My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
VISIT OUR PROMOTIONS page to see if we're offering any promotions. Turnaround time: Please allow a minimum of 2 business days for a non-bulk order to ship, bulk orders may take longer.
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Almond, sweet, oil
    Almond, sweet, oil
    Purchase Almond, sweet, oil
    • Almond, sweet, oil

      Hi Dev user. Product Code: almond-sweet
      Variant: Code: '' | Name: ''
    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 5.00/5 Stars. (37 Reviews)
    • $0.00
    • Weight:
    • Processing Time: usually 2-3 business days

       

    Country of Origin: Italy

    Almond (Sweet) Prunus amygdalus, P. dulcis: Sweet almond oil is obtained from the nut of the tree, which is native to Asia and the Mediterranean. This oil is a favorite carrier oil for essential oil aromatherapy blends, although it s often used by itself for moisturizing skin. The oil has no scent and is a great nutrient for softening and conditioning the skin. It's been known to be especially suitable for eczema, itchy, dry and inflamed skin. Since it contains glucosides, vitamins and minerals, it makes a fabulous massage oil.

    Sweet almond oil is widely used in lotions, lotion bars, balms and soap; it saponifies easily and produces a mild soap with very good lather. This oil can be used as a large percentage of the fats or as an oil added at trace. It s recommended that you add just one ounce per pound of fats to the soap batch. Some users find that this oil goes rancid quickly, others feel they have no problem with the shelf life of almond oil. Sweet almond should be stored in a cool place or refrigerated. SAP value: 192.5. INCI: Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil.

    This product is food grade; however, Camden-Grey sells its products only for external use. It is the customer’s responsibility to understand the information contained in a product’s MSDS and to become familiar and well versed in how each product should be used, including a product’s precautions, if any. MSDS’s are posted on our site, look for the MSDS link at the top, right, of all our pages. This oil is free of GMO's.

    Currently Viewing Reviews with a rating of 5. Click here to reset.
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    5.00/5 Stars out of 37 Reviews
    5
    37
    4
    0
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3   4
    WORKS GREAT FOR THE SKIN AND HAIR
    (independence, MO, US) | October 22nd, 2011
    I MIX THIS OIL WITH CUPUACU BUTTER AND MY SKIN AND HAIR FEELS SUPER SOFT.
    Almond oil, Sweet!
    (St Clair Shores, MI, US) | July 6th, 2011
    I love using this oil in my lotions. Thanks Camden-Grey for offering a great product at a reasonable price.
    love it
    (Greenville, WI, US) | June 16th, 2011
    I absolutely love this oil! I use it in everything from cp soap to body butter to lip balm to scrubs and it has never let me down. And the price just makes it all the better. Thanks again, CG.
    Silky smooth...
    (San Diego, CA, US) | June 13th, 2011
    Camden-Grey has the best price around for this product when I compared several sites. I figured almond oil was almond oil, one of the most basic carrier oils and nothing all that special. I mean, I like it okay as a basic and I use it a lot. Compared to others I have used and felt, this one feels silkier, less sticky...soft, smooth. After I poured it into two 8-ounce glass amber bottles, my 10 year old daughter and I were having fun getting every little drop out of the original plastic bottle and massaging elbows and knees, etc. She really loved it!
    My favorite carrier oil by far.
    (Marlton, NJ, US) | May 8th, 2011
    I love this oil. I use it for cooking as well as in bath products. Used alone it is great as a massage oil or hair treatment. Smell is light and sweet, as it the taste.
    Mildly Sweet
    (Decatur, GA, US) | March 7th, 2011
    I like this oil I used it as one of the carriers for my body oil. It has a lightly sweet aroma that is not very noticeable one you put it on your skin. Great! Camden-Grey's prices cannot be beat trust me I made a spreadsheet comparing prices with about 3 other sites.
    High Quality- Low Price!
    (Eugene, OR, US) | November 24th, 2010
    This is a wonderful carrier oil, and as always nothing but the best from CG. The price can't be beat!
    Great price, great oil
    (colorado springs, CO, US) | October 10th, 2010
    I love this oil. A little goes a long way. I used in making bath salts, combined with a little glycerin. It is wonderful! My skin was very soft, not oily and I did not detect a smell, which was great as I wanted to scent with other essential oils. Will definitely be buying again.
    Great oil at a GREAT price
    (Roseville, MI, US) | October 8th, 2010
    This is a quality oil, same as you would find in the health stores but with a much more competitive price. Thank you Camden Grey!
    Almond Oil Massage
    (Cape Canaveral, FL, US) | September 20th, 2010
    I love this oil! When combined with a little beeswax it makes an amazing moisturizer. It is also great as a massage oil - either by itself or mixed with a few drops of essential oil.
    Write Review:
    Almond, sweet, oil
    Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    All fields are required except "location".
    Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy. Thank you for your review!

    OUT OF STOCK ISSUES: If a customer orders a large quantity of a product and all of the product is not in stock when the order is entered into our system, once the new stock arrives we will ship separately whatever quantity we may owe the customer. Most of our restocking orders arrive at our warehouse 5-7 business days after we place a restocking order, sometimes sooner. Should the distiller or vendor inform us restocking will take longer than 7 business days, we’ll promptly notify the customer.

    Please note that we do not allow order cancellations for any reason and we don’t allow removal/cancellations of products which become partially or completely out of stock after the customer places an order.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    Our containers are filled with products to where our commercial digital scales indicate the container should be filled. Some containers will be filled to the top, some will not.

    HOW OILS ARE DISPENSED: All our products are dispensed by weight. EO's in 8 oz. through 2 lbs. - amber plastic pharmaceutical-grade bottle. EO's in 5 and 10 lbs. - heavy duty plastic container w/pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the container at least 2 months. EO's in sizes of 25+ lbs. - industry-standard metal or plastic can with a pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the metal can indefinitely and up to 2 months in the plastic pail. It's our decision in which type of pail we dispense the product, metal cans are not readily available. CARRIER OILS - plastic bottles/pails depending on the size ordered, do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so. FO's - in plastic containers, contents do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so.

    Essential oils in sizes from ½ oz. to 4 oz. are dispensed in amber glass bottles without orifice reducers or glass droppers. If we ever run out of amber glass bottles, we reserve the right to use any other glass bottle available at that time. The only sizes of EO's dispensed with orifice reducers are 1/32, 1/16, 1/8 and 1/4 oz. sizes. If you require bottles/vials with orifice reducers or Eurodroppers, we sell those separately.

    HOW TO STORE: Upon receipt, EO's dispensed in plastic bottles MUST be transferred into amber glass bottles. EO's, FO's and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Many oils could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle and store products.

    S&H QUOTES: Our cart provides all S&H quotes. Please look for the link to enter your zip code and obtain a quote. Shipments weighing over 120 lbs. will not be quoted final S&H by our cart, you’ll be quoted a minimum for which you’ll pay during checkout. We’ll charge the balance due, if any, to the card on file. If you paid with PayPal, we’ll ask you to disburse the amount due, if any, before we ship. S&H provided by our cart is always an estimate, please review our Shipping Policies page if you need more information. We do not accept or allow order cancellations because the customer doesn’t agree to final S&H, please be sure you understand this before finalizing an order.