My Cart: 0 item(s)

Product Search
Product Search

Secure Checkout
Rosemary oil
    Rosemary oil
    Purchase Rosemary oil
    • Rosemary oil

      Product Code: rosemary
      Variant Product Code: ''
      Variant Product Name: ''
    • ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 4.72/5 Stars. (29 Reviews)
    • Ships Ground - No Freight Forwarder

      Air/Overseas Shipping Restrictions (No puede viajar por Aire o Mar)

    • Weight:
    • Processing Time: usually 4 to 5 business days
      Min Purchase Qty: 0
      Max Purchase Qty: 0

       

    Botanical Name: Rosemarinus officinalis

    Plant Part: flowering top/leaf

    Country of Origin: Spain

    Method of Extraction: Steam Distillation

    Commercial grade. Rosemary EO has a strong, clear, penetrating, camphoraceous and herbaceous aroma. It is said to be analgesic, antidepressant, antirheumatic, antiseptic, antispasmodic, astringent, cicatrisant, digestive, diuretic, hypertensive and rubefacient. Some say this EO may not be suitable for people with epilepsy or high blood pressure. Avoid in pregnancy since it is an emmenagogue.

    Rosemary EO might antidote homeopathic remedies. Clears the head and aids memory, good for mental strain. Helps ease gout and tired, overworked muscles, tired or weak legs and circulatory problems of extremities, as well as cold feet. Since it stimulates blood circulation, it is a good remedy for low blood pressure. It is an excellent tonic for the liver and gall bladder. Is said to help lower high blood sugar. Used in shampoo and hair treatments, it helps stimulate blood circulation to the scalp; thus, it is being beneficial for promoting hair growth.

    Blends well with basil, cedarwood, frankincense, ginger, grapefruit, orange and peppermint. Flash point: 104 F. (Cannot ship via air or ocean, cannot ship via postal air services.)UN 1993, group 3, class 3.

    WHEN MAKING CP SOAP: This information was provided by our tester in response to a customer who complained her Rosemary CP soap promptly lost its scent: I think the problem is probably because rosemary EO has a very low flashpoint and it's simply burning off when you are making the soap, because the heat of saponification is raising the soap well above the rosemary EO flashpoint of 104 degrees Fahrenheit. What I do when I make CP with rosemary EO is I use a somewhat higher percentage of EO than you do (relative to the size of my recipe), and I rebatch the EO into the soap after saponification. That way, the EO is subjected to less heat and less chemical interaction which allows the scent to stay stronger. I also sometimes add a bit of a base note EO like vetiver to anchor it on rebatch as well. Good luck!

    IMPORTANT: The following information is provided for customers who may be confused about the aromas of Rosemary officinalis and Eucalyptus globulus essential oils and who may believe they were sent one instead of the other. Please rest assured we sent the correct essential oil.

    Essential oils must be properly sampled using a perfume tester. When an essential oil is smelled directly from the bottle, you will not smell the true aroma and notes and you will not be able to detect the normal changes the notes undergo as time passes. If you did not sample the oil using a perfume tester, please try again and use one.

    To further clarify this issue which has cropped up from time to time, we dipped perfume testers into both oils, both offer camphoraceous notes. One hour later, Eucalyptus globulus continued to smell camphoraceous but with a clean note while Rosemary officinalis also continued to smell camphoraceous but with an herbal note.

    Our policy has always been “no returns, all sales are final.” This same policy applies to any product the customer doesn’t like how it smells. If there are concerns, please order the smallest size of a product.

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.72/5 Stars out of 29 Reviews
    5
    23
    4
    5
    3
    0
    2
    1
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3
    Good price for a great oil
    (Independence, KS, US) | December 10th, 2011
    Rosemary is so clean and savory smelling, great in my CP soaps and shampoo bars!
    Great for cleaning!
    (Marlton, NJ, US) | November 26th, 2011
    I use this essential oil in several of my cleaning products. It leaves my kitchen and carpets smelling very fresh, and just a drop or two goes a very long way.
    A good oil for blending
    (Falls Church, VA, US) | June 22nd, 2011
    This essential oil does not smell too much like the fresh herb (when undiluted) which I sometimes use to season my vinegar or olive oil. It does not mean it's bad though, so read on. It's strongly herbaceous and has a very noticeable camphor-like presence reminds me of wintergreen oil. I was planning on combining it with peppermint and tea tree, but upon opening the bottle I knew it would compete against those oils because they are all pretty heady, such as eucalyptus. I tried it with a few other oils and they all turn out very well. Blending with lavender is a no-brainer, and it also goes well with clary sage (a great one from this same shop - thanks Camden Grey). I have a feeling it will blend well with many other citrus and floral oil as well. Will report back if I create more good blends.
    Very Essential Oil
    (Oxford, MS, US) | April 30th, 2011
    This is probably on of my most frequently ordered essential oils. It is very popular in several of my soaps and other products. The smell is clean, herbal, and fresh. It blends very nicely with lots of other essential oils.
    Strong & Lasting
    (Waynesville, IL, US) | April 12th, 2011
    I recently received an order containing Rosemary EO, and was surprised initially at the strength of the smell. (It smelled great, though!) I used about 2 oz in a large batch of CP soap (along with the 40/42 lavender) and am absolutely amazed at the smell. It isn't fading in the slightest after weeks and smells so wonderful in the shower. I will absolutely buy this product again!
    Lots of vapors
    (chehalis, WA, US) | March 28th, 2011
    This rosemary smells so similar to eucalyptus. They would make a great blend to even one another out for a high vapor blend. Very pleasant.
    A great wakeup call for your mind!
    (Pine City, MN, US) | September 4th, 2010
    Got this for a shampoo blend and a blend for mental wakeup for my husband when he's tired. Haven't tried it yet, but plan to experiment with it in cp soap as well!
    A classic
    (youngsville, NC, US) | July 19th, 2010
    Has a distinctly resinous herbal scent. Works nicely with florals like Lavender, but also smells great with spicy scents like Clove or mild citrusy scents like Tangerine. Very nice, all-purpose EO that everyone should have.
    Goodbye Headache!
    (Starr, SC, US) | April 18th, 2010
    Rosemary is an excellent EO for many uses. I use it mostly for CP soaping but I can have a headache and just inhale from the bottle. I feel immediate relief. It's a great earthen wood scent with crunched pine needles and rosemary herbs all wrapped up within it. I am a big fan of this oil! Camden Grey's oils outrank any other company I've bought from.
    Write Review:
    Rosemary oil
    Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    All fields are required except "location".
    Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy. Thank you for your review!

    SDS: Download

    CofA: Download

    OUT OF STOCK ISSUES: If a customer orders a large quantity of a product and all of the product is not in stock when the order is entered into our system, once the new stock arrives we will ship separately whatever quantity we may owe the customer. Most of our restocking orders arrive at our warehouse 5-7 business days after we place a restocking order, sometimes sooner. Should the distiller or vendor inform us restocking will take longer than 7 business days, we’ll promptly notify the customer.

    Please note that we do not allow order cancellations for any reason and we don’t allow removal/cancellations of products which become partially or completely out of stock after the customer places an order.

    Raw materials/ingredients are dispensed by weight. Many customers ask how many ounces in a pound, there are 16 ounces in one pound. These are not fluid ounces, they are ounces by weight.

    EO = essential oil

    FO = fragrance oil

    Our containers are filled with products to where our commercial digital scales indicate the container should be filled. Some containers will be filled to the top, some will not.

    HOW OILS ARE DISPENSED: All our products are dispensed by weight. EO's in 8 oz. through 2 lbs. - amber plastic pharmaceutical-grade bottle. EO's in 5 and 10 lbs. - heavy duty plastic container w/pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the container at least 2 months. EO's in sizes of 25+ lbs. - industry-standard metal or plastic can with a pouring spout, the oil may remain inside the metal can indefinitely and up to 2 months in the plastic pail. It's our decision in which type of pail we dispense the product, metal cans are not readily available. CARRIER OILS - plastic bottles/pails depending on the size ordered, do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so. FO's - in plastic containers, contents do not need to be transferred to glass unless you wish to do so.

    Essential oils in sizes from ½ oz. to 4 oz. are dispensed in amber glass bottles without orifice reducers or glass droppers. If we ever run out of amber glass bottles, we reserve the right to use any other glass bottle available at that time. The only sizes of EO's dispensed with orifice reducers are 1/32, 1/16, 1/8 and 1/4 oz. sizes. If you require bottles/vials with orifice reducers or Eurodroppers, we sell those separately.

    HOW TO STORE: Upon receipt, EO's dispensed in plastic bottles MUST be transferred into amber glass bottles. EO's, FO's and BUTTERS should be stored in tightly-sealed containers away from direct light and heat. Many oils could be highly flammable, keep away from open flames. Refrigerating butters could adversely affect the consistency of the butter, please join our Forum if you need to learn how to handle and store products.

    S&H QUOTES: Our cart provides all S&H quotes. Please look for the link to enter your zip code and obtain a quote. Shipments weighing over 120 lbs. will not be quoted final S&H by our cart, you’ll be quoted a minimum for which you’ll pay during checkout. We’ll charge the balance due, if any, to the card on file. If you paid with PayPal, we’ll ask you to disburse the amount due, if any, before we ship. S&H provided by our cart is always an estimate, please review our Shipping Policies page if you need more information. We do not accept or allow order cancellations because the customer doesn’t agree to final S&H, please be sure you understand this before finalizing an order.