My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
VISIT OUR PROMOTIONS page to see if we're offering any promotions. Turnaround time: Please allow a minimum of 2 business days for a non-bulk order to ship, bulk orders may take longer.
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Monoi butter
    Monoi butter
    Purchase Monoi butter
    • Monoi butter

      Hi Dev user. Product Code: monoi-butter
      Variant: Code: '' | Name: ''
    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 5.00/5 Stars. (40 Reviews)
    • $0.00
    • Weight:
    • Processing Time: usually 2-3 business days

       

    Monoi Butter is a soft, velvety butter containing the essence of the tropical Tiare flower, famous for its aromatherapy action. The Tiare flower is well known in Polynesia for its exotic tropical essence and use in skin and hair care. The manufacturer has combined that essence into an exclusive exotic butter blend which goes on smooth and retains the Tiare essence on the skin. The melting point of this butter is nominally 42 C, making it ideal as a butter-like balm. If combined into an emulsion for creams and lotions, Monoi Butter will add moisturizing benefits as well as essential aroma aspects to the finished product.

    Monoi Butter exhibits excellent spreadability on the skin, making it ideal as a massage butter or carrier for treatment products. It adds moisturizing attributes to creams and lotions and bar soaps. May be used in cosmetics, toiletries, soaps & balms, hair care and sun care preparations.

    Suggested uses: Use from 3% to 100% pure (as a butter-like balm). SAP value: 175-200. General information: Soft, off white, solid to partially solid fat depending on ambient temperature. Store in a cool place away from light and heat, tightly sealed. Shelf life: 9 months. INCI: Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil (and) hydrogenated non-gmo soybean oil (and) Coconut (Cocos nucifera) oil (and) Tiare (Gardenia tahitensis) flower (and) fragrance.

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    5.00/5 Stars out of 40 Reviews
    5
    40
    4
    0
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3   4
    Monoi Butter
    (Seymour, MO, US) | July 17th, 2012
    This butter is amazing! I AM ADDICTED! It makes my skin so smooth, it smells like heaven, and the scent lasts for hours. I have to have my "fix" everyday! I went through my first 8oz. in no time and am ordering 2# this time. I have passed up many other fragrances and products because this IS IT!!!! also an exotic addition to my body butter recipe. Thank you Camden Grey!
    Oh my...
    (wilmington, NC, US) | June 29th, 2012
    All I can say is WOW! I wasn't sure how fond I would be of the aroma considering I'm particular about florals, but this was a pleasant surprise. I would describe it as an herbal floral aroma, blends nicely with citrus and Patchouli...intoxicating! Then the texture...so smooth with fast absorbation. Left my skin super soft. Love it by itself or in conjunction with other butters. Thanks for stocking this, great product!
    My Fave!
    (New York, NY, US) | May 25th, 2012
    This is my favorite butter! It smells wonderful, and gets absorbed into my skin nicely. The smell is not too much, just about right. I'm definitely buying some more once I'm done with this!
    In LOVE
    (Brooklyn, NY, US) | April 27th, 2012
    I didn't know if, I would like this butter but, I love Gardenia so...I tried it. Oh my when I opened it I was swept away, the smell is refreshing and the butter is soft. We use it in a conditioner a little goes a long way, people love it!! Thanks for bringing on this butter!
    Enchanting!
    (Vancouver, WA, US) | March 30th, 2012
    I was afraid to try this as I was afraid it would be too cloying, sweet and overwhelming. This Monoi butter is nothing like that. It is delicate, and so intoxicating! This butter is multitasking also. It heals dry skin and is also a wonderful hair conditioner. My hair shines and smells divine. I rub this butter all over after I get out of my bath and the scent lingers. I have no need for a perfume with this butter. Smells like I just got off the beach in Tahiti!
    Monoi Butter
    (US) | March 8th, 2012
    Just received it few days ago. This is the first time trying floral scent butter. It smells just like Jasmine. It is very moisture. I like it very much. Can't wait to use it in lotion and cp soap making.
    Beautiful and Good Quality
    (Elizabeth City, NC, US) | March 1st, 2012
    Never heard of Monoi butter. I read lots of online reviews and everyone said it smelled great. I decided to buy the 8 oz. to try it out. Wow!!! Absolutely beautiful. My kids say it smells like a clean soap smell, hubby says its flowers. They all agreed that it is a great smell. Creamy consistency.
    A Great find!
    (plattsmouth, NE, US) | February 18th, 2012
    This butter works great on naturally curly hair. Mixed with other butters or on it's own. Nice creamy texture and soft flowery smell.
    In heaven!
    (NJ, US) | February 17th, 2012
    OMG! This butter is just everything! I love the way my hair and skin feels when I use this butter... every time! And it gets another plus for the smell! So light but yet it can hold its own! Even better benefit when I mix it with other butters. Probably be good with lip balm, will try that out next. Ahh, I just LOVE this butter! Thank you Camden Grey!
    The best Monoi butter!
    (Cincinnati, OH, US) | December 5th, 2011
    I was a little hesitant to order the Monoi butter because the scent can be cloying but this butter was perfect! The scent is beautiful and light and the butter itself is creamy perfection. I use it in all my hair formulations.
    Write Review:
    Monoi butter
    Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    All fields are required except "location".
    Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy. Thank you for your review!

    OUT OF STOCK ISSUES: If a customer orders a large quantity of a product and all of the product is not in stock when the order is entered into our system, once the new stock arrives we will ship separately whatever quantity we may owe the customer. Most of our restocking orders arrive at our warehouse 5-7 business days after we place a restocking order, sometimes sooner. Should the distiller or vendor inform us restocking will take longer than 7 business days, we’ll promptly notify the customer.

    Please note that we do not allow order cancellations for any reason and we don’t allow removal/cancellations of products which become partially or completely out of stock after the customer places an order.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    Our containers are filled with products to where our commercial digital scales indicate the container should be filled. Some containers will be filled to the top, some will not.

    HOW OILS ARE DISPENSED: All our products are dispensed by weight. EO's in 8 oz. through 2 lbs. - amber plastic pharmaceutical-grade bottle. EO's in 5 and 10 lbs. - heavy duty plastic container w/pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the container at least 2 months. EO's in sizes of 25+ lbs. - industry-standard metal or plastic can with a pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the metal can indefinitely and up to 2 months in the plastic pail. It's our decision in which type of pail we dispense the product, metal cans are not readily available. CARRIER OILS - plastic bottles/pails depending on the size ordered, do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so. FO's - in plastic containers, contents do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so.

    Essential oils in sizes from ½ oz. to 4 oz. are dispensed in amber glass bottles without orifice reducers or glass droppers. If we ever run out of amber glass bottles, we reserve the right to use any other glass bottle available at that time. The only sizes of EO's dispensed with orifice reducers are 1/32, 1/16, 1/8 and 1/4 oz. sizes. If you require bottles/vials with orifice reducers or Eurodroppers, we sell those separately.

    HOW TO STORE: Upon receipt, EO's dispensed in plastic bottles MUST be transferred into amber glass bottles. EO's, FO's and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Many oils could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle and store products.

    S&H QUOTES: Our cart provides all S&H quotes. Please look for the link to enter your zip code and obtain a quote. Shipments weighing over 120 lbs. will not be quoted final S&H by our cart, you’ll be quoted a minimum for which you’ll pay during checkout. We’ll charge the balance due, if any, to the card on file. If you paid with PayPal, we’ll ask you to disburse the amount due, if any, before we ship. S&H provided by our cart is always an estimate, please review our Shipping Policies page if you need more information. We do not accept or allow order cancellations because the customer doesn’t agree to final S&H, please be sure you understand this before finalizing an order.