My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Geranium Bourbon essential oil
    Geranium Bourbon essential oil
    Purchase Geranium Bourbon essential oil
    • Geranium Bourbon essential oil

      Product Code: geranium-bourbon
      Variant Product Code: ''
      Variant Product Name: ''
    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 5.00/5 Stars. (24 Reviews)
    • Weight:
    • Processing Time: usually 4 to 5 business days

       

    Botanical Name: Pelargonium graveolens

    Plant Part: Leaf

    Country of Origin: Isle of Reunion

    Method of Extraction: Steam Distillation

    The Bourbon geranium has been considered to be the finest and most expensive geranium essential oils, it offers a very strong rose-like odor with a high Citronellol content. Among its properties are analgesic, antidepressant, antiseptic, cicatrisant, diuretic and insecticide. Calms anxiety, lifts the spirit, assists with depression. Useful for all conditions of the woman's reproductive system as an inhalant and massage application, beneficial for PMS. May assist with menopausal problems such as vaginal dryness and heavy periods. Assists with breast inflammation.

    Helps clear the body of toxins which may be helpful with addictions. Stimulates the lymphatic system which keeps infection at bay. Eases neuralgia. Indicated for all problems of the nervous system such as anxiety and nervous fatigue. The oil is a diuretic and a lymphatic stimulant which can help relieve congestion, fluid retention and swollen ankles. Useful for all skin conditions as it balances sebum. Good for oily skin. It's an excellent remedy for burns, wounds and ulcers. Blends well with basil, bergamot, carrot seed, jasmine, lavender and rose. Flash point: 185F.

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    5.00/5 Stars out of 24 Reviews
    5
    24
    4
    0
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3
    Strong and Delicious!
    (Vancouver, WA, US) | December 30th, 2012
    You have just got to try this! It is so strong, and lasts, and lasts, and lasts. I love it and so does everyone else around me! It is a very expensive scent, at an extremely economical price. About a year ago we used 2 ml to scent a just over a pound of melt and pour, and that was plenty. We did add some of Camden's Moroccan red clay, which may have worked as a fixitive though, too. My mom loves the little soaps, and wont let anyone use them, lol. She has them in a dish in her bathing room. I went to visit her last week for Christmas, and I could still smell the soap! It smells nearly as wonderful as it did to begin with :) (By the way, I don't normally use m&p, the kids were making it for Grandma). I have also been using it in tiny quanities in facial and massage oils. I love it!!!! It does smell like roses, but better. It is beautiful, and it makes me happy. If you do decide to try it, which you really should, remember to dilute it well. It can be over powering, and at first I thought it was too much. Once I realized how potent it was, and how to dilute it better, I fell strait in love <3
    Enriches with age so buy a larger quantity than your immediate needs!
    (Greenville, SC, US) | July 6th, 2012
    Sweet, slightly floral, and herbal, a great green scent. In lotions and solid lotion bars, it works great. I have yet to try it in CP soap since I am concerned the delicacies of the scent will be lost.
    The best Geranium ever!!
    (Sunrise, FL, US) | June 27th, 2012
    I have purchased Geranium eo from many different suppliers and for many years now but this is hands down the most beautiful Geranium and rightly priced!
    Smells like roses
    (Starr, SC, US) | September 7th, 2011
    This oil smells just like roses, without the nasty high price. I am not a fan of rose scents, but my customers that are love this one. Very rich, and deep.
    Best seller
    (Hightstown, NJ, US) | July 24th, 2011
    My best seller soap is the one with this geranium EO and lavender. One day two of my customers were fighting over the last bar!
    Absolutely Lovely
    (Cypress, TX, US) | June 15th, 2011
    I made a blend with a few other oils that turned out not to smell the greatest. Then I added 2 little drops of this wonderful smelling oil to my blend and whalla! It was fixed. I love the potent smell of this oil!
    Very nice scent
    (Golden, CO, US) | June 3rd, 2011
    This is a high-quality rose geranium scent - I really have enjoyed blending it in aromatherapy and also in CP soap. A nice substitute for the highly expensive rose attar.
    Great Scent
    (Oxford, MS, US) | April 30th, 2011
    I have really been enjoying this essential oil. The price offered for this essential oil is wonderful and the quality of it is amazing. It has a really warm rose scent that adds depth to some of the essential oil blends that I make.
    BEST GERANIUM I HAVE ENCOUNTERED
    (NY, NY, US) | April 7th, 2011
    I consider myself a huge geranium fan and I can't help but to buy nearly any and every geranium EO out there. This is hands down my favorite thus far. It has none of the sharpness I have found in other lesser quality geranuims. It is nothing but pure sweet, soft floral geranium bliss. I can't say enough good things about this oil - LOVE, LOVE, LOVE.
    Lovely
    (Winston-Salem, NC, US) | January 27th, 2011
    I agree with the previous reviewers. This is the most pleasant, soft and rose-like bourbon geranium oil I've encountered. It retains the fresher characteristics of standard geranium EO's but in a subtler fashion, accompanied by a crisp, slightly citrus-like rose/floral top.
    Write Review:
    Geranium Bourbon essential oil
    Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    All fields are required except "location".
    Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy. Thank you for your review!

    SDS: Download

    CofA: Download

    OUT OF STOCK ISSUES: If a customer orders a large quantity of a product and all of the product is not in stock when the order is entered into our system, once the new stock arrives we will ship separately whatever quantity we may owe the customer. Most of our restocking orders arrive at our warehouse 5-7 business days after we place a restocking order, sometimes sooner. Should the distiller or vendor inform us restocking will take longer than 7 business days, we’ll promptly notify the customer.

    Please note that we do not allow order cancellations for any reason and we don’t allow removal/cancellations of products which become partially or completely out of stock after the customer places an order.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    Our containers are filled with products to where our commercial digital scales indicate the container should be filled. Some containers will be filled to the top, some will not.

    HOW OILS ARE DISPENSED: All our products are dispensed by weight. EO's in 8 oz. through 2 lbs. - amber plastic pharmaceutical-grade bottle. EO's in 5 and 10 lbs. - heavy duty plastic container w/pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the container at least 2 months. EO's in sizes of 25+ lbs. - industry-standard metal or plastic can with a pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the metal can indefinitely and up to 2 months in the plastic pail. It's our decision in which type of pail we dispense the product, metal cans are not readily available. CARRIER OILS - plastic bottles/pails depending on the size ordered, do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so. FO's - in plastic containers, contents do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so.

    Essential oils in sizes from ½ oz. to 4 oz. are dispensed in amber glass bottles without orifice reducers or glass droppers. If we ever run out of amber glass bottles, we reserve the right to use any other glass bottle available at that time. The only sizes of EO's dispensed with orifice reducers are 1/32, 1/16, 1/8 and 1/4 oz. sizes. If you require bottles/vials with orifice reducers or Eurodroppers, we sell those separately.

    HOW TO STORE: Upon receipt, EO's dispensed in plastic bottles MUST be transferred into amber glass bottles. EO's, FO's and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Many oils could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle and store products.

    S&H QUOTES: Our cart provides all S&H quotes. Please look for the link to enter your zip code and obtain a quote. Shipments weighing over 120 lbs. will not be quoted final S&H by our cart, you’ll be quoted a minimum for which you’ll pay during checkout. We’ll charge the balance due, if any, to the card on file. If you paid with PayPal, we’ll ask you to disburse the amount due, if any, before we ship. S&H provided by our cart is always an estimate, please review our Shipping Policies page if you need more information. We do not accept or allow order cancellations because the customer doesn’t agree to final S&H, please be sure you understand this before finalizing an order.