My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Tea Tree essential oil
    Tea Tree essential oil
    Purchase Tea Tree essential oil
    • Tea Tree essential oil

      Product Code: tea-tree
      Variant Product Code: ''
      Variant Product Name: ''
    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 4.97/5 Stars. (31 Reviews)
    • Ships Ground - No Freight Forwarder

      Air/Overseas Shipping Restrictions (No puede viajar por Aire o Mar)

    • Weight:
    • Processing Time: usually 4 to 5 business days
      Min Purchase Qty: 0
      Max Purchase Qty: 0

       

    Botanical Name: Melaleuca alternifolia

    Plant Part: leaf/twig

    Country of Origin: Australia

    Method of Extraction: Steam Distillation

    Fresh and antiseptic, rather pungent aroma, some might characterize it as medicinal. This is a  "must have" essential oil. It is antibiotic, antiseptic, antiviral, bactericide, cicatrizant, expectorant, fungicide, insecticide and sudorific. Although it may cause irritation on sensitive areas of skin, along with Lavender, it is just about the only oil that many recommend to be used neat or straight from the bottle without dilution.

    Tea tree has extensive applications in medicine and veterinary medicine (rarely, if ever, used on cats or birds, use caution). Its most important usage is to help the immune system fight off infectious diseases. Activates the white corpuscles to form a defense against invading organisms and helps to shorten the duration of illness. Indicated for influenza, cold sores, and gingivitis.

    A series of massage with this oil before surgery may help to fortify the body. Its strong antiviral and germicidal properties are useful in repeated infections. Its fungicidal properties help clear vaginal thrush and is of value with genital infections generally. Alleviates urinary tract problems such as cystitis. Gives relief to genital and anal itching as well as general itching from chicken pox to rashes caused by insect bites. Said to give some protection against x-ray therapy in breast cancer. It will apparently reduce scarring when applied before treatment as the protective film will guard against very deep penetration of the x-rays. Helps to ease otitis. Reduces pus in infected wounds. Clears blemishes caused by chicken pox and shingles. Useful with minor burns, sores, sunburn, ringworm, warts, tinea, herpes and athletes foot. Helpful with dry conditions of the scalp as well as dandruff.

    Blends well with cinnamon, clove, cypress, eucalyptus, ginger, lavender, and thyme. Flash point: 130F.  Cannot ship via air or ocean.

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.97/5 Stars out of 31 Reviews
    5
    30
    4
    1
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3   4
    The wonder oil!
    (IN, IN, US) | July 3rd, 2013
    This is one of the 2 "go to" oils in my stash. I use it for everything - add a drop to my face wash, use it on my girls' scratches, use it in my deodorant...the list goes on and on. The fragrance is sharp, clean and can be a bit overwhelming, but does blend nicely with any other oil.
    Great quality
    (Dunedin, FL, US) | June 13th, 2012
    Great quality, wonderful smell, I use it for it's many healing properties, and skin benefiting effects. Thanks so much!
    Great Deodorant EO
    (Columbus, OH, US) | June 22nd, 2012
    I used this lovely oil for my homemade natural deodorant and it worked wonders. It has nice properties that go well with deodorant.
    Very healing!
    (Atoka, OK, US) | May 10th, 2012
    I made a lotion using grapeseed oil, rosemary, lavender and tea tree EO's and have been applying it daily to two sores that I have had on my nose for a long time. They are finally healing up! It is taking a while, but it is working! I also put some in my apple cider hair rinse. It smells great and is wonderful for my dry, itchy scalp!
    Tea Tree Oil = GOLD!
    (East Windsor, NJ, US) | March 13th, 2012
    This essential oil is FANTASTIC. I have terribly sensitive skin and suffer from eczema, especially in the cold months. I dab a tiny bit of this oil on a q-tip and apply it to blemishes and overnight they disappear. I also add a few drops to my body lotion to help with my itchy dry skin. Another favorite way of mine is to drop a bit in a warm bath and relax. The smell is so earthy and clean! Also fantastic for in grown hairs, clears up any infection almost instantly. This oil is a MUST HAVE in your medicine cabinate, I swear by it.
    Very Pleased
    (Marana, AZ, US) | March 11th, 2012
    Tea tree oil is an essential for your household... My personal experience is that it stopped some black mold in its tracks at my mother's house, and my boyfriend used it for his athlete's foot... Now he swears by it for many uses.
    Exceptional!
    (Eagle River, AK, US) | February 23rd, 2012
    We use this tea tree oil in blends to scent soap, as well as for general household cleaning. It has proven especially helpful in deterring aphids when mixed with a castile soap and water solution and sprayed on our garden plants!
    So versatile!
    (NJ, US) | February 18th, 2012
    I use this for so many things! But definitely more so for my scalp and skin! Help a friend of mine with a bad boil! Does wonders! Oil that should always be in someone's collection.
    Well worth the money!
    (Fayetteville, NC, US) | February 11th, 2012
    I swear by this stuff! I mix it in my shampoo along with peppermint oil to help clean my scalp and I LOVE IT! I also use it on minor cuts and skin problems that arise. This is pricey but it is well worth it. It does have a strong smell that takes a while to get used to but once you get passed the smell you will be okay!
    Super Oil
    (Starr, SC, US) | September 7th, 2011
    Yes, this smells like tea tree oil but the main use is generally for medicinal properties. It works like a charm for me in my balms, and presses. Crisp & fresh. Super great bargain from Camden-Grey!
    Write Review:
    Tea Tree essential oil
    Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    All fields are required except "location".
    Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy. Thank you for your review!

    SDS: Download

    CofA: Download

    OUT OF STOCK ISSUES: If a customer orders a large quantity of a product and all of the product is not in stock when the order is entered into our system, once the new stock arrives we will ship separately whatever quantity we may owe the customer. Most of our restocking orders arrive at our warehouse 5-7 business days after we place a restocking order, sometimes sooner. Should the distiller or vendor inform us restocking will take longer than 7 business days, we’ll promptly notify the customer.

    Please note that we do not allow order cancellations for any reason and we don’t allow removal/cancellations of products which become partially or completely out of stock after the customer places an order.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    Our containers are filled with products to where our commercial digital scales indicate the container should be filled. Some containers will be filled to the top, some will not.

    HOW OILS ARE DISPENSED: All our products are dispensed by weight. EO's in 8 oz. through 2 lbs. - amber plastic pharmaceutical-grade bottle. EO's in 5 and 10 lbs. - heavy duty plastic container w/pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the container at least 2 months. EO's in sizes of 25+ lbs. - industry-standard metal or plastic can with a pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the metal can indefinitely and up to 2 months in the plastic pail. It's our decision in which type of pail we dispense the product, metal cans are not readily available. CARRIER OILS - plastic bottles/pails depending on the size ordered, do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so. FO's - in plastic containers, contents do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so.

    Essential oils in sizes from ½ oz. to 4 oz. are dispensed in amber glass bottles without orifice reducers or glass droppers. If we ever run out of amber glass bottles, we reserve the right to use any other glass bottle available at that time. The only sizes of EO's dispensed with orifice reducers are 1/32, 1/16, 1/8 and 1/4 oz. sizes. If you require bottles/vials with orifice reducers or Eurodroppers, we sell those separately.

    HOW TO STORE: Upon receipt, EO's dispensed in plastic bottles MUST be transferred into amber glass bottles. EO's, FO's and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Many oils could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle and store products.

    S&H QUOTES: Our cart provides all S&H quotes. Please look for the link to enter your zip code and obtain a quote. Shipments weighing over 120 lbs. will not be quoted final S&H by our cart, you’ll be quoted a minimum for which you’ll pay during checkout. We’ll charge the balance due, if any, to the card on file. If you paid with PayPal, we’ll ask you to disburse the amount due, if any, before we ship. S&H provided by our cart is always an estimate, please review our Shipping Policies page if you need more information. We do not accept or allow order cancellations because the customer doesn’t agree to final S&H, please be sure you understand this before finalizing an order.