My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Rosemary oil
    Rosemary oil
    Purchase Rosemary oil

    Botanical Name: Rosemarinus officinalis

    Plant Part: flowering top/leaf

    Country of Origin: Spain

    Method of Extraction: Steam Distillation

    Commercial grade. Rosemary EO has a strong, clear, penetrating, camphoraceous and herbaceous aroma. It is said to be analgesic, antidepressant, antirheumatic, antiseptic, antispasmodic, astringent, cicatrisant, digestive, diuretic, hypertensive and rubefacient. Some say this EO may not be suitable for people with epilepsy or high blood pressure. Avoid in pregnancy since it is an emmenagogue.

    Rosemary EO might antidote homeopathic remedies. Clears the head and aids memory, good for mental strain. Helps ease gout and tired, overworked muscles, tired or weak legs and circulatory problems of extremities, as well as cold feet. Since it stimulates blood circulation, it is a good remedy for low blood pressure. It is an excellent tonic for the liver and gall bladder. Is said to help lower high blood sugar. Used in shampoo and hair treatments, it helps stimulate blood circulation to the scalp; thus, it is being beneficial for promoting hair growth.

    Blends well with basil, cedarwood, frankincense, ginger, grapefruit, orange and peppermint. Flash point: 104 F. (Cannot ship via air or ocean, cannot ship via postal air services.)UN 1993, group 3, class 3.

    WHEN MAKING CP SOAP: This information was provided by our tester in response to a customer who complained her Rosemary CP soap promptly lost its scent: I think the problem is probably because rosemary EO has a very low flashpoint and it's simply burning off when you are making the soap, because the heat of saponification is raising the soap well above the rosemary EO flashpoint of 104 degrees Fahrenheit. What I do when I make CP with rosemary EO is I use a somewhat higher percentage of EO than you do (relative to the size of my recipe), and I rebatch the EO into the soap after saponification. That way, the EO is subjected to less heat and less chemical interaction which allows the scent to stay stronger. I also sometimes add a bit of a base note EO like vetiver to anchor it on rebatch as well. Good luck!

    IMPORTANT: The following information is provided for customers who may be confused about the aromas of Rosemary officinalis and Eucalyptus globulus essential oils and who may believe they were sent one instead of the other. Please rest assured we sent the correct essential oil.

    Essential oils must be properly sampled using a perfume tester. When an essential oil is smelled directly from the bottle, you will not smell the true aroma and notes and you will not be able to detect the normal changes the notes undergo as time passes. If you did not sample the oil using a perfume tester, please try again and use one.

    To further clarify this issue which has cropped up from time to time, we dipped perfume testers into both oils, both offer camphoraceous notes. One hour later, Eucalyptus globulus continued to smell camphoraceous but with a clean note while Rosemary officinalis also continued to smell camphoraceous but with an herbal note.

    Our policy has always been “no returns, all sales are final.” This same policy applies to any product the customer doesn’t like how it smells. If there are concerns, please order the smallest size of a product.

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.72/5 Stars out of 29 Reviews
    Write a Review
    5
    23
    4
    5
    3
    0
    2
    1
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3
    Excellent Quality and Scent
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Roshan Richards (Pleasant Grove, UT, US) | August 20th, 2013
    I use more and more of this essential oil all the time because it so good! I started out using it in my soaps and lotion bars, which are some of my best sellers, and now am branching out in all kinds of wonderful combinations with other essential oils. Simply love it.
    Great Product
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Patrice Sailsman (Brampton, ON, CA) | July 9th, 2013
    I love this oil. I mix it with the lavender from Camden in skin creams and hair gels. This is one of my staples.
    Wonderful in my face toner
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Nancy Archer (IN, IN, US) | July 3rd, 2013
    This EO is terrific in my face toner. Its fragrance creates a sense of well-being while imparting toning and healing properties to my skin. Perfect for night time skin treatments - drifting to sleep while the fragrance imparts its "well-being" and feeling my skin tighten up. In the morning my face is bright, tones, and healthy looking. Could not ask for better!
    Great product
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Julie Snow (Eau Claire, WI, US) | May 31st, 2013
    This is a great essential oil to add to your collection.
    Multiple purposes
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Monica Watkins (Springfield, VA, US) | May 16th, 2013
    I use my rosemary essential oil in my scalp mixes, baths, facial products and around my plants to deter insects and several neighborhood cats. The smell is medicinal and I LOVE IT. If breathed in, it gives me a sense of "well being".
    At first whiff, whoa.
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Mabel Lee (SF, CA, US) | July 28th, 2012
    When you first take a whiff of this Rosemary right out of the bottle it seems very camphorous Chinese-medicine-like. However, when I put a few drops in my shampoo and lotion and let it sit for a few minutes or longer... It smells very mellow, earthy and woody. The scent seems to smell like cooked Rosemary pie, if that makes any sense. A little goes a very long way and the price is very good (just the amber glass bottle alone could cost this much). Not to mention all the great benefits of Rosemary! I'm happy : )
    Camden has done it again!
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Jasmine Bannister (Odenton, MD, US) | June 29th, 2012
    I made a spritz by first boiling some water in order to purify it and stirred in 2 teaspoons of this essential oil. I sprayed the spritz on my scalp after I washed my hair because I researched that rosemary has the capability to relieve dry itchy scalp. I can honestly say it did just that and when I took some of the leftover spritz, mixed it with some of the aloe vera liquid that I also purchased here and sprayed it on my hair, my hair was so soft, easy to detangle, and it also had a nice sheen to it as well. To top off my wonderful experience, I was able to purchase 4 ounces of this oil at a price that was not matched anywhere else that I looked. I know I am going to have my supply for a while but will for sure be purchasing again in the future.
    Great for hair and lotion!
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Rebecca Cox (Atoka, OK, US) | May 10th, 2012
    I made a lotion using grapeseed oil, rosemary, lavender and tea tree EO's and have been applying it daily to two sores that I have had on my nose for a long time. They are finally healing up! It is taking a while, but it is working! I also put some in my apple cider hair rinse. It smells great and is wonderful for my dry, itchy scalp!
    Love
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    shaundel king (NJ, US) | February 18th, 2012
    This was one of my 1st oil I purchase. And the more I use it, the more I appreciate it. Does great for my skin and complexion. Does wonders for my scalp and hair. Will always be in my collection! Lip balm next...
    Rosemary Essential Oil
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    Deliliah Nonar (Belle Glade, FL, US) | January 8th, 2012
    This is a very potent Rosemary oil so use sparingly or it may become overpowering. It does have a strong camphor like undertone(which I don't like) however it can be blended with other oils to suppress this note. I like to blend it with Sweet orange, Peppermint, or Lemongrass.
    Review Rosemary oil

    Write a Review for Rosemary oil

    • Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    • All fields are required except "Where Are You From".
    • Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy.

    Thank you for your review!

    SDS: Download

    CofA: Download

    Other Documents: Download

    Thanks for browsing thru this section which contains answers to many questions that are often asked of us. Here we explain where to locate CofA and SDS for a product, how we dispense and package our products, how products should be stored, basic terminology and the wait time for bulk products to ship from our warehouse. FYI: We're closed on Fridays.

    Certificate of Analysis (CofA) and Safety Data Sheet (SDS). We publish on our website those documents for most of our products, some products don't provide either because the product doesn't require it. In this same section where you're at now, look to the tab to the left titled Documents, click on it and that's where you'll find either document for the product you seek. If you do not find the document you require, please email us at customerservice@camdengrey.com so we can research further.

    BULK ITEMS: When a customer adds a bulk item to the cart, the customer’s immediately shown on the screen how many number of days should be allowed for the bulk product to arrive at our warehouse. If the bulk item happens to be in stock, we’ll ship sooner than the customer would expect. As we emerge from Covid, logistics operations are not yet back to normal, what used to arrive at our warehouse in 3 days now takes much longer. Should a vendor inform us the ordered product will take longer than what’s mentioned on our website we’ll email the customer with the latest information.

    TERMINOLOGY:

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    HOW PRODUCTS ARE DISPENSED...

    BOTTLING/PACKAGING:

    Essential oils: in 1/32 oz. to 1/4 oz...amber glass vials with orifice reducers. ½ oz. to 2 oz...in amber glass bottles with white caps and Eurodroppers...3 to 4 oz. in amber glass bottles with black caps and without orifice reducers...7 oz. in aluminum bottles...15 oz. in amber glass bottles with black caps...10 & 25 lbs. in HDPE plastic containers with wide mouths although, occasionally, 25 lbs. may be dispensed in factory-issued metal containers with pouring spouts.

    28 lbs. of carrier oils and other liquids are dispensed in individual HDPE plastic gallon containers with handles, each holds the purchased net weight of liquid.

    30+ lbs. of carrier oils, other liquids, soft butters, Castile gel and other products are dispensed in plastic HDPE pails w/metal handles & pouring spouts in the lid; those products may remain inside the pails indefinitely when properly stored. After Covid, we reserve the right to use any packaging/dispensing container available to us and not mentioned above because it continues to be difficult many times to restock the same packaging container or material used in the past.

    NOTE: An EO may safely remain inside an aluminum container for up to 3 months, but if storing longer than 3 months the oil should be transferred to amber glass. Fragrances and carrier oils up to 8 lbs. may remain inside HDPE plastic bottles indefinitely. If the customer at any time feels more comfortable transferring a product to glass this should be done. ALL PRODUCTS ARE DISPENSED BY WEIGHT, THUS, SOME CONTAINERS MAY BE FILLED HIGHER THAN OTHERS DEPENDING ON THE WEIGHT AND VISCOSITY OF EACH PRODUCT.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    HOW TO STORE: EOs, FOs and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Some EOs could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Keep all liquids and powders you purchase from Camden-Grey tightly capped and away from the reach of children, the elderly or infirm and pets. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle, work with and store products. The link is towards the top right green section of our pages.

    (Rev. 6/13/23)