various lavenders in order to get a consistent scent from batch to batch, with processors adding natural linalyl acetate to cover the smell of camphor or borneol components of a given lavender.

    Most soapers seem to prefer Lavender 40/42 because it smells the way they believe lavender should smell and it's fairly inexpensive......about half the price of other, more expensive lavenders which are usually reserved for aromatherapy purposes. This is our best selling essential oil for toiletries.

    Keeps insects away. Blends well with bergamot, chamomile, citronella, lemon, and pine. Flash point: 156F, OK to ship via air or ocean.

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.93/5 Stars out of 74 Reviews
    5
    71
    4
    1
    3
    2
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 3   4   5   6   7   3   4   5
    A multitude of benefits in one bottle!
    (Lorain, OH, US) | September 28th, 2011
    I have always enjoyed fruity and spicy rather than floral scents and so originally intended to purchase a "sample" size bottle of lavender to try out in my CP soap. However, both my research into the myriad health benefits of this E.O. and the online reviews convinced me to go with a much larger bottle. I'M SO GLAD I DID!!! This oil is healthful, affordable, extremely versatile, and best of all, EVERYONE in my household enjoys the scent! Even my very picky young daughter asks me to rub a few drops through her hair to help her sleep at night.
    Perfect Lavender
    (Bryant, WI, US) | August 13th, 2011
    This lavender is so great....I use it in my CP soap and the smell is amazing....I sell at a outdoor market and people can smell my soaps way to the end of the rows. Excellent quality with a great price.
    Excellent for cat scratches
    (Santa Rosa, CA, US) | August 7th, 2011
    With a house full of cats, we always keep lavender essential oil on hand in large (8-ounce) jars. Lavender essential oil is mildly analgesic and antiseptic; according to some studies, it also stimulates cell growth (and therefore speeds healing). So when we get those inevitable cat scratches (the kitties don't mean it, but their claws are sharp!), we get out the lavender oil and spread it on the scratches. The pain goes away instantly and the scratches don't swell as they would if not treated. Having the 40/42 on hand is nice because it does the same job but isn't as expensive.
    Lovely Lavender
    (Miami, FL, US) | July 18th, 2011
    I was a little skeptical about this oil being that it had a fraction in the name, but I purchased it and made my C.P. soap and the smell was truly lavender. All my customers buy this scent first! I was pleasantly surprised at how well the scent holds up on C.P. soap. Excellent choice- great scent- affordable price.
    Stronger and sweeter than French and Bulgaria lavender
    (Falls Church, VA, US) | June 22nd, 2011
    Long ago I ordered the much more expensive French and Bulgarian lavender varieties (also from Camdengrey) because I was wary about the linalyl acetate content as an artificial ingredient. Eventually I found that it is a chemical that occurs naturally in lavender and many other flowers, so I ordered some to compare to my older stock (yes they last a long long time!) The 40/42 smells stronger and sweeter than its brethren. If you are blending lavender with other milder smelling oils, you may want to use the French kind. Otherwise, you can't go wrong with the 40/42 for both quality and price.
    Wonderful aroma
    (Golden, CO, US) | June 10th, 2011
    I used this in a CP milk soap recipe and it smelled magnificent. I had used other lavender e.o's in the recipe and this one definitely gave the "truest" lavender scent. My customers love it.
    Best Lavender I've Used
    (Hicksville, OH, US) | June 6th, 2011
    This is the best Lavender I have used. I have used 40/42 from other suppliers, but the quality and aroma was not sweet enough. Customers love this! I will def. be purchasing more within the next month or so!!
    Yes, Yes, Yes....buy this Lavender!
    (Starr, SC, US) | June 4th, 2011
    Shame on me! I can't believe I haven't written a review for the Lavender yet as long as I've been using it. I have tried many, but this one is exceptional in my soaping! I use it on my baby every night. It is so relaxing and half the price of other places. Excellent product, excellent price!
    Lovely
    (Mooresville, NC, US) | June 4th, 2011
    This lavender essential oil is the truest scent I have found to the real lavender plant. I love it in my soap and bath salts; so do my customers!
    My most Essential, Essential Oil!!!
    (Spring, TX, US) | May 23rd, 2011
    I Love this wonderful Lavender scent and this is my # 1 ingredient in 90% of my products so far. Definitely a must have! This is a perfect Mid to Top tone in all my blending.
    Write Review:
    Lavender 40/42 essential oil
    Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    All fields are required except "location".
    Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy. Thank you for your review!

    OUT OF STOCK ISSUES: If a customer orders a large quantity of a product and all of the product is not in stock when the order is entered into our system, once the new stock arrives we will ship separately whatever quantity we may owe the customer. Most of our restocking orders arrive at our warehouse 5-7 business days after we place a restocking order, sometimes sooner. Should the distiller or vendor inform us restocking will take longer than 7 business days, we’ll promptly notify the customer.

    Please note that we do not allow order cancellations for any reason and we don’t allow removal/cancellations of products which become partially or completely out of stock after the customer places an order.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    Our containers are filled with products to where our commercial digital scales indicate the container should be filled. Some containers will be filled to the top, some will not.

    HOW OILS ARE DISPENSED: All our products are dispensed by weight. EO's in 8 oz. through 2 lbs. - amber plastic pharmaceutical-grade bottle. EO's in 5 and 10 lbs. - heavy duty plastic container w/pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the container at least 2 months. EO's in sizes of 25+ lbs. - industry-standard metal or plastic can with a pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the metal can indefinitely and up to 2 months in the plastic pail. It's our decision in which type of pail we dispense the product, metal cans are not readily available. CARRIER OILS - plastic bottles/pails depending on the size ordered, do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so. FO's - in plastic containers, contents do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so.

    Essential oils in sizes from ½ oz. to 4 oz. are dispensed in amber glass bottles without orifice reducers or glass droppers. If we ever run out of amber glass bottles, we reserve the right to use any other glass bottle available at that time. The only sizes of EO's dispensed with orifice reducers are 1/32, 1/16, 1/8 and 1/4 oz. sizes. If you require bottles/vials with orifice reducers or Eurodroppers, we sell those separately.

    HOW TO STORE: Upon receipt, EO's dispensed in plastic bottles MUST be transferred into amber glass bottles. EO's, FO's and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Many oils could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle and store products.

    S&H QUOTES: Our cart provides all S&H quotes. Please look for the link to enter your zip code and obtain a quote. Shipments weighing over 120 lbs. will not be quoted final S&H by our cart, you’ll be quoted a minimum for which you’ll pay during checkout. We’ll charge the balance due, if any, to the card on file. If you paid with PayPal, we’ll ask you to disburse the amount due, if any, before we ship. S&H provided by our cart is always an estimate, please review our Shipping Policies page if you need more information. We do not accept or allow order cancellations because the customer doesn’t agree to final S&H, please be sure you understand this before finalizing an order.