My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Almond, sweet, oil
    Almond, sweet, oil
    Purchase Almond, sweet, oil
    • Almond, sweet, oil

      Product Code: almond-sweet
      Variant Product Code: ''
      Variant Product Name: ''
    • Min Purchase Qty: 0
      Max Purchase Qty: 0

       

    Almond (Sweet) Prunus amygdalus, P. dulcis: Sweet almond oil is obtained from the nut of the tree, which is native to Asia and the Mediterranean. This oil is a favorite carrier oil for essential oil aromatherapy blends, although it s often used by itself for moisturizing skin. The oil has no scent and is a great nutrient for softening and conditioning the skin. It's been known to be especially suitable for eczema, itchy, dry and inflamed skin. Since it contains glucosides, vitamins and minerals, it makes a fabulous massage oil.

    Sweet almond oil is widely used in lotions, lotion bars, balms and soap; it saponifies easily and produces a mild soap with very good lather. This oil can be used as a large percentage of the fats or as an oil added at trace. It s recommended that you add just one ounce per pound of fats to the soap batch. Some users find that this oil goes rancid quickly, others feel they have no problem with the shelf life of almond oil. Sweet almond should be stored in a cool place or refrigerated. SAP value: 192.5. INCI: Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil.

    This product is food grade; however, Camden-Grey sells its products only for external use. It is the customer’s responsibility to understand the information contained in a product’s MSDS and to become familiar and well versed in how each product should be used, including a product’s precautions, if any. MSDS’s are posted on our site, look for the MSDS link at the top, right, of all our pages. This oil is free of GMO's.

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    5/5 Stars out of 37 Reviews
    Write a Review
    5
    37
    4
    0
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3   4
    WORKS GREAT FOR THE SKIN AND HAIR
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    audra lee (independence, MO, US) | October 22nd, 2011
    I MIX THIS OIL WITH CUPUACU BUTTER AND MY SKIN AND HAIR FEELS SUPER SOFT.
    Almond oil, Sweet!
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Joanne Kubiak (St Clair Shores, MI, US) | July 6th, 2011
    I love using this oil in my lotions. Thanks Camden-Grey for offering a great product at a reasonable price.
    love it
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Allison Konopa (Greenville, WI, US) | June 16th, 2011
    I absolutely love this oil! I use it in everything from cp soap to body butter to lip balm to scrubs and it has never let me down. And the price just makes it all the better. Thanks again, CG.
    Silky smooth...
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Karin Rose (San Diego, CA, US) | June 13th, 2011
    Camden-Grey has the best price around for this product when I compared several sites. I figured almond oil was almond oil, one of the most basic carrier oils and nothing all that special. I mean, I like it okay as a basic and I use it a lot. Compared to others I have used and felt, this one feels silkier, less sticky...soft, smooth. After I poured it into two 8-ounce glass amber bottles, my 10 year old daughter and I were having fun getting every little drop out of the original plastic bottle and massaging elbows and knees, etc. She really loved it!
    My favorite carrier oil by far.
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Erica Ballard (Marlton, NJ, US) | May 8th, 2011
    I love this oil. I use it for cooking as well as in bath products. Used alone it is great as a massage oil or hair treatment. Smell is light and sweet, as it the taste.
    Mildly Sweet
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Michelle Simpson (Decatur, GA, US) | March 7th, 2011
    I like this oil I used it as one of the carriers for my body oil. It has a lightly sweet aroma that is not very noticeable one you put it on your skin. Great! Camden-Grey's prices cannot be beat trust me I made a spreadsheet comparing prices with about 3 other sites.
    High Quality- Low Price!
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Jessica Musgrave (Eugene, OR, US) | November 24th, 2010
    This is a wonderful carrier oil, and as always nothing but the best from CG. The price can't be beat!
    Great price, great oil
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    katherine mcfarland (colorado springs, CO, US) | October 10th, 2010
    I love this oil. A little goes a long way. I used in making bath salts, combined with a little glycerin. It is wonderful! My skin was very soft, not oily and I did not detect a smell, which was great as I wanted to scent with other essential oils. Will definitely be buying again.
    Great oil at a GREAT price
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Kristi Balon (Roseville, MI, US) | October 8th, 2010
    This is a quality oil, same as you would find in the health stores but with a much more competitive price. Thank you Camden Grey!
    Almond Oil Massage
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Jessica OLeary (Cape Canaveral, FL, US) | September 20th, 2010
    I love this oil! When combined with a little beeswax it makes an amazing moisturizer. It is also great as a massage oil - either by itself or mixed with a few drops of essential oil.
    Review Almond, sweet, oil

    Write a Review for Almond, sweet, oil

    • Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    • All fields are required except "Where Are You From".
    • Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy.

    Thank you for your review!

    SDS: Download

    CofA: Download

    Thanks for browsing thru this section which contains answers to many questions that are often asked of us. Here we explain where to locate CofA and SDS for a product, how we dispense and package our products, how products should be stored, basic terminology and the wait time for bulk products to ship from our warehouse. FYI: We're closed on Fridays.

    Certificate of Analysis (CofA) and Safety Data Sheet (SDS). We publish on our website those documents for most of our products, some products don't provide either because the product doesn't require it. In this same section where you're at now, look to the tab to the left titled Documents, click on it and that's where you'll find either document for the product you seek. If you do not find the document you require, please email us at customerservice@camdengrey.com so we can research further.

    BULK ITEMS: When a customer adds a bulk item to the cart, the customer’s immediately shown on the screen how many number of days should be allowed for the bulk product to arrive at our warehouse. If the bulk item happens to be in stock, we’ll ship sooner than the customer would expect. As we emerge from Covid, logistics operations are not yet back to normal, what used to arrive at our warehouse in 3 days now takes much longer. Should a vendor inform us the ordered product will take longer than what’s mentioned on our website we’ll email the customer with the latest information.

    TERMINOLOGY:

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    HOW PRODUCTS ARE DISPENSED...

    BOTTLING/PACKAGING:

    Essential oils: in 1/32 oz. to 1/4 oz...amber glass vials with orifice reducers. ½ oz. to 2 oz...in amber glass bottles with white caps and Eurodroppers...3 to 4 oz. in amber glass bottles with black caps and without orifice reducers...7 oz. in aluminum bottles...15 oz. in amber glass bottles with black caps...10 & 25 lbs. in HDPE plastic containers with wide mouths although, occasionally, 25 lbs. may be dispensed in factory-issued metal containers with pouring spouts.

    28 lbs. of carrier oils and other liquids are dispensed in individual HDPE plastic gallon containers with handles, each holds the purchased net weight of liquid.

    30+ lbs. of carrier oils, other liquids, soft butters, Castile gel and other products are dispensed in plastic HDPE pails w/metal handles & pouring spouts in the lid; those products may remain inside the pails indefinitely when properly stored. After Covid, we reserve the right to use any packaging/dispensing container available to us and not mentioned above because it continues to be difficult many times to restock the same packaging container or material used in the past.

    NOTE: An EO may safely remain inside an aluminum container for up to 3 months, but if storing longer than 3 months the oil should be transferred to amber glass. Fragrances and carrier oils up to 8 lbs. may remain inside HDPE plastic bottles indefinitely. If the customer at any time feels more comfortable transferring a product to glass this should be done. ALL PRODUCTS ARE DISPENSED BY WEIGHT, THUS, SOME CONTAINERS MAY BE FILLED HIGHER THAN OTHERS DEPENDING ON THE WEIGHT AND VISCOSITY OF EACH PRODUCT.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    HOW TO STORE: EOs, FOs and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Some EOs could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Keep all liquids and powders you purchase from Camden-Grey tightly capped and away from the reach of children, the elderly or infirm and pets. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle, work with and store products. The link is towards the top right green section of our pages.

    (Rev. 6/13/23)