My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
VISIT OUR PROMOTIONS page to see if we're offering any promotions. Turnaround time: Please allow a minimum of 2 business days for a non-bulk order to ship, bulk orders may take longer.
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Almond, sweet, oil
    Almond, sweet, oil
    Purchase Almond, sweet, oil
    • Almond, sweet, oil

      Hi Dev user. Product Code: almond-sweet
      Variant: Code: '' | Name: ''
    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 5.00/5 Stars. (37 Reviews)
    • $0.00
    • Weight:
    • Processing Time: usually 2-3 business days

       

    Country of Origin: Italy

    Almond (Sweet) Prunus amygdalus, P. dulcis: Sweet almond oil is obtained from the nut of the tree, which is native to Asia and the Mediterranean. This oil is a favorite carrier oil for essential oil aromatherapy blends, although it s often used by itself for moisturizing skin. The oil has no scent and is a great nutrient for softening and conditioning the skin. It's been known to be especially suitable for eczema, itchy, dry and inflamed skin. Since it contains glucosides, vitamins and minerals, it makes a fabulous massage oil.

    Sweet almond oil is widely used in lotions, lotion bars, balms and soap; it saponifies easily and produces a mild soap with very good lather. This oil can be used as a large percentage of the fats or as an oil added at trace. It s recommended that you add just one ounce per pound of fats to the soap batch. Some users find that this oil goes rancid quickly, others feel they have no problem with the shelf life of almond oil. Sweet almond should be stored in a cool place or refrigerated. SAP value: 192.5. INCI: Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil.

    This product is food grade; however, Camden-Grey sells its products only for external use. It is the customer’s responsibility to understand the information contained in a product’s MSDS and to become familiar and well versed in how each product should be used, including a product’s precautions, if any. MSDS’s are posted on our site, look for the MSDS link at the top, right, of all our pages. This oil is free of GMO's.

    Currently Viewing Reviews with a rating of 5. Click here to reset.
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    5.00/5 Stars out of 37 Reviews
    5
    37
    4
    0
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3   4
    Affordable, high quality oil
    (Columbus, OH, US) | June 22nd, 2012
    This is a high quality, affordable almond oil that I use for all my cosmetics, such as whipped body butter, infused oil, and deodorant.
    Nothing but love
    (Odenton, MD, US) | June 18th, 2012
    I must say I really love how my hair has responded to this oil. It is really light and it leaves my hair moisturized for days. What I also love about this oil is the price. I have tried to buy some more oil on the ground near where I live but I would be forced to pay double for only half as much as I can get from Camden Grey. Needless to say, I will be ordering more in the future.
    Impressive..
    (Sanford, FL, US) | April 17th, 2012
    Excellent quality oil...superb packaging and super quick delivery...it also helps that I live in Florida...with the quality and price I will always make my purchases here...
    LOOOOOVE!
    (long branch, NJ, US) | March 9th, 2012
    One of my 1st oils for try and I still Love this oil. Great for hair, skin, and especially for massaging, since it doesn't absorb as quick! Sooo good for my hair and skin butters, scrubs, hot oil precondition for my hair. Even used it on my food to eat with, & certain cooking. Gives internal great benefits as well.
    Golden Touch for Hair, Skin and Nails
    (Honolulu, HI, US) | February 1st, 2012
    I bought this as an ingredient in a body moisturizing formula. Since it worked so well on my skin, I decided to try it in my hair, another success. My hands are really dry (from washing them a lot), especially around the nail/cuticle area. I figured hey, let me try the almond oil.........sweet! It's a 3 outta 3, win-win-win golden touch for my hair, skin and nails. Thanks Camden-Grey!
    Love it!
    (lehigh acres, FL, US) | January 20th, 2012
    I use this in all sorts of bath and body products. Great quality and easy to pour container.
    So many uses!
    (Nampa, ID, US) | January 9th, 2012
    Sweet Almond Oil is so versatile. I use it in almost all my products. It's first rate and CG has the best prices.
    Excellent Oil for Soaping and Lip Balm
    (Bloomsburg, PA, US) | December 31st, 2011
    I bought this to save on the cost versus buying in store. I use sweet almond sparingly in soap and not much is required in my lip balm. I love the bottle that the oil comes in and the quality of the oil is excellent. It makes for nice smooth lip balm and gave a softness to my Pine Tar soap that another oil just wouldn't do. I'd buy this again for quality and cost savings. This bottle should last me awhile.
    Love this oil so much!
    (Philadelphia, PA, US) | November 2nd, 2011
    The sweet almond oil is one of my favorite oil, since it is versatile. CG offers great price, as well as great quality. The oil smells so fresh, and make my skin so soft and silky. BTW, the customer service is wonderful too.
    Great!
    (Sun Prairie, WI, US) | October 25th, 2011
    I use this CO in my lip balms and body butters and lotions. Best price and as always best quality!
    Write Review:
    Almond, sweet, oil
    Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    All fields are required except "location".
    Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy. Thank you for your review!

    OUT OF STOCK ISSUES: If a customer orders a large quantity of a product and all of the product is not in stock when the order is entered into our system, once the new stock arrives we will ship separately whatever quantity we may owe the customer. Most of our restocking orders arrive at our warehouse 5-7 business days after we place a restocking order, sometimes sooner. Should the distiller or vendor inform us restocking will take longer than 7 business days, we’ll promptly notify the customer.

    Please note that we do not allow order cancellations for any reason and we don’t allow removal/cancellations of products which become partially or completely out of stock after the customer places an order.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    Our containers are filled with products to where our commercial digital scales indicate the container should be filled. Some containers will be filled to the top, some will not.

    HOW OILS ARE DISPENSED: All our products are dispensed by weight. EO's in 8 oz. through 2 lbs. - amber plastic pharmaceutical-grade bottle. EO's in 5 and 10 lbs. - heavy duty plastic container w/pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the container at least 2 months. EO's in sizes of 25+ lbs. - industry-standard metal or plastic can with a pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the metal can indefinitely and up to 2 months in the plastic pail. It's our decision in which type of pail we dispense the product, metal cans are not readily available. CARRIER OILS - plastic bottles/pails depending on the size ordered, do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so. FO's - in plastic containers, contents do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so.

    Essential oils in sizes from ½ oz. to 4 oz. are dispensed in amber glass bottles without orifice reducers or glass droppers. If we ever run out of amber glass bottles, we reserve the right to use any other glass bottle available at that time. The only sizes of EO's dispensed with orifice reducers are 1/32, 1/16, 1/8 and 1/4 oz. sizes. If you require bottles/vials with orifice reducers or Eurodroppers, we sell those separately.

    HOW TO STORE: Upon receipt, EO's dispensed in plastic bottles MUST be transferred into amber glass bottles. EO's, FO's and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Many oils could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle and store products.

    S&H QUOTES: Our cart provides all S&H quotes. Please look for the link to enter your zip code and obtain a quote. Shipments weighing over 120 lbs. will not be quoted final S&H by our cart, you’ll be quoted a minimum for which you’ll pay during checkout. We’ll charge the balance due, if any, to the card on file. If you paid with PayPal, we’ll ask you to disburse the amount due, if any, before we ship. S&H provided by our cart is always an estimate, please review our Shipping Policies page if you need more information. We do not accept or allow order cancellations because the customer doesn’t agree to final S&H, please be sure you understand this before finalizing an order.