My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
VISIT OUR PROMOTIONS page to see if we're offering any promotions. Turnaround time: Please allow a minimum of 2 business days for a non-bulk order to ship, bulk orders may take longer.
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Shea butter, natural, unrefined
    Shea butter, natural, unrefined
    Purchase Shea butter, natural, unrefined
    • Shea butter, natural, unrefined

      Hi Dev user. Product Code: shea-butter-natural-unrefined
      Variant: Code: '' | Name: ''
    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 4.79/5 Stars. (24 Reviews)
    • $0.00
    • Weight:
    • Processing Time: usually 2-3 business days

       

    Shea butter, natural unrefined. Shea butter is also called African Karite butter. This unrefined butter is expressed from the pits of the fruit of the African butter tree. This butter is smooth and its color may range from very light beige to yellow/green, the color may vary from batch to batch. Unlike our refined shea butters, this butter has a an odor which will also vary from batch to batch. We do not accept returns because you do not like the color or odor; if you have concerns, please order a sample first.

    Our shea butter is cold expeller pressed and carbon treated to remove the impurities. It is not solvent extracted, but mechanically extracted. This unrefined shea butter does not go through extra carbon treatment steps as our refined shea butters do. There are no impurities left whatsoever. Shea is extremely moisturizing and gentle to the skin. In soaps, it gives a very luxurious feel to the finished product. It can also be added to creams and lotions or used alone for massage, skin cream, applied directly on small skin burns or applied to hair.

    Shea butter is remarkably high in unsaponifiables, up to 11%, making it a superfatting material for soapmaking. To use in soapmaking (2-5% of your total fats and oils) melt the shea butter with the other solid fat. To superfat with shea butter add 1-2/3 tablespoons per 5 pounds of soap, melted and cooled to approximately 75 deg.F (24 deg.C) just before adding the scent. SAP value: 180.0. INCI: Butyrospermum parkii.

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.79/5 Stars out of 24 Reviews
    5
    20
    4
    3
    3
    1
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3
    Excellent as a moisturizer
    (Philo, IL, US) | December 7th, 2014
    I bought the shea butter to use in my homemade lotion, but so far have only used it by itself as a moisturizer. It does the job! In the winter, I get dry, chapped hands. Using shea butter as an overnight moisturizer has really helped with dry skin. I gave it four instead of five stars because of the odor. I'd never bought non-deodorized shea butter and didn't know what to expect. Probably next time I would get the deodorized product, but I think the smell will dissipate enough in lotion that it won't be too noticeable, especially with essential oils. It is sort of an earthy/meaty smell. Rather strange, kind of strong, but not too persistent or pervasive. I've used it during the day and so far haven't gotten any funny looks!
    This shea butter has a great texture
    (Boston, MA, US) | November 20th, 2014
    This shea butter's texture is great for mixing up a hair pomade, or a good lip balm. It is very easy to break into pieces without getting greasy hands/gloves. No bad odor, just the natural scent of shea butter. This is the shea butter I will use from now on when making my hair products. =)
    Great for the skin.
    (Forest Hills, NY, US) | August 24th, 2014
    This butter is amazing, in lotions, salves and lip balms. I use this with a combination of Coconut oil and Calendula infused oil in formulations for eczema.
    Amazing Butter
    (DeSoto, TX, US) | January 10th, 2013
    I absolutely love this shea butter! I'm finding ways to mix and use it for products that are great for my hair and my skin. I have eczema and the raw shea butter is definitely helping! It mixes great and is a great quality butter!
    Amazing for Skin Problems & Natural Hair
    (Sacramento, CA, US) | January 31st, 2013
    In my family we have a variety of skin disorders ranging from mild ichthyosis to eczema and a combination of Shea Butter, Coconut Oil, Jojoba, Babassu, Olive Oil has been a downright miracle. This has also worked wonders in our hair ranging from 2B- 4C.
    This Is The Real Deal!!
    (Hollywood, SC, US) | July 23rd, 2012
    This shea butter is absolutely amazing! I use it on my skin and hair just about everyday! My 4c natural hair is very greatful to Camden-Grey for this high quality shea butter!! It makes my hair soooo soft, and my twistouts come out amazing! So many uses and such a wonderful product. If you've never had actual unrefined shea butter, make your next move your best move and get you some of this!!
    This is a keeper!
    (Nampa, ID, US) | December 5th, 2011
    This is the real deal. If you are thinking of trying Shea butter, you must try this. The smell is heavenly, it melts like a dream and in body butters, lotions, balms and lip products you cannot beat it. This stuff is the best!! Will be putting in a order this week for more.. love love love it!
    Wonderful!
    (Pensacola, FL, US) | November 7th, 2011
    I was used to buying the yellow Shea butter, but upon further investigating I found that yellow is not the best quality. This shea butter is GREAT! It has hardly any odor, and is a nice off-white color. It's the real deal people, and worth every penny!
    The Magic of Shea
    (Miami, FL, US) | June 18th, 2011
    I was so happy when I received my order of unrefined Shea Butter from Camden Grey yesterday. I haven't stopped touching it! It's beautiful! It has a beautiful ivory color and a faint pleasant scent. It feel delightful in my hand and is most certainly a top quality product. The look, feel, (and price!) is hard to beat! Thank you Camden Grey!
    So Many Uses, A Must Have
    (Biloxi, MS, US) | February 7th, 2011
    I am very pleased with this product. I have used it in my cold process soap and lip balms. It gives that extra moisture to both soap and lip balms. In raw firm, a little dab will moisturizes my whole hand. I love the luxurious creamy feel from this product!
    Write Review:
    Shea butter, natural, unrefined
    Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    All fields are required except "location".
    Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy. Thank you for your review!

    OUT OF STOCK ISSUES: If a customer orders a large quantity of a product and all of the product is not in stock when the order is entered into our system, once the new stock arrives we will ship separately whatever quantity we may owe the customer. Most of our restocking orders arrive at our warehouse 5-7 business days after we place a restocking order, sometimes sooner. Should the distiller or vendor inform us restocking will take longer than 7 business days, we’ll promptly notify the customer.

    Please note that we do not allow order cancellations for any reason and we don’t allow removal/cancellations of products which become partially or completely out of stock after the customer places an order.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    Our containers are filled with products to where our commercial digital scales indicate the container should be filled. Some containers will be filled to the top, some will not.

    HOW OILS ARE DISPENSED: All our products are dispensed by weight. EO's in 8 oz. through 2 lbs. - amber plastic pharmaceutical-grade bottle. EO's in 5 and 10 lbs. - heavy duty plastic container w/pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the container at least 2 months. EO's in sizes of 25+ lbs. - industry-standard metal or plastic can with a pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the metal can indefinitely and up to 2 months in the plastic pail. It's our decision in which type of pail we dispense the product, metal cans are not readily available. CARRIER OILS - plastic bottles/pails depending on the size ordered, do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so. FO's - in plastic containers, contents do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so.

    Essential oils in sizes from ½ oz. to 4 oz. are dispensed in amber glass bottles without orifice reducers or glass droppers. If we ever run out of amber glass bottles, we reserve the right to use any other glass bottle available at that time. The only sizes of EO's dispensed with orifice reducers are 1/32, 1/16, 1/8 and 1/4 oz. sizes. If you require bottles/vials with orifice reducers or Eurodroppers, we sell those separately.

    HOW TO STORE: Upon receipt, EO's dispensed in plastic bottles MUST be transferred into amber glass bottles. EO's, FO's and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Many oils could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle and store products.

    S&H QUOTES: Our cart provides all S&H quotes. Please look for the link to enter your zip code and obtain a quote. Shipments weighing over 120 lbs. will not be quoted final S&H by our cart, you’ll be quoted a minimum for which you’ll pay during checkout. We’ll charge the balance due, if any, to the card on file. If you paid with PayPal, we’ll ask you to disburse the amount due, if any, before we ship. S&H provided by our cart is always an estimate, please review our Shipping Policies page if you need more information. We do not accept or allow order cancellations because the customer doesn’t agree to final S&H, please be sure you understand this before finalizing an order.