My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
VISIT OUR PROMOTIONS page to see if we're offering any promotions. Turnaround time: Please allow a minimum of 2 business days for a non-bulk order to ship, bulk orders may take longer.
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Mango butter
    Mango butter
    Purchase Mango butter
    • Mango butter

      Hi Dev user. Product Code: mango-butter
      Variant: Code: '' | Name: ''
    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 4.97/5 Stars. (38 Reviews)
    • $0.00
    • Weight:
    • Processing Time: usually 2-3 business days

       

    This is an exceptionally soft and luscious mango butter which melts readily. Please keep in mind that this natural softness may result in softer products with a lower melting point. If you have concerns, we suggest you first order a sample the next time you place a regular order.

    Mango Butter is extracted from the fruit kernels of the Mango tree (Mangifera indica). The butter is carefully refined and deodorized to obtain a product which meets the stringent requirements for cosmetic applications.

    Mango Butter contains a high content of C18:0 and C18:1 fatty acids. It is soft solid at room temperature, but melts on contact at skin temperature and disperses evenly. Mango Butter may be used for cutaneous dryness to assist in moisturization after exposure to sun and other harsh elements.

    Suggested uses: Creams, lotions, balms. Use from 3% to 100% pure (as a butter-like balm). Store away from light and heat, tightly sealed. SAP value: 183-198. Suggested use levels: Lotions & Creams: 3-5%; Balms: 5-100%; Bar Soaps: 3-6%; Hair Conditioners: 2-5%. INCI: Mangifera Indica Seed Butter.

    (Rev. 6/2019)

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.97/5 Stars out of 38 Reviews
    5
    37
    4
    1
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3   4
    Fantastic!
    (Powell, WY, US) | March 21st, 2015
    This is my first time ordering mango butter from CG and it's fantastic! This is a lovely, elegant, and actually quite fragrant (in a very pleasant way) mango butter. It feels silky to the touch and it actually melts down just from the warmth of your body when you rub a small piece between your palms. I used it this way straight after a shower last night and my skin is just as velvety as can be this morning. Excellent price as well. Thank you!
    Excellent!
    (Mechanicsburg, PA, US) | March 18th, 2015
    A little harder than I anticipated, but perfect to use as a base with other oils and butters. Thanks for the fast shipping!
    Good
    (Jeddah, Jeddah, SA) | December 25th, 2014
    I loved this butter. The smell is nice. I found that is is good for my hair and body.
    Best Mango Butter around!
    (Selah, WA, US) | October 5th, 2015
    This is the best mango butter of any I have bought. The fact that Camden-Grey does NOT melt their butters to put them into plastic buckets is a huge PLUS to me. The quality is first rate and my finished body butter smells nice just from the smell of the butters I get from these folks. Since I live on the other side of the USA, it does cost me more to ship with them, but it is well worth it to get quality.
    I love this store!
    (Albertville, AL, US) | August 6th, 2015
    Mango butter is one of two of my favorite butters. Its amazing for body butters, lotion, shampoo bars, and acne products! Great and convenient for those who want something truly unscented.
    Is there a way to keep the mango smell?
    (Sacramento, CA, US) | October 10th, 2014
    I love this butter! The only thing I wish it had was more of a scent! I add it to my orange butter blend for my face cream in the winter. It is probably the best deal you an find on the web in terms of price & quality.
    cost effective
    (baton rouge, LA, US) | February 28th, 2014
    This butter is very cost effective and a little goes a long way. Made a whipped butter and applied it to skin. It was luxurious. my hair and skin loved this butter.
    Best Quality available
    (Reseda, CA, US) | November 27th, 2013
    I've ordered from several vendors in the past and if the bottom line for you is quality, then this is THE only place to get mango butter. It is consistently packaged well, is firm, creamy and never grainy. I like that is comes in a huge irregular block (I order 10lbs at a time) and it is not melted down and poured into a jar or bag. This assures a smooth texture and ease of transfer into my huge pails. You could find it a tiny bit cheaper elsewhere but you will definitely sacrifice quality so after learning my lesson, I only get mango butter here.
    Wonderful
    (Durham, NC, US) | February 9th, 2013
    I've made a whipped body butter with mango butter and some macadamia nut oil that is wonderful for winter -- extremely emollient.
    good stuff!
    (Chicago, IL, US) | October 7th, 2012
    Mango butter melts fast and blends very smooth. Too bad theres no mango smell, but this is a great butter- im using it in hair butter-very moisturing.
    Write Review:
    Mango butter
    Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    All fields are required except "location".
    Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy. Thank you for your review!

    OUT OF STOCK ISSUES: If a customer orders a large quantity of a product and all of the product is not in stock when the order is entered into our system, once the new stock arrives we will ship separately whatever quantity we may owe the customer. Most of our restocking orders arrive at our warehouse 5-7 business days after we place a restocking order, sometimes sooner. Should the distiller or vendor inform us restocking will take longer than 7 business days, we’ll promptly notify the customer.

    Please note that we do not allow order cancellations for any reason and we don’t allow removal/cancellations of products which become partially or completely out of stock after the customer places an order.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    Our containers are filled with products to where our commercial digital scales indicate the container should be filled. Some containers will be filled to the top, some will not.

    HOW OILS ARE DISPENSED: All our products are dispensed by weight. EO's in 8 oz. through 2 lbs. - amber plastic pharmaceutical-grade bottle. EO's in 5 and 10 lbs. - heavy duty plastic container w/pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the container at least 2 months. EO's in sizes of 25+ lbs. - industry-standard metal or plastic can with a pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the metal can indefinitely and up to 2 months in the plastic pail. It's our decision in which type of pail we dispense the product, metal cans are not readily available. CARRIER OILS - plastic bottles/pails depending on the size ordered, do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so. FO's - in plastic containers, contents do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so.

    Essential oils in sizes from ½ oz. to 4 oz. are dispensed in amber glass bottles without orifice reducers or glass droppers. If we ever run out of amber glass bottles, we reserve the right to use any other glass bottle available at that time. The only sizes of EO's dispensed with orifice reducers are 1/32, 1/16, 1/8 and 1/4 oz. sizes. If you require bottles/vials with orifice reducers or Eurodroppers, we sell those separately.

    HOW TO STORE: Upon receipt, EO's dispensed in plastic bottles MUST be transferred into amber glass bottles. EO's, FO's and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Many oils could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle and store products.

    S&H QUOTES: Our cart provides all S&H quotes. Please look for the link to enter your zip code and obtain a quote. Shipments weighing over 120 lbs. will not be quoted final S&H by our cart, you’ll be quoted a minimum for which you’ll pay during checkout. We’ll charge the balance due, if any, to the card on file. If you paid with PayPal, we’ll ask you to disburse the amount due, if any, before we ship. S&H provided by our cart is always an estimate, please review our Shipping Policies page if you need more information. We do not accept or allow order cancellations because the customer doesn’t agree to final S&H, please be sure you understand this before finalizing an order.