My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
VISIT OUR PROMOTIONS page to see if we're offering any promotions. Turnaround time: Please allow a minimum of 2 business days for a non-bulk order to ship, bulk orders may take longer.
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Rosewood blended oil
    Rosewood blended oil
    Purchase Rosewood blended oil
    • Rosewood blended oil

      Hi Dev user. Product Code: rosewood-blended
      Variant: Code: '' | Name: ''
    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 5.00/5 Stars. (19 Reviews)
    • $0.00
    • Weight:
    • Processing Time: usually 2-3 business days

       

    Botanical Name: Aniba rosaeodora

    Plant Part: "Wood, Leaf"

    Country of Origin: France

    Method of Extraction: Steam Distillation

    INFORMATION ABOUT OUR NEW ROSEWOOD BLENDED OIL: Due to supply shortages of real Rosewood essential oil and its continuously increasing prices, users and providers of Rosewood oil are proceeding with caution and trying to find suitable solutions to these issues.

    After much testing and research, our longstanding provider of Rosewood oil has created an alternative to the original oil. The newly obtained oil offers olfactory note resemblance to Rosewood oil while utilizing sustainable raw materials and a price improvement. The newly obtained oil has been approved and praised by a number of experienced perfumers. This oil is 100% natural and obtained through the use of renewable sources. We hope you enjoy this new oil! Please do not ask about ingredients, the manufacturer will not divulge the formula.

    In 2010 the rosewood entered the list of controlled by the Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species of Wild Fauna and Flora (CITES) species products and, thereafter, the export of oil began to be monitored and certified according to the international standards to ensure the continuation of the species. Now it is said that neighboring countries are cultivating this tree to rival a market world estimated at 40+ tons.

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    5.00/5 Stars out of 19 Reviews
    5
    19
    4
    0
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2
    Yes! Yes! Yes! Yum...
    (Vancouver, WA, US) | October 2nd, 2012
    Yum, Yum! I love Camden Grey's Rosewood Essential Oil. The quality is so much better than the rosewood eo my sister bought from another popular website, where she paid more than three times what I paid here at Camden Grey! We're using it for it's regenerating and healing effects in a facial blend. Great for using as a spot treatment on pimples too. Dries them up quickly, before you have time to pick! It also feels healing for the spirit, and quickly helps me calm, which is good, because she made me give her half of mine!!! I highly reccomend this essential oil. You should try it! I bet you'll love it too. =)
    Unique & Gorgeous
    (Watertown, NY, US) | July 24th, 2012
    I am so happy to have the opportunity to buy this lovely eo and to enjoy all its attributes. It is definitely unique, calming, inspiring...will continue to purchase & to enjoy. Thank you!
    Such a wonderful smell!
    (Pleasant Grove, UT, US) | May 4th, 2012
    I could huff on this essential oil all day long! It goes into a lot of my CP soaps and adds great depth to all of the scent combinations - both male and female scents. Best price online, too!
    Wonderful
    (NJ, US) | February 18th, 2012
    A favorite of mine!! Has a sexy, calming smell to it. Love woodsy oils!! Great for my skin and hair! Love Love! Will be experimenting a lot more with this. Thank you Camden Grey!
    I love it
    (Golden, CO, US) | June 10th, 2011
    I LOVE this scent - gorgeous. Woody and sweet at the same time. That is all there is to say.
    Woody, sweet, gorgeous, versatile
    (Denver, CO, US) | April 19th, 2011
    First, this aroma has such a tremendous appeal to both myself and my customers. And because it works so well with all skin types, it's become a staple in my line. I use it in milk baths, balancing facial serum, floral body oil... So yes, pleasant and effect--one of my favorites for sure!
    Sexy
    (Decatur, GA, US) | February 26th, 2011
    This oil smells so beautiful. I was trying to figure out what gives Skin Musk it's scent and this must be it! This scent is definitely an afrodisiac. I'm happy I purchased just sad I didn't get more than an ounce LOL
    A favorite essential oil
    (Columbus, OH, US) | August 18th, 2010
    I personally love the scent of this essential oil nearly by itself. I've made a Rosewood perfume spray with it and this rosewood EO has a warm woodsy scent that is slightly citrus and slightly floral, giving it an exotic but not heady scent. It is very balanced and smells sweeter on the skin than it does in the bottle and I prefer it just the way it is. Given the fact that rosewood is good for oily skin, acne, scars, and sensitive things, it is a MUST have for your essential oil cabinet. I wish I didn't wait so long to buy this one.
    Woody _and_ sweet!
    (Iowa City, IA, US) | February 3rd, 2010
    The description of this oil was "Sweet, woody, floral and slightly spicy". These are all true, but I was surprised exactly how sweet! This oil actually smells more fruity to me than woody. I was presently surprised! I have had no trouble at all finding lots of great uses for this beautiful aroma.
    Write Review:
    Rosewood blended oil
    Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    All fields are required except "location".
    Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy. Thank you for your review!

    OUT OF STOCK ISSUES: If a customer orders a large quantity of a product and all of the product is not in stock when the order is entered into our system, once the new stock arrives we will ship separately whatever quantity we may owe the customer. Most of our restocking orders arrive at our warehouse 5-7 business days after we place a restocking order, sometimes sooner. Should the distiller or vendor inform us restocking will take longer than 7 business days, we’ll promptly notify the customer.

    Please note that we do not allow order cancellations for any reason and we don’t allow removal/cancellations of products which become partially or completely out of stock after the customer places an order.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    Our containers are filled with products to where our commercial digital scales indicate the container should be filled. Some containers will be filled to the top, some will not.

    HOW OILS ARE DISPENSED: All our products are dispensed by weight. EO's in 8 oz. through 2 lbs. - amber plastic pharmaceutical-grade bottle. EO's in 5 and 10 lbs. - heavy duty plastic container w/pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the container at least 2 months. EO's in sizes of 25+ lbs. - industry-standard metal or plastic can with a pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the metal can indefinitely and up to 2 months in the plastic pail. It's our decision in which type of pail we dispense the product, metal cans are not readily available. CARRIER OILS - plastic bottles/pails depending on the size ordered, do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so. FO's - in plastic containers, contents do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so.

    Essential oils in sizes from ½ oz. to 4 oz. are dispensed in amber glass bottles without orifice reducers or glass droppers. If we ever run out of amber glass bottles, we reserve the right to use any other glass bottle available at that time. The only sizes of EO's dispensed with orifice reducers are 1/32, 1/16, 1/8 and 1/4 oz. sizes. If you require bottles/vials with orifice reducers or Eurodroppers, we sell those separately.

    HOW TO STORE: Upon receipt, EO's dispensed in plastic bottles MUST be transferred into amber glass bottles. EO's, FO's and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Many oils could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle and store products.

    S&H QUOTES: Our cart provides all S&H quotes. Please look for the link to enter your zip code and obtain a quote. Shipments weighing over 120 lbs. will not be quoted final S&H by our cart, you’ll be quoted a minimum for which you’ll pay during checkout. We’ll charge the balance due, if any, to the card on file. If you paid with PayPal, we’ll ask you to disburse the amount due, if any, before we ship. S&H provided by our cart is always an estimate, please review our Shipping Policies page if you need more information. We do not accept or allow order cancellations because the customer doesn’t agree to final S&H, please be sure you understand this before finalizing an order.