My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
VISIT OUR PROMOTIONS page to see if we're offering any promotions. Turnaround time: Please allow a minimum of 2 business days for a non-bulk order to ship, bulk orders may take longer.
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Shea butter, refined
    Shea butter, refined
    Purchase Shea butter, refined
    • Shea butter, refined

      Hi Dev user. Product Code: shea-butter-refined
      Variant: Code: '' | Name: ''
    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 5.00/5 Stars. (24 Reviews)
    • $0.00
    • Weight:
    • Processing Time: usually 2-3 business days

       

    Our refined shea butter from Ghana is cold expeller pressed and carbon treated to remove the impurities. It is not solvent extracted, but mechanically extracted, there are no impurities left whatsoever, this butter is almost odorless. Shea is extremely moisturizing and gentle to the skin. In soaps, it gives a very luxurious feel to the finished product. It can also be added to creams and lotions or used alone for massage, skin cream, applied directly on small skin burns or applied to hair.

    Shea butter is not hard and crumbly like cocoa butter, its color ranges from white to ivory white; it is creamy at normal temperature.

    Shea butter is remarkably high in unsaponifiables, up to 11%, making it a superfatting material for soapmaking. To use in soapmaking (2-5% of your total fats and oils) melt the shea butter at very low temperature with the other solid fats. To superfat with shea butter add 1-2/3 tablespoons per 5 pounds of soap, melted and cooled to approximately 75F (24C) just before adding the scent. SAP value: 180.0. INCI: Butyrospermum parkii.

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    5.00/5 Stars out of 24 Reviews
    5
    24
    4
    0
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3
    Coming back for more
    (Fayetteville, NC, US) | December 31st, 2012
    By far my favorite butter. It is wonderful alone or added to soap. My main use is a cream that I make for my sons eczema. Clears it up.
    Pure Silk!
    (Gastonia, NC, US) | October 3rd, 2012
    I love this Shea butter & like many other reviewers wish I would of gotten more than I did with the first ordering of it. It is soft & creamy. So much so, I will take a spoon & just break a little piece off to rub into my hands & arms after constantly washing them when Im formulating & working with a vast aray of products I make. Will be getting more soon. I add a,little to the soaps I make & as of so far all my customers are loving the moisturizing properties it adds to their skin :0)
    Shea Butter
    (Fort Collins, CO, US) | August 23rd, 2012
    This stuff is great. At room temperature, it is very easy to handle. Such a great deal, my only regret is not getting more!
    Love this Shea Butter!
    (US) | June 22nd, 2012
    This Shea Butter is fantastick! So smooth and creamy and you just can't beat the price. I will soon have to buy more.
    Best quality around
    (lehigh acres, FL, US) | January 20th, 2012
    I buy the refined version so my lip balms will be smooth and not as grainy. I have bought from other retailers before finding Camden and all I can say is WOW, what a difference. I have seen a smoother shea that still has the silkyness.
    Love, love, love
    (Fruitport, MI, US) | December 20th, 2011
    This Shea Butter is amazing! I haven't been able to find anything like it, anywhere else. And the price is SO reasonable. Thank you Camden-Grey!
    Love it!
    (Sun Prairie, WI, US) | October 25th, 2011
    I will definitely be ordering this butter again. Best price, and best quality of Shea Butter. This stuff is very silky and not grainy at all.
    Shea Butter
    (Lawndale, CA, US) | September 17th, 2011
    I was so pleased the way Camden Grey packaged their products. I Simply loved my 2lb order of this butter. It was very buttery. I made a very rich body butter and shared it with my closest friends. They all loved it. I added myrrh to one batch and Jasmine to the other. Amazing!
    No one can come close....
    (Nashville, TN, US) | April 9th, 2011
    Nobody and I mean nobody has this same Shea butter and this price, I have searched and searched and no one can come close, I love this "ultrarefined" Shea butter!!
    wowwwww
    (cruz bay, VI, US) | February 22nd, 2011
    This one is sooo much better than the raw shea butter esp if you want the effect without the smell , its also easy to melt when needed.
    Write Review:
    Shea butter, refined
    Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    All fields are required except "location".
    Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy. Thank you for your review!

    OUT OF STOCK ISSUES: If a customer orders a large quantity of a product and all of the product is not in stock when the order is entered into our system, once the new stock arrives we will ship separately whatever quantity we may owe the customer. Most of our restocking orders arrive at our warehouse 5-7 business days after we place a restocking order, sometimes sooner. Should the distiller or vendor inform us restocking will take longer than 7 business days, we’ll promptly notify the customer.

    Please note that we do not allow order cancellations for any reason and we don’t allow removal/cancellations of products which become partially or completely out of stock after the customer places an order.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    Our containers are filled with products to where our commercial digital scales indicate the container should be filled. Some containers will be filled to the top, some will not.

    HOW OILS ARE DISPENSED: All our products are dispensed by weight. EO's in 8 oz. through 2 lbs. - amber plastic pharmaceutical-grade bottle. EO's in 5 and 10 lbs. - heavy duty plastic container w/pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the container at least 2 months. EO's in sizes of 25+ lbs. - industry-standard metal or plastic can with a pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the metal can indefinitely and up to 2 months in the plastic pail. It's our decision in which type of pail we dispense the product, metal cans are not readily available. CARRIER OILS - plastic bottles/pails depending on the size ordered, do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so. FO's - in plastic containers, contents do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so.

    Essential oils in sizes from ½ oz. to 4 oz. are dispensed in amber glass bottles without orifice reducers or glass droppers. If we ever run out of amber glass bottles, we reserve the right to use any other glass bottle available at that time. The only sizes of EO's dispensed with orifice reducers are 1/32, 1/16, 1/8 and 1/4 oz. sizes. If you require bottles/vials with orifice reducers or Eurodroppers, we sell those separately.

    HOW TO STORE: Upon receipt, EO's dispensed in plastic bottles MUST be transferred into amber glass bottles. EO's, FO's and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Many oils could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle and store products.

    S&H QUOTES: Our cart provides all S&H quotes. Please look for the link to enter your zip code and obtain a quote. Shipments weighing over 120 lbs. will not be quoted final S&H by our cart, you’ll be quoted a minimum for which you’ll pay during checkout. We’ll charge the balance due, if any, to the card on file. If you paid with PayPal, we’ll ask you to disburse the amount due, if any, before we ship. S&H provided by our cart is always an estimate, please review our Shipping Policies page if you need more information. We do not accept or allow order cancellations because the customer doesn’t agree to final S&H, please be sure you understand this before finalizing an order.