My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
VISIT OUR PROMOTIONS page to see if we're offering any promotions. Turnaround time: Please allow a minimum of 2 business days for a non-bulk order to ship, bulk orders may take longer.
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Lavender 40/42 essential oil
    Lavender 40/42 essential oil
    Purchase Lavender 40/42 essential oil
    • Lavender 40/42 essential oil

      Hi Dev user. Product Code: lavender-40-42
      Variant: Code: '' | Name: ''
    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 4.93/5 Stars. (74 Reviews)
    • $0.00
    • Weight:
    • Processing Time: usually 2-3 business days

       

    Botanical Name: Lavandula officinalis

    Plant Part: Flower

    Country of Origin: France

    Method of Extraction: Steam Distillation

    Lavender's aroma is floral, herbaceous, light with woody undertones. Its unique aroma has a calming effect on the user. Soothes the spirit, relieves anger, could be valuable in manic-depressive cases.

    The numbers in Lavender 40/42 indicate the linalyl acetate content; in this case, they indicate the product contains 40%-42% of linalyl acetate, a naturally occurring phytochemical found in many flowers and spice plants. Lavender 40/42 is generally a blend of various lavenders in order to get a consistent scent from batch to batch, with processors adding natural linalyl acetate to cover the smell of camphor or borneol components of a given lavender.

    Most soapers seem to prefer Lavender 40/42 because it smells the way they believe lavender should smell and it's fairly inexpensive......about half the price of other, more expensive lavenders which are usually reserved for aromatherapy purposes. This is our best selling essential oil for toiletries.

    Keeps insects away. Blends well with bergamot, chamomile, citronella, lemon, and pine. Flash point: 156F, OK to ship via air or ocean.

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.93/5 Stars out of 74 Reviews
    5
    71
    4
    1
    3
    2
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 4   5   6   7   8   4   5   6
    Fabulous
    (Holly Springs, NC, US) | August 11th, 2010
    This is the best Lavender 40/42 I have come across. Not too overpowering and most importantly it holds extremely well in CP soap
    very nice
    (Cedar Park, TX, US) | July 6th, 2010
    I'm not a big fan of lavender, but this essential oil is very nice. I mixed it with citrus (lime and manderin orange) in melt and pour. The lavender give the citrus some staying power and enhances the scent. Great product.
    Many uses
    (BAINBRIDGE, OH, US) | June 15th, 2010
    I used way to much in my first batch of salt scrub so I added it to shampoo I use for my dogs and it really got rid of the fleas and ticks. I will use it more frequently.
    Excellent and highly versatile
    (Atlanta, GA, US) | June 10th, 2010
    This is one of the best 40/42s I've found. As other reviewers have noted, its immediate scent is more medicinal than the French or maillette varieties (dentate or angustifolis). I tend to use this one more for cleaning and home-healing purposes and less for direct body applications such as massages or baths. However, it is a great travel kit addition, especially when in the outdoors, as it can help with everything from cuts to whelps from poisonous plants to blisters on the feet (it also keeps the tent and backpack smelling nice, especially when the dirty clothes start adding up). This is cost-effective and highly useful, and C-G's price is hard to beat.
    Stubborn Wound Aide
    (Miami, FL, US) | May 12th, 2010
    I've used lavender on my pets for years for everything from ringworm to tears in the skin. It's my number 1 first aide product for treating just about everything with them. Sometimes I will combine it with tea tree, Myrrh and grapefruit seed extract as well. Works super well with the dreaded "Florida sores". My horse had a bad one on her face that just wouldn't heal because of flys and gnats. I added a couple of drops to the sore and within one day the swelling was gone, within 3 days the sore had healed about 50% and I'd tried everything before becoming hooked on lavender. I've been hooked ever since!
    Still Great After 2 Years!
    (Winston Salem, NC, US) | May 10th, 2010
    I have been using the Lavender 40/42 from Camden Grey,in my CP raw goat milk soap for 2 years now, and it has been a best-seller from the very first batch that I made with it! Wonderful product with a wonderful price.
    Lovely Lavender!
    (Port Orchard, WA, US) | April 15th, 2010
    I use this lavender oil in my goat milk soaps, and it is an absolute favorite both plain, and blended with lemon. Thank you so much for a great product!
    Great Essential Oil
    (Blacksburg, VA, US) | March 12th, 2010
    I used to use Lavender from another supplier and changed to Camden Grey. I was able to compare the two and Camden Grey's lavender was much better than the one I used to use. I am in the process of changing my supplier over to Camden Grey!
    Simply the Best!
    (Moreno Valley, CA, US) | February 9th, 2010
    The quality of Camden's Lavender essential oil cannot be matched...it blends very well with the other oils that I use in my hair sprays and the fragrance is very pleasant and fresh. My customers especially love my Lavender hair spray. I have been purchasing my Oils from this company for about 6 years now. I am thoroughly satisfied with the product and the price.
    The Oil that is ESSENTIAL
    (Happy Camp, CA, US) | December 16th, 2009
    I have been using Lavender EO in so many ways for many years. It is anti-viral, anti-bacterial, and anti-fungal, so it makes it great for wounds, especially as it is one of the few EOs that can be used neat on skin. It is also great for use with those with anxiety issues, depression, or just general stress. Beyond that, Lavender has such a wide variety of uses that I consider it THE ESSENTIAL OIL in anyone's "kit".
    Write Review:
    Lavender 40/42 essential oil
    Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    All fields are required except "location".
    Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy. Thank you for your review!

    OUT OF STOCK ISSUES: If a customer orders a large quantity of a product and all of the product is not in stock when the order is entered into our system, once the new stock arrives we will ship separately whatever quantity we may owe the customer. Most of our restocking orders arrive at our warehouse 5-7 business days after we place a restocking order, sometimes sooner. Should the distiller or vendor inform us restocking will take longer than 7 business days, we’ll promptly notify the customer.

    Please note that we do not allow order cancellations for any reason and we don’t allow removal/cancellations of products which become partially or completely out of stock after the customer places an order.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    Our containers are filled with products to where our commercial digital scales indicate the container should be filled. Some containers will be filled to the top, some will not.

    HOW OILS ARE DISPENSED: All our products are dispensed by weight. EO's in 8 oz. through 2 lbs. - amber plastic pharmaceutical-grade bottle. EO's in 5 and 10 lbs. - heavy duty plastic container w/pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the container at least 2 months. EO's in sizes of 25+ lbs. - industry-standard metal or plastic can with a pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the metal can indefinitely and up to 2 months in the plastic pail. It's our decision in which type of pail we dispense the product, metal cans are not readily available. CARRIER OILS - plastic bottles/pails depending on the size ordered, do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so. FO's - in plastic containers, contents do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so.

    Essential oils in sizes from ½ oz. to 4 oz. are dispensed in amber glass bottles without orifice reducers or glass droppers. If we ever run out of amber glass bottles, we reserve the right to use any other glass bottle available at that time. The only sizes of EO's dispensed with orifice reducers are 1/32, 1/16, 1/8 and 1/4 oz. sizes. If you require bottles/vials with orifice reducers or Eurodroppers, we sell those separately.

    HOW TO STORE: Upon receipt, EO's dispensed in plastic bottles MUST be transferred into amber glass bottles. EO's, FO's and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Many oils could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle and store products.

    S&H QUOTES: Our cart provides all S&H quotes. Please look for the link to enter your zip code and obtain a quote. Shipments weighing over 120 lbs. will not be quoted final S&H by our cart, you’ll be quoted a minimum for which you’ll pay during checkout. We’ll charge the balance due, if any, to the card on file. If you paid with PayPal, we’ll ask you to disburse the amount due, if any, before we ship. S&H provided by our cart is always an estimate, please review our Shipping Policies page if you need more information. We do not accept or allow order cancellations because the customer doesn’t agree to final S&H, please be sure you understand this before finalizing an order.