My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
VISIT OUR PROMOTIONS page to see if we're offering any promotions. Turnaround time: Please allow a minimum of 2 business days for a non-bulk order to ship, bulk orders may take longer.
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Lavender (French/fine) essential oil
    Lavender (French/fine) essential oil
    Purchase Lavender (French/fine) essential oil
    • Lavender (French/fine) essential oil

      Hi Dev user. Product Code: lavender-french-fine
      Variant: Code: '' | Name: ''
    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 4.96/5 Stars. (25 Reviews)
    • $0.00
    • Weight:
    • Processing Time: usually 2-3 business days

       

    Botanical Name: Lavandula angustifolia

    Plant Part: Flower

    Country of Origin: France

    Method of Extraction: Steam Distillation

    Our Lavender Fine/French is grown at 600-800 mts above sea level. The aroma of Lavender is floral, herbaceous, light with woody undertones. Among its many properties, it is known to be analgesic, antidepressant, antirheumatic, antiseptic, antispasmodic, antiviral, bactericide, cicatrisant, decongestant, deodorant, diuretic, fungicide, sedative. Soothes the spirit, relieves anger, valuable in manic-depressive cases.

    Lavender has a sedative action on the heart, assists in bringing down high blood pressure, relieves insomnia and muscular spasms and rheumatic pains. This is the first essential oil one should reach for in the case of minor burns and sunburn, keep a bottle in the kitchen (away from open flame!). Useful with menstrual problems, bronchitis and headaches, it is said to help lower blood pressure. Useful in a diffuser in the delivery room to calm and relax everyone in the room.

    May be useful with nausea, vomiting and colic. Keeps insects away. Purifies the air. Promotes growth of new skin cells, great healing effect on burns and sunburn, acne, boils, fungal growths and scarring. Lavender is one of the safest essential oils to use with children and the elderly. Blends well with bergamot, chamomile, citronella, lemon, and pine. Flash point: 156 F. OK to ship via air/ocean.

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.96/5 Stars out of 25 Reviews
    5
    24
    4
    1
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3
    Extremely well rounded
    (davison, MI, US) | August 7th, 2013
    This is the only lavender I'm smelled that can compare with Bulgarian lavender. It has a very soft and floral scent with just the touch of herb to round it out. I have to admit, I probably won't use this oil to make soap as it would be a shame to subject such a fine EO to the saponification process.
    Lovely relaxing bath
    (Springfield, VA, US) | May 16th, 2013
    I received this delightful lavender essential oil and couldn't wait to twist off the cap and take a big whiff based on the posted reviews. I was not dissappointed. It smells heavenly! I poured some over some dead sea salts that I also ordered from CG, waited about two hours and took a wonderfully thearaputic bath. The bathroom smelled like a lavender field :)
    Love
    (Boise, ID, US) | May 6th, 2013
    I absolutely love this oil. It smells wonderful and has so many uses. Right now I am using it to help with some skin irritation, my babies teething pain, and my kids bedtime blend. So many uses!
    really love the smell
    (Bedford, MA, US) | February 4th, 2013
    I really love this smell, but since it is more expensive, I mix it with body lotion for personal use. For my cp soap, I use 40/42.
    Lavender Oil
    (Philadelphia, PA, US) | December 26th, 2012
    Several things I truly appreciate is that you can always trust Camden-Grey to ship only the finest highest quality essential oils. As soon as you open their product, you know it's 100% the real deal! And always it's smartly packaged and super fast shipped! Because so many dealers sell all kinds of products that are watered down or laced with jojoba oil, that is another key reason why I only trust Camden-Grey and will always be a returning Camden-Grey customer!! :)
    My Favorite Lavender!
    (Gastonia, NC, US) | October 2nd, 2012
    This is exactly what you expect to smell when you pick lavender, so I call it True Lavender or sometimes Fine French Lavender. Ive used this In many things, & most recently in a oil blend to help a elderly client recover from a fall which bruised her femur. She has been much less restless & has been sleeping better as well as has been functioning better over all & the inflamation in her leg has been greatly reduced!
    Lavender Essential Oil
    (Lexington, VA, US) | August 3rd, 2012
    I like this Lavender essential so much that when it went out of stock I made sure I order enough (2 lbs!) when it was available again! I use so much Lavender in my products. I have "smelled" several other Lavender EO's from other companies, but yours is lovely!
    Thank you
    (cokato, MN, US) | June 4th, 2012
    Thank you so much for this Essential oil. I Love the smell I use it in my lotions and soaps.Thank you
    Must have Lavender oil!
    (Lexington, KY, US) | November 11th, 2011
    This is one of my favorite Lavenders,in fact the lavender I've tried that I like better is a High Altitude French Lavender. I have several varities in my house at all times for both personal and business use and this is the only one I will panic over when I get low. Of all the lavenders offered by camden grey this is the "must have" Lavender-in my opinion.
    One of my favorites!
    (Sun Prairie, WI, US) | October 25th, 2011
    The quality of this oil is by far the very best. I've ordered French Lavender from other sites and they do not even compare. Very good quality. And as always, good price!
    Write Review:
    Lavender (French/fine) essential oil
    Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    All fields are required except "location".
    Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy. Thank you for your review!

    OUT OF STOCK ISSUES: If a customer orders a large quantity of a product and all of the product is not in stock when the order is entered into our system, once the new stock arrives we will ship separately whatever quantity we may owe the customer. Most of our restocking orders arrive at our warehouse 5-7 business days after we place a restocking order, sometimes sooner. Should the distiller or vendor inform us restocking will take longer than 7 business days, we’ll promptly notify the customer.

    Please note that we do not allow order cancellations for any reason and we don’t allow removal/cancellations of products which become partially or completely out of stock after the customer places an order.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    Our containers are filled with products to where our commercial digital scales indicate the container should be filled. Some containers will be filled to the top, some will not.

    HOW OILS ARE DISPENSED: All our products are dispensed by weight. EO's in 8 oz. through 2 lbs. - amber plastic pharmaceutical-grade bottle. EO's in 5 and 10 lbs. - heavy duty plastic container w/pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the container at least 2 months. EO's in sizes of 25+ lbs. - industry-standard metal or plastic can with a pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the metal can indefinitely and up to 2 months in the plastic pail. It's our decision in which type of pail we dispense the product, metal cans are not readily available. CARRIER OILS - plastic bottles/pails depending on the size ordered, do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so. FO's - in plastic containers, contents do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so.

    Essential oils in sizes from ½ oz. to 4 oz. are dispensed in amber glass bottles without orifice reducers or glass droppers. If we ever run out of amber glass bottles, we reserve the right to use any other glass bottle available at that time. The only sizes of EO's dispensed with orifice reducers are 1/32, 1/16, 1/8 and 1/4 oz. sizes. If you require bottles/vials with orifice reducers or Eurodroppers, we sell those separately.

    HOW TO STORE: Upon receipt, EO's dispensed in plastic bottles MUST be transferred into amber glass bottles. EO's, FO's and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Many oils could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle and store products.

    S&H QUOTES: Our cart provides all S&H quotes. Please look for the link to enter your zip code and obtain a quote. Shipments weighing over 120 lbs. will not be quoted final S&H by our cart, you’ll be quoted a minimum for which you’ll pay during checkout. We’ll charge the balance due, if any, to the card on file. If you paid with PayPal, we’ll ask you to disburse the amount due, if any, before we ship. S&H provided by our cart is always an estimate, please review our Shipping Policies page if you need more information. We do not accept or allow order cancellations because the customer doesn’t agree to final S&H, please be sure you understand this before finalizing an order.