My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Lemongrass essential oil
    Lemongrass essential oil
    Purchase Lemongrass essential oil
    • Lemongrass essential oil

      Product Code: lemongrass
      Variant Product Code: ''
      Variant Product Name: ''
    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 4.96/5 Stars. (23 Reviews)
    • Ships Ground - No Freight Forwarder

      Air/Overseas Shipping Restrictions (No puede viajar por Aire o Mar)

    • Weight:
    • Processing Time: usually 4 to 5 business days
      Min Purchase Qty: 0
      Max Purchase Qty: 0

       

    Botanical Name: Cymbopogon flexuous stapf/citratus

    Plant Part: Grass

    Country of Origin: Guatemala

    Method of Extraction: Steam Distillation

    Our Lemongrass EO contains 75% citral. This EO is tonic and vasodilator with anti-inflammatory and sedative properties. Stimulates the mind, lifts the spirit, clears the head. Stimulates appetite, helpful with colic and indigestion. May prevent the spread of contagious diseases. Great for aching muscles, relieves tired legs. Relieves fatigue, assists with jet lag. Aids in the flow of milk in nursing mothers. May be a dermal irritant. Blends well with cedarwood, basil, lavender, neroli, niaouli and tea tree.

    Flash point: 160 deg. F. This product cannot ship via air/ocean, UN #3082, Class 9, Pkg. Grp. 3.

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.96/5 Stars out of 23 Reviews
    5
    22
    4
    1
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3
    Lemongrass Greatness
    (Belle Glade, FL, US) | January 8th, 2012
    I am an official fan of Lemongrass now. Hasn't always been that way but I really like this EO. It does not smell like a fruity lemon but a deeper,warmer, spicier lemon. The scent alone is intoxicating, and the benefits are a bonus. This EO is worth a try and at a great price.
    My most requested soap
    (middleburg, FL, US) | October 7th, 2011
    Bought on a whim, turned out to be my most requested soap. Scent lasts better than a Citrus oil. Lemony and fresh at the same time.
    Smells like lemon drops candy
    (Cypress, TX, US) | June 15th, 2011
    I absolutely love the smell of this oil! It is a very strong top note, which I have found not to fade quickly. This is my favorite citrusy oil to blend with. I've found 3 excellent blends so far using this oil: Lavender, Tea Tree and Lemongrass. Lavender, Eucalyptus, and Lemongrass. Lavender & Lemongrass
    Sweet Herbal Lemon Scent
    (chehalis, WA, US) | March 28th, 2011
    I use this primarily for soap. It works well in CP. Great Stuff. Great Price. A big favorite! Perfect uplifting morning scent to rise and shine with. Eye-opening sweet lemon with that background of grassy green herbal sweetness. Not sour like the Lemon EO, sweeter, reminds me of the lemon fruit loops.
    Smells great, good packaging and competitive price
    (Albuquerque, NM, US) | October 1st, 2010
    This has a nice lemony smell with an appropriately earthy under tone. I used it as the predominant scent in a citrus poppy seed CP soap. The scent remained strong after saponification. I'm very pleased with the quality.
    lifting...
    (Arvada, CO, US) | September 28th, 2010
    Lovely and fresh, I add just a touch of it in some of my fragrances for lift. The price is amazing for such a terrific oil.
    Crisp and clean
    (La Plata, MD, US) | September 25th, 2010
    I am almost out of this. I use it almost every time I make soap. It is just a clean smelling scent. It blends really well with citrus oils.
    Exotic and green
    (youngsville, NC, US) | July 19th, 2010
    Has an almost Citronella scent, it is also strongly reminiscent of Lemon Balm. Not quite lemon, but distictly lemony with an herbal twist. Very refreshing but it does have a tendancy to overpower "softer" floral scents unless used sparingly. I like it blended with Rosemary in CP soap. Scent comes through CP process well.
    Ahhhhh....
    (WESTVILLE, IN, US) | June 7th, 2010
    I actually burn this throughout the house...it is so lovely and fresh smelling. Definitely different than Lemon (also nice), but more complex and I never tire of it.
    lemongrass
    (new york, NY, US) | May 6th, 2010
    my mother is very picky as mother's can be. when i offered to make a batch of soap for her, she requested a combo i make that strongly features lemongrass. she absolutely loves it. i have developed an appreciation for lemongrass. this is a very nice lemongrass.
    Write Review:
    Lemongrass essential oil
    Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    All fields are required except "location".
    Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy. Thank you for your review!

    SDS: Download

    CofA: Download

    OUT OF STOCK ISSUES: If a customer orders a large quantity of a product and all of the product is not in stock when the order is entered into our system, once the new stock arrives we will ship separately whatever quantity we may owe the customer. Most of our restocking orders arrive at our warehouse 5-7 business days after we place a restocking order, sometimes sooner. Should the distiller or vendor inform us restocking will take longer than 7 business days, we’ll promptly notify the customer.

    Please note that we do not allow order cancellations for any reason and we don’t allow removal/cancellations of products which become partially or completely out of stock after the customer places an order.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    Our containers are filled with products to where our commercial digital scales indicate the container should be filled. Some containers will be filled to the top, some will not.

    HOW OILS ARE DISPENSED: All our products are dispensed by weight. EO's in 8 oz. through 2 lbs. - amber plastic pharmaceutical-grade bottle. EO's in 5 and 10 lbs. - heavy duty plastic container w/pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the container at least 2 months. EO's in sizes of 25+ lbs. - industry-standard metal or plastic can with a pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the metal can indefinitely and up to 2 months in the plastic pail. It's our decision in which type of pail we dispense the product, metal cans are not readily available. CARRIER OILS - plastic bottles/pails depending on the size ordered, do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so. FO's - in plastic containers, contents do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so.

    Essential oils in sizes from ½ oz. to 4 oz. are dispensed in amber glass bottles without orifice reducers or glass droppers. If we ever run out of amber glass bottles, we reserve the right to use any other glass bottle available at that time. The only sizes of EO's dispensed with orifice reducers are 1/32, 1/16, 1/8 and 1/4 oz. sizes. If you require bottles/vials with orifice reducers or Eurodroppers, we sell those separately.

    HOW TO STORE: Upon receipt, EO's dispensed in plastic bottles MUST be transferred into amber glass bottles. EO's, FO's and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Many oils could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle and store products.

    S&H QUOTES: Our cart provides all S&H quotes. Please look for the link to enter your zip code and obtain a quote. Shipments weighing over 120 lbs. will not be quoted final S&H by our cart, you’ll be quoted a minimum for which you’ll pay during checkout. We’ll charge the balance due, if any, to the card on file. If you paid with PayPal, we’ll ask you to disburse the amount due, if any, before we ship. S&H provided by our cart is always an estimate, please review our Shipping Policies page if you need more information. We do not accept or allow order cancellations because the customer doesn’t agree to final S&H, please be sure you understand this before finalizing an order.