My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Tea Tree essential oil
    Tea Tree essential oil
    Purchase Tea Tree essential oil
    • Tea Tree essential oil

      Product Code: tea-tree
      Variant Product Code: ''
      Variant Product Name: ''
    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 4.97/5 Stars. (31 Reviews)
    • Ships Ground - No Freight Forwarder

      Air/Overseas Shipping Restrictions (No puede viajar por Aire o Mar)

    • Weight:
    • Processing Time: usually 4 to 5 business days
      Min Purchase Qty: 0
      Max Purchase Qty: 0

       

    Botanical Name: Melaleuca alternifolia

    Plant Part: leaf/twig

    Country of Origin: Australia

    Method of Extraction: Steam Distillation

    Fresh and antiseptic, rather pungent aroma, some might characterize it as medicinal. This is a  "must have" essential oil. It is antibiotic, antiseptic, antiviral, bactericide, cicatrizant, expectorant, fungicide, insecticide and sudorific. Although it may cause irritation on sensitive areas of skin, along with Lavender, it is just about the only oil that many recommend to be used neat or straight from the bottle without dilution.

    Tea tree has extensive applications in medicine and veterinary medicine (rarely, if ever, used on cats or birds, use caution). Its most important usage is to help the immune system fight off infectious diseases. Activates the white corpuscles to form a defense against invading organisms and helps to shorten the duration of illness. Indicated for influenza, cold sores, and gingivitis.

    A series of massage with this oil before surgery may help to fortify the body. Its strong antiviral and germicidal properties are useful in repeated infections. Its fungicidal properties help clear vaginal thrush and is of value with genital infections generally. Alleviates urinary tract problems such as cystitis. Gives relief to genital and anal itching as well as general itching from chicken pox to rashes caused by insect bites. Said to give some protection against x-ray therapy in breast cancer. It will apparently reduce scarring when applied before treatment as the protective film will guard against very deep penetration of the x-rays. Helps to ease otitis. Reduces pus in infected wounds. Clears blemishes caused by chicken pox and shingles. Useful with minor burns, sores, sunburn, ringworm, warts, tinea, herpes and athletes foot. Helpful with dry conditions of the scalp as well as dandruff.

    Blends well with cinnamon, clove, cypress, eucalyptus, ginger, lavender, and thyme. Flash point: 130F.  Cannot ship via air or ocean.

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.97/5 Stars out of 31 Reviews
    5
    30
    4
    1
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3   4
    Good tea tree oil
    (Golden, CO, US) | June 10th, 2011
    This is a good quality tea tree e.o at a great price. Would recommend to anyone.
    So useful!
    (Marlton, NJ, US) | May 8th, 2011
    This stuff is great for dandruff, athletes foot, de-stinking athletic equipment, and cleaning. I personally don't like the smell of tea tree oil so I tend to mix it with peppermint to make it smell nicer. Mixed into bath salts it's particularly good for the skin.
    Popular
    (Media, PA, US) | May 5th, 2011
    This Tea Tree oil is also in my healing salve. I have my product stocked in my podiatrists office. The most popular method of use for my salve is on woman's feet. I have had numerous ladies begging for more because this salve is clearing up their cracked feet. It also clears psoriasis, eczema, stretch marks and severely cracked skin. All of the ingredients in my salve are purchased from Camden Grey. I love it!
    Love Camden Grey's Tea Tree!
    (wilmington, NC, US) | February 11th, 2011
    Everyone is fully aware of the many uses of tea tree oil anti-bacterial, anti-fungal, etc. and I have tried others, but Camden Grey's the best. One of my favorites for a room spray as it has such a fresh and clean aroma. A must have!
    I recommend this Essential oil!
    (Gilmer, TX, US) | January 19th, 2011
    This oil is not only a excellent scent but it is also very good to dry out the oils on you face. Very Good Essential oil. I recommend it!
    My GO TO Essential Oil
    (Fort Washington, MD, US) | December 28th, 2010
    This is one of the first oils that I've ever bought and I can't be without it. I've used it mainly in skin and hair concoctions. It's also great in cleaning products and has a myriad of uses!
    Don't Be Without It!
    (Pine City, MN, US) | May 12th, 2010
    I agree with the others, this oil is a must in any household. My husband replaced his athlete's foot cream with a blend of 50% tea tree/50% good lavender and is very pleased with the results. I have another bottle of the same blend I keep in with the bandages for the occassional bike wreck, wipe-out, etc of our brood of 7!
    Discovered It's Great for Skin and Hair
    (Winston Salem, NC, US) | May 10th, 2010
    Tea Tree EO is my favorite soap that I make because it makes my skin feel so CLEAN.When used as a shampoo bar,in one week it made my hair soft and shiny, and by 8 weeks my dandruff was practically gone! Great EO with wonderful healing.
    The Other ESSENTIAL Oil
    (Happy Camp, CA, US) | December 16th, 2009
    I have been using Tea Tree EO for many years. It is anti-viral, anti-bacterial, and anti-fungal, so it makes it great for wounds, and many other uses, including cleaning. I consider it THE Other ESSENTIAL OIL in anyone's "kit".
    a household must!
    (Naugatuck, CT, US) | November 4th, 2009
    This is one essential oil that every household should have. It is great at preventing bacteria, viruses, and fungus from growing, whether on the human body or on a surface such as your kitchen counter. I use it in my cleaning supplies, when I launder my baby's cloth diapers, as well as in balms, soaps, and shampoos. It pairs beautifully with Lavender.
    Write Review:
    Tea Tree essential oil
    Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    All fields are required except "location".
    Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy. Thank you for your review!

    SDS: Download

    CofA: Download

    OUT OF STOCK ISSUES: If a customer orders a large quantity of a product and all of the product is not in stock when the order is entered into our system, once the new stock arrives we will ship separately whatever quantity we may owe the customer. Most of our restocking orders arrive at our warehouse 5-7 business days after we place a restocking order, sometimes sooner. Should the distiller or vendor inform us restocking will take longer than 7 business days, we’ll promptly notify the customer.

    Please note that we do not allow order cancellations for any reason and we don’t allow removal/cancellations of products which become partially or completely out of stock after the customer places an order.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    Our containers are filled with products to where our commercial digital scales indicate the container should be filled. Some containers will be filled to the top, some will not.

    HOW OILS ARE DISPENSED: All our products are dispensed by weight. EO's in 8 oz. through 2 lbs. - amber plastic pharmaceutical-grade bottle. EO's in 5 and 10 lbs. - heavy duty plastic container w/pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the container at least 2 months. EO's in sizes of 25+ lbs. - industry-standard metal or plastic can with a pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the metal can indefinitely and up to 2 months in the plastic pail. It's our decision in which type of pail we dispense the product, metal cans are not readily available. CARRIER OILS - plastic bottles/pails depending on the size ordered, do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so. FO's - in plastic containers, contents do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so.

    Essential oils in sizes from ½ oz. to 4 oz. are dispensed in amber glass bottles without orifice reducers or glass droppers. If we ever run out of amber glass bottles, we reserve the right to use any other glass bottle available at that time. The only sizes of EO's dispensed with orifice reducers are 1/32, 1/16, 1/8 and 1/4 oz. sizes. If you require bottles/vials with orifice reducers or Eurodroppers, we sell those separately.

    HOW TO STORE: Upon receipt, EO's dispensed in plastic bottles MUST be transferred into amber glass bottles. EO's, FO's and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Many oils could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle and store products.

    S&H QUOTES: Our cart provides all S&H quotes. Please look for the link to enter your zip code and obtain a quote. Shipments weighing over 120 lbs. will not be quoted final S&H by our cart, you’ll be quoted a minimum for which you’ll pay during checkout. We’ll charge the balance due, if any, to the card on file. If you paid with PayPal, we’ll ask you to disburse the amount due, if any, before we ship. S&H provided by our cart is always an estimate, please review our Shipping Policies page if you need more information. We do not accept or allow order cancellations because the customer doesn’t agree to final S&H, please be sure you understand this before finalizing an order.