My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
PLEASE NOTE: Effective immediately, orders may take an additional 2-3 days for processing on top of the standard times listed. We thank you for your patience during this time.
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Patchouli essential oil
    Patchouli essential oil
    Purchase Patchouli essential oil
    • Patchouli essential oil

      Product Code: patchouli
      Variant Product Code: ''
      Variant Product Name: ''
    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 4.94/5 Stars. (36 Reviews)
    • Ships Ground - No Freight Forwarder

      Air/Overseas Shipping Restrictions (No puede viajar por Aire o Mar)

    • Weight:
    • Processing Time: usually 2-3 business days

       

    Botanical Name: Pogostemon patchouli

    Plant Part: Leaf

    Country of Origin: Indonesia

    Method of Extraction: Steam Distillation

    Patchouli provides a strong, earthy, smoky, spicy and musky scent. This EO is said to be antidepressant, antiseptic, aphrodisiac, astringent, deodorant, fungicide and insecticide. May cause loss of appetite. Its odor may be little too persistent for some people. Due to its strong astringent and cicatrisant properties, may be helpful for loose skin, especially after dieting, used in many anti-wrinkle products.

    Its diuretic properties are useful in cases of fluid retention and cellulite. Well known to increase libido, considered an aphrodisiac. Relieves effects from insect bites, protects clothes from moths. It is known as a tissue regenerator which helps stimulate regrowth of skin cells and the forming of scar tissue. Heals rough, cracked skin. Useful for treating acne, eczema, fungal infections and scalp disorders including dandruff. Blends well with black pepper, clary sage, frankincense, geranium, lavender and myrrh. Flash point: 215 deg.F, OK to ship via air or ocean.

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.94/5 Stars out of 36 Reviews
    5
    34
    4
    2
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3   4
    Great for blending
    (Julian, PA, US) | February 21st, 2014
    Strong essential oil scent. It's definitely not everybody's cup of tea straight from the bottle. It smells musty and dirty. Makes you think of dirty socks. HOWEVER, don't be discouraged, because it works wonderfully with other essential oils. That musty sock smell helps ground out mints, lavender, orange, etc and blends into a great scent. Definitely don't judge this essential oil by the first smell!
    Very earthy and nice in perfumes
    (Crofton, KY, US) | August 18th, 2013
    I use this in several of my blends. It's a must have. It's sort of a musty earthy scent. When my sister was over the last time she smelled a perfume that I had used this heavily in and she said it reminded her of enchanted old castles and made her feel happy. For many people, it takes them back to the seventies. Either way, it's a peaceful soothing smell that I didn't expect to like, but it's really grown on me. It adds lasting power to any perfume if you use it as a base and it blends nicely with spicy and citrus.
    VERY strong scent!
    (Westfield, MA, US) | July 30th, 2013
    This patchouli oil is very very strong. A little goes a looong way. It's a little "dirtier" smelling than other patchouli oils I've tried, and slightly less spicy. It blends well with grapefruit, bergamot, and ylang ylang, though.
    Beautiful Patchouli Oil...
    (Vancouver, WA, US) | December 30th, 2012
    I love it! I've purchased both this Patchouli Oil, as well as the other "Wildcrafted Patchouli" from this site. I like both of them, very, very much. I bought the other one last time, and I'm buying this one this time. I can't choose between the two of them. They are both very nice, and so far, I love them equaly. I will always buy my essential oils from Camden Grey. All of the oils I've tried are of very high quality. The prices truely can't be beat either. I am thankful to have found Camden Grey! Thank You :)
    great stuff
    (Cape Carteret, NC, US) | November 1st, 2012
    nice -- deep, dark and earthy
    My Favorite
    (Cornville, AZ, US) | August 5th, 2012
    What can I say, I love this dark rich thick patchouli. A little goes a long way. In cp soap it mellows nicely with age. I use it in so many products I make. Highly recommended.
    Patchouli Love
    (Watertown, NY, US) | July 24th, 2012
    Oh, this Patchouli Essential Oil is just wonderful! I have tried a few others from another supplier. This one seems to have such a satisfying balance and is very rich without being overpowering or too musky. I am very pleased!
    Best Patchouli Oil - Love It!
    (Bloomsburg, PA, US) | May 5th, 2012
    Had a friend that requested I make a soap w/ this oil and I have been dying to because it has always been one of my favs. Oh boy! I only used .5oz in 2lbs of soap (I like a light scent), and it performed wonderfully! The scent isn't overkill and strong like some other patchouli I have used. Oh that musky scent is there - don't get me wrong - but its a nice deep scent; however, not overly assaulting on the nose. It leaves a nice hint of patchouli on you after washing. I highly recommend this oil. I look forward to using this oil again in my soapmaking.
    My love!!
    (NJ, US) | February 18th, 2012
    1 of my FAV!! Love the smell and the benefits it brings. And it is true it get better with age. Makes my skin BEAUTIFUL! Heals my scars well. Love using this in a scrub as well. Great for my hair!! Look forward to experimenting with this a lot more! The price you can't beat! Thank you & love Camden Grey!
    Patchouli doesn't get any better than this!
    (Marinette, WI, US) | August 27th, 2011
    I have a customer that is a patchouli purist and he absolutely goes bananas over this fragrance. Last forever, a little goes a long way - blends well with pretty much everything.
    Write Review:
    Patchouli essential oil
    Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    All fields are required except "location".
    Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy. Thank you for your review!

    CofA: Download

    OUT OF STOCK ISSUES: If a customer orders a large quantity of a product and all of the product is not in stock when the order is entered into our system, once the new stock arrives we will ship separately whatever quantity we may owe the customer. Most of our restocking orders arrive at our warehouse 5-7 business days after we place a restocking order, sometimes sooner. Should the distiller or vendor inform us restocking will take longer than 7 business days, we’ll promptly notify the customer.

    Please note that we do not allow order cancellations for any reason and we don’t allow removal/cancellations of products which become partially or completely out of stock after the customer places an order.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    Our containers are filled with products to where our commercial digital scales indicate the container should be filled. Some containers will be filled to the top, some will not.

    HOW OILS ARE DISPENSED: All our products are dispensed by weight. EO's in 8 oz. through 2 lbs. - amber plastic pharmaceutical-grade bottle. EO's in 5 and 10 lbs. - heavy duty plastic container w/pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the container at least 2 months. EO's in sizes of 25+ lbs. - industry-standard metal or plastic can with a pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the metal can indefinitely and up to 2 months in the plastic pail. It's our decision in which type of pail we dispense the product, metal cans are not readily available. CARRIER OILS - plastic bottles/pails depending on the size ordered, do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so. FO's - in plastic containers, contents do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so.

    Essential oils in sizes from ½ oz. to 4 oz. are dispensed in amber glass bottles without orifice reducers or glass droppers. If we ever run out of amber glass bottles, we reserve the right to use any other glass bottle available at that time. The only sizes of EO's dispensed with orifice reducers are 1/32, 1/16, 1/8 and 1/4 oz. sizes. If you require bottles/vials with orifice reducers or Eurodroppers, we sell those separately.

    HOW TO STORE: Upon receipt, EO's dispensed in plastic bottles MUST be transferred into amber glass bottles. EO's, FO's and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Many oils could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle and store products.

    S&H QUOTES: Our cart provides all S&H quotes. Please look for the link to enter your zip code and obtain a quote. Shipments weighing over 120 lbs. will not be quoted final S&H by our cart, you’ll be quoted a minimum for which you’ll pay during checkout. We’ll charge the balance due, if any, to the card on file. If you paid with PayPal, we’ll ask you to disburse the amount due, if any, before we ship. S&H provided by our cart is always an estimate, please review our Shipping Policies page if you need more information. We do not accept or allow order cancellations because the customer doesn’t agree to final S&H, please be sure you understand this before finalizing an order.