My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
VISIT OUR PROMOTIONS page to see if we're offering any promotions. Turnaround time: Please allow a minimum of 2 business days for a non-bulk order to ship, bulk orders may take longer.
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Mango butter
    Mango butter
    Purchase Mango butter
    • Mango butter

      Hi Dev user. Product Code: mango-butter
      Variant: Code: '' | Name: ''
    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 4.97/5 Stars. (38 Reviews)
    • $0.00
    • Weight:
    • Processing Time: usually 2-3 business days

       

    This is an exceptionally soft and luscious mango butter which melts readily. Please keep in mind that this natural softness may result in softer products with a lower melting point. If you have concerns, we suggest you first order a sample the next time you place a regular order.

    Mango Butter is extracted from the fruit kernels of the Mango tree (Mangifera indica). The butter is carefully refined and deodorized to obtain a product which meets the stringent requirements for cosmetic applications.

    Mango Butter contains a high content of C18:0 and C18:1 fatty acids. It is soft solid at room temperature, but melts on contact at skin temperature and disperses evenly. Mango Butter may be used for cutaneous dryness to assist in moisturization after exposure to sun and other harsh elements.

    Suggested uses: Creams, lotions, balms. Use from 3% to 100% pure (as a butter-like balm). Store away from light and heat, tightly sealed. SAP value: 183-198. Suggested use levels: Lotions & Creams: 3-5%; Balms: 5-100%; Bar Soaps: 3-6%; Hair Conditioners: 2-5%. INCI: Mangifera Indica Seed Butter.

    (Rev. 6/2019)

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.97/5 Stars out of 38 Reviews
    5
    37
    4
    1
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3   4
    Great Body Butter
    (Lake Hopatcong, NJ, US) | August 3rd, 2012
    I was looking for an alternative to shea butter for my body butter and this was it! I love the way it feels and doesn't have an off scent like shea sometimes gives my products. Will purchase again.
    Great
    (lehigh acres, FL, US) | April 3rd, 2012
    Wonderful price, product, and very versatile.
    One of my 1st butters
    (NJ, US) | February 17th, 2012
    Definitely a favorite butter of mines! LOVE it! For my hair and skin. I actually prefer this over Shea! Even though I still love Shea but it's just something about Mango that does it for me. This will always be in my collection. Love the price as well. Thank you Camden Grey!
    My FAV!
    (Greenville, MS, US) | February 8th, 2012
    This Mango butter has to be my favorite! I like the consistency & it is highly moisturizing. I recommend this product!
    A Wonderful Mango Butter!
    (Bloomsburg, PA, US) | December 31st, 2011
    I bought this (and it was packaged professionally by CG)for my face and soapmaking. I love the nutty smell and softness on my face. And in soapmaking...it rocks! It gives my soap a nice creaminess that surpasses other Mango butters I have tried. And the price is great as well. Highly recommended. I haven't made a whipped Mango butter yet, but that's next.
    First Rate!
    (Nampa, ID, US) | December 5th, 2011
    Bought Mango butter to add to my lip balms and body butters and it is supreme! Smells heavenly, melts and mixes excellently and just makes for a better product. I will be buying again for sure! Thanks CG!!
    Mango Butter
    (Downey, CA, US) | November 19th, 2011
    I bought this butter a few months ago. I wanted to give it a reasonable try before reviewing. I must say the texture was softer than expected, which is great. It mixes very well with my Avocado butter and aloe butter for my body butter. I will continue to purchase.
    Mango Sensation
    (Lawndale, CA, US) | November 6th, 2011
    Bought this the other day to add it to my Shea butter mixtures. Was very pleased with the final product. Will certainly purchase again in the very near future!
    One of the Best Butters!
    (Sun Prairie, WI, US) | October 25th, 2011
    Like this butter WAY more than Shea Butter. Not greasy at all! Great great great!
    Best for Body Butter!
    (Houston, TX, US) | August 17th, 2011
    I like this way more than Shea butter because it isn't as greasy but leaves the skin well moisturized. Also, it doesn't have a significant smell so works well blended with other oils and butters.
    Write Review:
    Mango butter
    Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    All fields are required except "location".
    Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy. Thank you for your review!

    OUT OF STOCK ISSUES: If a customer orders a large quantity of a product and all of the product is not in stock when the order is entered into our system, once the new stock arrives we will ship separately whatever quantity we may owe the customer. Most of our restocking orders arrive at our warehouse 5-7 business days after we place a restocking order, sometimes sooner. Should the distiller or vendor inform us restocking will take longer than 7 business days, we’ll promptly notify the customer.

    Please note that we do not allow order cancellations for any reason and we don’t allow removal/cancellations of products which become partially or completely out of stock after the customer places an order.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    Our containers are filled with products to where our commercial digital scales indicate the container should be filled. Some containers will be filled to the top, some will not.

    HOW OILS ARE DISPENSED: All our products are dispensed by weight. EO's in 8 oz. through 2 lbs. - amber plastic pharmaceutical-grade bottle. EO's in 5 and 10 lbs. - heavy duty plastic container w/pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the container at least 2 months. EO's in sizes of 25+ lbs. - industry-standard metal or plastic can with a pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the metal can indefinitely and up to 2 months in the plastic pail. It's our decision in which type of pail we dispense the product, metal cans are not readily available. CARRIER OILS - plastic bottles/pails depending on the size ordered, do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so. FO's - in plastic containers, contents do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so.

    Essential oils in sizes from ½ oz. to 4 oz. are dispensed in amber glass bottles without orifice reducers or glass droppers. If we ever run out of amber glass bottles, we reserve the right to use any other glass bottle available at that time. The only sizes of EO's dispensed with orifice reducers are 1/32, 1/16, 1/8 and 1/4 oz. sizes. If you require bottles/vials with orifice reducers or Eurodroppers, we sell those separately.

    HOW TO STORE: Upon receipt, EO's dispensed in plastic bottles MUST be transferred into amber glass bottles. EO's, FO's and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Many oils could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle and store products.

    S&H QUOTES: Our cart provides all S&H quotes. Please look for the link to enter your zip code and obtain a quote. Shipments weighing over 120 lbs. will not be quoted final S&H by our cart, you’ll be quoted a minimum for which you’ll pay during checkout. We’ll charge the balance due, if any, to the card on file. If you paid with PayPal, we’ll ask you to disburse the amount due, if any, before we ship. S&H provided by our cart is always an estimate, please review our Shipping Policies page if you need more information. We do not accept or allow order cancellations because the customer doesn’t agree to final S&H, please be sure you understand this before finalizing an order.